Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
savvyaunty
Sep 5 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Sep 5 2017, 05:22 PM) exactly! i have the account i know how easy to top up. but for those folks that wana open new account, seem so hard! maybe they have quota...not sure...probably try one last time tomorrow. must pressure bank staff to try a few times or pull a sad kitten face to get a few more attempts
savvyaunty
Sep 5 2017, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 5 2017, 03:54 PM) No comments on the dividend holding for next 30 years as anything can happen in the period... For now, seems okay... Lowest point is 6%.. Future might drop to 5%+ ?! Who knows  yes yes might have tonnes of better products in the future but ASx still a good place as savings account if the rates are maintained
savvyaunty
Sep 5 2017, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 5 2017, 06:10 PM) So confirm no chance at all next year they give a surprise by giving 8% to cheer the people up???  I guess nobody here can be sure of the rates. Maybe try asking Wahid
savvyaunty
Sep 6 2017, 06:23 PM
Just realise AS1M suspended from 27 to 30 Sept and 1 Oct is Sunday. Need to top up before suspension if don't want to rugi Oct dividend
savvyaunty
Sep 6 2017, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Sep 6 2017, 06:25 PM) if only one can get units many have the same thinking maybe should start trying early from now
savvyaunty
Sep 7 2017, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 7 2017, 11:53 AM) I see. ok, thanks. Then ASB VS ASB2? LOL Then comes the noob question. How do I get started? Is there any requirement for investing in ASB/ASB2? (I dunno, coz government things) main requirement is to be Bumi
savvyaunty
Sep 7 2017, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 7 2017, 03:37 PM) Unker it's 12/24.3 = 49%+ 12/18x100%, = 66% is only for those active. Masih ada 5.5b  Wah 5.5b unsubscribed while non-bumi fighting for units everyday
savvyaunty
Sep 7 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 7 2017, 03:44 PM) sure not subscribe got others funds better return like ASB & ASB 2 if I were Bumi, I just focus the 2 fund as I'm Ikan Bilis only.. sure cannot max 200k each  yeah lo. got better dividend and bonus issue summore. Plus, there's loan for those who is willing to take.
savvyaunty
Sep 7 2017, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(lifelyms @ Sep 7 2017, 12:41 PM) Hello all, newbie non-bumi here, want to try luck to invest later at asnb office, which fund is better to go for now. I heard they already gave out dividend for one fund, should I take those that not yet given? Hope to get help from all Sifu here. I did some calculation before when deciding which fund to park my money after withdrawing my FD. Assuming you deposit a large sum now, ASM will generate slightly more considering similar time period (the compounding effect of ASM dividend (Oct-Mar) starts earlier). But the difference is just few ringgit if all funds have the same dividend payout.
savvyaunty
Sep 8 2017, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 8 2017, 03:20 PM) Thank you for your clarification. Since it is not compounded monthly, it makes sense to me to pump more fund into ASM instead of AS1M and ASW, as I get the dividend earlier for ASM (31/3) and the dividend will earn more dividend from April onwards. Is this approach correct? I'm assuming the average dividend is 6 sen across the board. Assuming a similar period, 1k in ASM will give about RM1 more at the end of 5 years compared to ASW and AS1M.
savvyaunty
Sep 8 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 8 2017, 03:31 PM) I don't think there's a difference provided the return is the same across the board ASM, you get paid on 1/4, RM10000 gives you RM600 1/4 (provided you managed to buy on/before 1/4 the year before) ASW you get paid on 1/9 RM10000 gives you RM600 1/9 (provided you managed to buy on/before 1/9 the year before) AS1M you get paid on 1/10 RM10000 gives you RM600 1/10 (provided you managed to buy on/before 1/10 the year before) Semua sama payment. How do you get more money? Care to share how you arrive at RM1 more? I did the calculation based on 1K one time investment for 5 years (ending in Aug 2022) assuming I deposit the money by 1 Sept 2017 and only accumulated dividend for Sept 2017 to Aug 2022. Also, rounded down the monthly dividend generate to 2 dp. (i.e. if its approximately 6.34260 per month, I rounded it down to 6.34x12) Not sure how ASNB exactly count the dividend so I rounded down just in case but the difference is just a few cents. Attached thumbnail(s)
savvyaunty
Sep 9 2017, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Sep 9 2017, 03:36 PM) Aunty , I don't really understand this. If now I have 10k in each of ASIM, ASM ,ASW. So I have additional fund 10k, so if I top up on ASM I will get principal plus dividend earlier compared to ASIM and ASW right? how to get difference rm1 only? I only compared based on the additional 1K deposited. Basically how much the 1K will make if put into ASW, ASM or AS1M without considering existing investment. Just to compare which place is best to add my funds at the point of calculation.
savvyaunty
Sep 10 2017, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 10 2017, 11:41 PM) You have to keep trying, depend on your luck  Manage to buy some ASM units today. It's all really about luck
savvyaunty
Sep 11 2017, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(yahoo12345 @ Sep 11 2017, 01:08 AM) How much u bought... I tried n gave up 4 digits only. dumping in extra money rather than leaving in savings account
savvyaunty
Sep 12 2017, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 12 2017, 11:19 AM) ASX for non bumi withdrawing can get the cash on the spot? Yes. All withdraw can get on the stop.
savvyaunty
Sep 12 2017, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 12 2017, 11:54 AM) 2) sell then buy back. But by the time you buy back, can say - This one got people done before. Go to a state where ASNB is open for transaction on Sunday and perform it. Now with online portal also not 100% possible to buy back.
savvyaunty
Sep 15 2017, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 15 2017, 09:44 AM) Well Many of us top up till no more $$$ available  All thanks to good strategic planning & MyASNB portal So there's nothing more to post... Just become silent readers only... Sometimes over top up and forgot to allocate to pay credit card bills
savvyaunty
Sep 20 2017, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Sep 20 2017, 03:00 PM) Hi, is the the asw2020 and asm dividend is calculated daily based on the amount of balance in the account? so if deposit top up later will get less dividen than top up earlier? based on lowest monthly balance. no difference unless u top up on 1st of the month (provided no withdrawal)
savvyaunty
Sep 20 2017, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2017, 10:30 PM) AS1M 5.55% no data no fact  hopefully not less than 6% lo
savvyaunty
Sep 20 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Sep 20 2017, 03:08 PM) i see. so either u top up towards the end of the previous month or the 1st of the current month. but is my under standing correct that if you top up 5 months before the dividend cut off date (no withdrawal), the dividend will be higher than if you top up of same amount 1 month before the dividen cut off date (no withdrawal). of which it means that the dividen is monthly calculated. obviously the dividend of 5 months (5/12) is more than the dividend of 1 month (1/12) QUOTE Eg 1 You have RM1k from august. You add RM1k today and didn't make a withdrawal, for the month of sept, your dividend calculated is from RM1k and not RM2k
Eg 2 You have RM1k from august. You somehow manage to add RM1k on 1/9 and didn't make a withdrawal. Dividend for month of sept will be calculated from RM2k
Eg 3 You have RM1k from august. You add RM1k today, you withdraw RM500, dividend for the month of sept will be calculated from RM500.
Eg 4 You have RM1k from august. You somehow manage to add RM1k on 1/9. You withdraw RM500 on 30/9. Dividend calculated will use RM1500.
So if you want to benefit, topup on 30/31/1 of the month