Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Oct 30 2017, 03:22 PM
619 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
manage to top up a bit for all 3 funds
Oct 30 2017, 04:42 PM
Oct 31 2017, 12:31 AM
Oct 31 2017, 11:42 AM
Oct 31 2017, 02:01 PM
Oct 31 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 31 2017, 12:34 PM) Yeah.. Sadly needs to top up manually yes but that's the best part for ASx. even if i withdraw my savings from last month (after 1 complete month of savings) still earn 1 month dividendSometimes its also problems.. Suddenly have unexpected expenses, so cannot top up... |
Nov 1 2017, 01:49 PM
Nov 1 2017, 02:11 PM
Nov 1 2017, 02:20 PM
website back online. manage to get xxx for AS1M and xxxx for ASM
Nov 1 2017, 03:02 PM
Nov 2 2017, 09:42 PM
Nov 3 2017, 09:56 AM
Nov 3 2017, 04:13 PM
Nov 10 2017, 12:34 PM
Nov 10 2017, 01:45 PM
Nov 15 2017, 07:49 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Nov 15 2017, 07:09 PM) how do you know the availability of ASM units ? we must go counter to try? Or we need to waste the service charge to try on bank portal ? try over counter or MyASNB. Can't exactly see the units available on MyASNB but can play tikam and keep trying with no service charge |
Nov 17 2017, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 17 2017, 03:52 PM) Totally understand. Thank you so much for 2017, all 3 funds paid 6% dividend so the yield is basically the same for 2017. I personally split my money equally into 2 portion based on their dividend payout. 50% in ASM and 50% in ASW+AS1M. That way I get roughly same amount of dividend in March and Sept/OctSO in a nutshell, the more mature the fund, the higher yield it has, hence ASW -> ASM -> AS1M. Am I right? This post has been edited by savvyaunty: Nov 17 2017, 04:00 PM |
Nov 22 2017, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Tellmeyourstory @ Nov 21 2017, 11:32 PM) Guys, really new to this. Tried searching the thread but want to reconfirm as some the info was early of the year. 1) most ppl prefer ASM>ASM>AS1M due to the historical dividend rates but for 2017, they all pay the same dividend 6%1) For non-bumi here, what is the order of the fund that I should deposit? 2) If I withdraw all after 6 months, do I still get the dividend? If there's dividend, does it goes back into the fund or in CASA account? 3) Opened 100 units of ASM and AS1M at POS office, should I still get the passbook at bank/PNB office? 4) Any disadvantage if I just topup online? 5) Want my parents to open their account and let them monitor the slots on their free time. How should I time this, I sell off 100 units at POS office and immediately ask the teller to open for them? Many thanks! 2) you get dividend for your lowest monthly balance. so if u deposit 1k today and withdraw after 30 April, you will get the dividend for Dec-April 3) no more passbook now. you can check your balance on MyASNB or using IC in ASNB office or its agents (bank and post office) 4) only if you consider wasting time sitting in the bank a disadvantage 5) you can never time this. it's a live system. the moment your 100 unit is sold, anyone can buy it and its unlikely that your parents will get to buy your units. just try to open the account like everyone else. from time to time, people sell their units, so if you are lucky, can easily get 100 units |
Dec 3 2017, 03:42 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(kennedykcs @ Dec 3 2017, 03:39 PM) All Sifus Don't fall for their trap. Just go to other ASNB agents like Affin who is much more helpful when opening new account. It's not true that there's no unit. Just gotta keep trying.I new here wish to open a account on Asnb( non bumi) I’m been try to ask the branch (Maybank branch) at but they branch manager or staff said no more quota and ask me buy ASG . Please what can I do ? |
Dec 5 2017, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Trulyasia@ @ Dec 5 2017, 09:28 AM) Hi guys. I'm seeking opinion. I have some saving RM5k. Personally I placed a majority of my savings in ASx due to the higher dividend compared to FD rates and the flexibility of withdrawing the money anytime (plus getting paid dividend for the full month my money is invested in ASx). I top up according to my target monthly savings and do it by 1st of each month to make sure i get dividend in that month for the amount I topped up.Should I dump all into Amanah Saham? Normally how much u all allocate to top up this fund? How much can achieve after 20 years with this 5k? Assuming 6% dividend and with compounding, if you place 5K in the first month of the fund's cycle (i.e April for ASM, Sept for ASW and Oct for AS1M), a complete 20 years later will give you interest of RM11,035.68 This post has been edited by savvyaunty: Dec 5 2017, 09:59 AM |
| Change to: | 0.1268sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:00 AM |