QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 1 2021, 12:00 PM)
Anything I can try to have maxis enable volte(supplementary line, principal line already got volte)
Have you updated firmware and enable Volte on the phone?
Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?
Feb 1 2021, 12:07 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
5,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 1 2021, 12:00 PM) Anything I can try to have maxis enable volte(supplementary line, principal line already got volte) Have you updated firmware and enable Volte on the phone? |
Feb 1 2021, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 1 2021, 01:28 PM) Seems like Maxis somehow mess up somewhere again ... qualified plan, qualified device, qualified firmware still no VoLTE activated.What did they tell you? SIM issue? Seems like this is the new "excuse" ... after all explanations failed hehehe ... no mention on their website need to change sim to enjoy VoLTE though, kinda weak excuse if you ask me ... yongtjunkit and NagaK liked this post
Feb 1 2021, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 1 2021, 05:49 PM) Didn’t try contacting maxis yet(probably a waste of time?) and I’ve just slot in the SIM card a week ago into an iPhone 7, previously it was in xiaomi redmi 5 plus Unless your contract or package plan got indicate VoLTE is part of the service you pay for ... Complaining to mcmc about VoLTE basically telling them you dun get the freebie others are getting ... |
Feb 1 2021, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(peterscm @ Feb 1 2021, 06:12 PM) I have total 5 lines under Maxis One Prime. I just called Maxis to complain. Share your firmware version, those who have similar device can advise whether is firmware issue...I said one of my subline already have VoLTE on Mi10 and why others 4 don't have (on Mi10 and Z Fold 2) ? The CS given excuse - will activate in batches (same old story). All will activated by end of this year. |
Feb 1 2021, 10:49 PM
Feb 2 2021, 07:50 AM
Feb 2 2021, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(peterscm @ Feb 2 2021, 05:26 AM) Mi10 is on Android 11. One of the sub-line number can get VoLTE. However another 3 sub-lines + main line does not have VoLTE when inserted into Mi10. Then the number not volte enabled.Galaxy Z Fold 2 also Android 11. Same thing happen when using all the SIM cards to test. The subline that shows VoLTE on Mi10 also shows VoLTE on Z Fold 2. Other four lines no VoLTE. So it is not the phone problem. But what phone the subline and mainline are in (as permanent usage)? |
Feb 5 2021, 08:07 PM
Feb 5 2021, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 5 2021, 11:26 AM) Told you it is useless to complain to mcmc hahaha ... I figure something very funny today when helping my friend to enable VoLTE on his iPhone as he is also complaining why he can't get VoLTE. Apparently he was on VoLTE all along and he doesn't know it!!! May I know when you put the sim into your iPHone, how do you know you do not have VoLTE? This post has been edited by p4n6: Feb 5 2021, 08:13 PM yongtjunkit liked this post
Feb 6 2021, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 5 2021, 08:21 PM) Yeah or u can simply dial 123 to observe 4G stays put on the icon.Alot of people expect to see VoLTE icon like Android without knowing already on VoLTE. This post has been edited by p4n6: Feb 6 2021, 09:16 AM yongtjunkit liked this post
Feb 14 2021, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 14 2021, 05:33 PM) +1 on this, iirc digi is the first telco to have volte in Malaysia, been using digi's service steadily then umobile came in, so I switched to umobile, now chg to the most expensive telco in Malaysia but no volte, customer service sucks also. Why you keep switching telco if you are already happy with Digi and Umobile? |
Feb 15 2021, 03:10 PM
Feb 16 2021, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 15 2021, 11:43 PM) moved to different area, so chg to telco with better signal in the area. Now settled in dream house, want to find the best telco, ppl recommend either celcom or maxis, I chose maxis bcs its the more expensive one, so I thought it's going to be the best out of all, but lol I'm so wrong, their service is the worst out of all telco in Malaysia. Celcom then.even umobile customer service can do something instead of giving generic reply like "sorry due to bla bla bla, signal will be affected bla bla bla, rolling out in stages bla bla bla..." no reason to stay with maxis imo, just saw digi prepaid next 40gb only for rm35, same with maxis 98 plan have unlimited calls except for SMS, half the price. Anyway you didnt tell us why you dont have VOLTE? Phone too old? Prepaid? This post has been edited by p4n6: Feb 16 2021, 12:02 PM |
Feb 16 2021, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 16 2021, 05:05 PM) phone not popular enough for them to list, on my poco f1 the volte cant be toggled, but on my older iPhone 8 already have. Another confused user. but digi and umobile both can use volte on the f1 after telling cs to manually activate it for me, but maxshit just give those dumb replies same wit everybody else. *I switched back to digi again even tho the signal not the best in my area cuz my phone also not listed on celcom hd voice supported list, no zuo no die in case celcom cs don't wanna enable for me I can save 1 week's time to port back to digi/umobile. You need to talk to Xiaomi not Maxis on this problem. Xiaomi does not want to enable VoLTE for Maxis user. Furthermore, i checked your phone model is not even listed on their website, what to complain? Buy new phone sajalah ... Initially I thought is Maxis problem ... now I know is user problem This post has been edited by p4n6: Feb 16 2021, 05:33 PM NagaK liked this post
Feb 17 2021, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 17 2021, 01:58 PM) Funny, my phone is certified volte and vowifi worldwide after few months of its release, only Malaysia carrier disabled it because not many people using poco f1 in Malaysia. If my phone not supported then previous digi and umobile is called using what? satellite? tbh even tho this isn't serious kopitiam ur just making yourself looking stupid. Sigh. Xiaomi needs to enable your phone to allow it to use Maxis Volte.No point to compare to Digi or Umobile because the phone firmware will only turn on Volte based on the operator you used. It works on Digi and Umobile don't mean it can work with Maxis. If Xiaomi does not enable it for Maxis user, it will not work ... We have seen a lot of self proclaimed smart people like you in this group (me included in the beginning), that always bark about "my phone works in Digi but not in Maxis" ... to find the stupid one is ownself in the end. NagaK liked this post
Feb 17 2021, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Feb 17 2021, 06:05 PM) Hate to admit it, I was like that too in the beginning From the look of it, if we holding a smartphone model listed on their website, latest firmware and using postpaid plan, it will be enabled automatically.But there's no end to this, people will keep complaining the same thing all over again. Mine was activated real quick too. FFS what happen to Maxis CS? People pay premium but CS experience is kinda disappointing as of late. Calling Maxis CS to enable Volte 10/10 will be dissapointed. I suspect their CS simply cant do it even if they wanted to. So dont bother ... I actually have a Note8 backup phone, no Volte until now on Maxis despite my sim is Volte on Note10+. Note8 not listed in their website. But Note8 is Volte on my Digi sim. Knowing how things work after my learning here, i dont even bother to act smart to complain at their CS, launch mcmc complaint, etc lol ... actually dun wanna waste my time hahaha ... knowing will get template reply anyway. I actually email Samsung also to inquire but no reply. |
Feb 18 2021, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 17 2021, 11:13 PM) There is a very high chance the Note 8 will support VoLTE on Maxis since it is flagship from Samsung, if it doesn't and u still want to use Maxis, hurray Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G with Maxis Zerolution from RM169/mth. It is a flagship ... 4 yrs ago ... now the phone worth less than RM1k consider as mid range phone. Last firmware update is June 2020. High chance already EOL by Samsung. |
Mar 9 2021, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(akecema @ Mar 8 2021, 11:04 AM) can help me if anyone use mi10t n got volte Xda Developer has a forum to share the code below:mine just buy yesterday, already update new global rom but still cant use VoLTE VoLTE already enable *#*#86583#*#* After enter will see "Carrier Volte check off" = VoLTE is ON. Press again it will show "Carrier Volte check on" = VoLTE OFF. My in law using Poco M3. Despite on Maxis list for month, no Volte, i tried the code and it gets Volte right away. It is weird why needs to enter code by right should be default avb. You can try ... |
Mar 17 2021, 05:39 PM
Got prepaid users said they using VoLTE, but I don't see Hotlink forum talks about it .. true?
Mar 22 2021, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 22 2021, 02:01 AM) Hey guys, are there any iPhone users here on iOS 13.x with working VoLTE on Maxis? I have an X on iOS 13.7 but despite trying everything I could, VoLTE simply would not work on this phone. When I pop it in an XR with 14.3, VoLTE works instantly without any issues. The X however works with VoLTE on Celcom Network. FYI, this has something to do with the carrier bundle and I tried to update it with the one I obtained from iOS 14.3 but it doesn't work. Upgrade to 14.4 and try again would be a wise choice. |
| Change to: | 0.0504sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:41 AM |