125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V18 (welcum pascal), OH-EM-GEEE TITAN Xp way better than XP

llk
post Jul 10 2017, 01:17 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 10 2017, 11:50 AM)
Get 1080 or 1080ti is better if 1070 at that price  doh.gif
*someone hacked the shit out of these digital currency plz!!

1080ti....i don't think the ROI is even that attractive with the high end gpu.
your boss certified gila  :thumbsup:

what i gotten with dunno how many x hr with R290 before selling it off.  laugh.gif
[attachmentid=8954991]
My gtx980ti can do about rm12 per day for nicehash miner
Harold2009
post Jul 10 2017, 01:21 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 26 2017, 08:47 AM)
How many people must report in?

Anyway now with GTX 20xx coming, I wonder ............ ..what to do with my GTX 10 series?!?!?! tongue.gif

Oh and I think Nvidia should name them as GTX 11xx but well, 20xx does look nicer. It won't hit superstitious number like 13 or 14 or whatever.
Sell to me cheap cheap "anggaplah tu derma" I just got tight budget for an upgrade, drool.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Harold2009: Jul 10 2017, 01:26 PM
TSskylinelover
post Jul 10 2017, 01:34 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 10 2017, 01:16 PM)
Ram actually already spiked since early of the year, price has been increased almost 40% compared with last year, some news reported another wave of price spike due to dram shortage, could be affected ssd as well.
Haha i guess next year i projecting my next upgrade then

This year note 8 all the way😄😄🙄🙄
llk
post Jul 10 2017, 02:07 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 10 2017, 01:34 PM)
Haha i guess next year i projecting my next upgrade then

This year note 8 all the way😄😄🙄🙄
Same as me, will not going to upgrade at least in 2 years time after i completed my second rig.
belfong
post Jul 11 2017, 09:08 AM

click clacking
864 posts

So, I am confused at Asus Branding. Looking at GTX 1060.

There is one Owl like box, it's just called Strix, no ROG. Then there is one called ROG-Strix with 3 fan but no animal picture. Then there is that White Tiger box with no ROG and no Strix brand.

So, which is newer? ROG Strix > Strix (Owl) > White Tiger?
TSskylinelover
post Jul 11 2017, 09:57 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 11 2017, 09:08 AM)

There is one Owl like box, it's just called Strix, no ROG. Then there is one called ROG-Strix with 3 fan but no animal picture. Then there is that White Tiger box with no ROG and no Strix brand.

Strix > ROG strix > white tiger laugh.gif rclxms.gif
INGfusion
post Jul 11 2017, 11:05 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,524 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 11 2017, 09:08 AM)

get ROG Strix with 3 fans biggrin.gif
craxors
post Jul 11 2017, 12:18 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 10 2017, 11:50 AM)
1080ti....i don't think the ROI is even that attractive with the high end gpu.
your boss certified gila  thumbsup.gif

what i gotten with dunno how many x hr with R290 before selling it off.  laugh.gif
[attachmentid=8954991]
with 6 x 1080ti up there.. usd32/day.

but zotac and msi not ngam... now talk talk him wtb his zotac 2.5k each. hahahaha.... sweat.gif
belfong
post Jul 11 2017, 12:52 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 11 2017, 09:57 AM)
Strix > ROG strix > white tiger laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Thanks but ROG STRIX seems to have higher base clock vs Owl STRIX. That's why I'm confused.
audiocool
post Jul 11 2017, 01:12 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 11 2017, 12:18 PM)
with 6 x 1080ti up there.. usd32/day.

but zotac and msi not ngam... now talk talk him wtb his zotac 2.5k each. hahahaha....  sweat.gif
basically you are using 6 * 1080 card to generate USD32... Have you minus out the electricity that you are consumed ?
craxors
post Jul 11 2017, 01:16 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 11 2017, 01:12 PM)
basically you are using 6 * 1080 card to generate USD32... Have you minus out the electricity that you are consumed ?
not me. laugh.gif
Lurker
post Jul 11 2017, 01:43 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

So 6 gpu running at 100% 24/7 for mining?
Wow the heat!
TSskylinelover
post Jul 12 2017, 03:23 AM

11,256 posts

Haha got once CPU craze with mining laugh.gif doh.gif Good old times mang
TSskylinelover
post Jul 12 2017, 03:24 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 11 2017, 01:12 PM)
QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 11 2017, 01:16 PM)
not me.  laugh.gif
Like that not worth the mining doh.gif
youngy
post Jul 12 2017, 08:28 AM

389 posts

Sifus,

I need some help.

Not sure what is happening to my PC.

During gaming, it will randomly drop FPS from 70 to 10~20 FPS for a second and back to 70 fps. It will stutter badly.

Kena in all of the games. Even CS:GO and Warhammer Vermintide which it's not hard to run.

GPU and CPU temperature are below 70 degree.

Now it's getting worst. mad.gif
belfong
post Jul 12 2017, 08:57 AM

click clacking
864 posts

Fan not working?

Or some Bluetooth device went wonky e.g. your bluetooth headset? Happened to me before. Once the PC start to try and reconnect the Bluetooth, it freeze a second.

This post has been edited by belfong: Jul 12 2017, 08:59 AM
Someonesim
post Jul 12 2017, 09:00 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 12 2017, 08:28 AM)
Sifus,

I need some help.

Not sure what is happening to my PC.

During gaming, it will randomly drop FPS from 70 to 10~20 FPS for a second and back to 70 fps. It will stutter badly.

Kena in all of the games. Even CS:GO and Warhammer Vermintide which it's not hard to run.

GPU and CPU temperature are below 70 degree.

Now it's getting worst.  mad.gif
Doesnt happen on normal browsing or watch video ?
Try using some benchmark or stress test tools, and stress test on each ( CPU, graphic, RAM ) to isolate problem. I remember CPU-Z got build in CPU stress test, PRIME95 also can stress test CPU only, or RAM.
youngy
post Jul 12 2017, 09:05 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 12 2017, 09:57 AM)
Fan not working?

Or some Bluetooth device went wonky e.g. your bluetooth headset? Happened to me before. Once the PC start to try and reconnect the Bluetooth, it freeze a second.
Hmm... If fan is not working, don't think the temperature will be below 70 degree and I don't have any bluetooth devices connecting to my PC.

During FPS drop, CPU usage is around 50~60%.

Maybe I got many stuff connecting to USB ports? Really got no idea what is happening... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 12 2017, 10:00 AM)
Doesnt happen on normal browsing or watch video ?
Try using some benchmark or stress test tools, and stress test on each ( CPU, graphic, RAM ) to isolate problem. I remember CPU-Z got build in CPU stress test, PRIME95 also can stress test CPU only, or RAM.
Watching youtube and browsing is all good.

Will try to stress test it on the weekend. Tonight will try to scan for malware.

This post has been edited by youngy: Jul 12 2017, 09:12 AM
Someonesim
post Jul 12 2017, 09:13 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 12 2017, 09:05 AM)
Hmm... If fan is not working, don't think the temperature will be below 70 degree and I don't have any bluetooth devices connecting to my PC.

During FPS drop, CPU usage is around 50~60%.

Maybe I got many stuff connecting to USB ports? Really got no idea is hapening...  rclxub.gif
Looking at your siggy, you're not running on SSD ?
I recall last time I have similar freezing when I have my old hdd connected, not affecting overall performance as OS on SSD, but reading file stored on old hdd does cause random system freezes.
youngy
post Jul 12 2017, 09:20 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 12 2017, 10:13 AM)
Looking at your siggy, you're not running on SSD ?
I recall last time I have similar freezing when I have my old hdd connected, not affecting overall performance as OS on SSD, but reading file stored on old hdd does cause random system freezes.
But last 2 years plus doesn't have the problem. Problem started to occur when I upgraded to GTX 1070. Maybe I didn't use DDU to delete my nVidia driver.

Gonna be a busy weekend troubleshooting. Hah

Some do mentioned it on nVidia forum about the FPS drop. It's due to Window CU update. What they do is downgrade the nVidia driver instead of using the new driver.

But my WIndow is just Home edition. Maybe I'll try lower driver version as well.

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by youngy: Jul 12 2017, 09:30 AM

125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:49 PM