808 Pages « < 323 324 325 326 327 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

elea88
post Dec 7 2017, 03:18 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(PETERT2016 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:15 PM)
Hi, if you are looking for ASW, you can try now. Got 4 digits.
Just tried.. NO MORE. anyway thanks for the update.
nexona88
post Dec 7 2017, 03:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:17 PM)
BLURR question.

i started with Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 early Nov.

the 0.5% per month div . .how it is given? where to check?

if emergency withdraw in December can still get div or just take back capital?

So, that i can plan how much to put into this MYASNB.
Ooh I'm not so sure about those numbers..
I only know how to collect my dividend 😊

Others are way better than me 😄

Guys help me answer
elea88
post Dec 7 2017, 03:25 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:24 PM)
Ooh I'm not so sure about those numbers..
I only know how to collect my dividend 😊

Others are way better than me 😄

Guys help me answer
So u collect yr div at the end of the one year cycle?

PETERT2016
post Dec 7 2017, 03:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:18 PM)
Wow. That's really fast.
nexona88
post Dec 7 2017, 03:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:25 PM)
So u collect yr div at the end of the one year cycle?
Depends..
Some years don't withdraw & just keep it accumulated 😊

U needs to withdraw some point in life for expenses or things u needed most...
savvyaunty
post Dec 7 2017, 04:06 PM

619 posts

BLURR question.

it depends on when you deposit in November. if it is on 1 Nov and you didnt touch the money at all then yes can still get dividend for the month of Nov (provided your account still exist - as in you didn't withdraw everything). dividend will be paid on 31 August for ASW

here's a simple excel I use: https://www.dropbox.com/s/xrml4ynnnj5xet8/A...idend.xlsx?dl=0
just amend the lowest monthly balance and dividend for the year

This post has been edited by savvyaunty: Dec 7 2017, 04:19 PM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 7 2017, 05:47 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

very urgent question brows.gif

this year got calendar?

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Dec 7 2017, 05:47 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 7 2017, 05:53 PM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(Trulyasia@ @ Dec 7 2017, 09:30 AM)
I will try to reduce my expenses . Having car loan and some cc debt. my qualification not very high so if i happen to climb corporate ladder also very slow. But I will try
That's your problem. When you have cc debts, you are working for the bank as interest can be as high as 18%p.a. Now wouldn't it be better if the bank is working for you? whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Dec 7 2017, 09:45 AM)
totally agree! lifestyle inflation is the biggest culprit. After counting how much I spend on Starbucks in 2015, I've stayed away since then. All those hipster cafe is also bad enough. In the long run, I'm happier seeing my net worth grow than a 10-minute enjoyment of a RM13 latte. Plus, some local kopi-o is just as awesome
Good that you discovered this. Many people never know this until it's too late. biggrin.gif
BLURR question.

Take 6%/12= 0.5%/month. If you withdraw, make sure to withdraw on the 1st if the month or if not possible, within 1st week of the month.

Remember to keep min RM100-200 inside or else all your previous month dividend burn.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 7 2017, 05:54 PM
savvyaunty
post Dec 7 2017, 06:14 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 7 2017, 05:53 PM)
Good that you discovered this. Many people never know this until it's too late. biggrin.gif
Need to make some luxury sacrifices for savings. I wonder how many of young people that frequent cafe are actually able to save money with all those expensive food

savvyaunty
post Dec 7 2017, 06:18 PM

619 posts

Details on ADAM50: http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/asnbv2_5faq.php#adam50
savvyaunty
post Dec 7 2017, 07:44 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(Trulyasia@ @ Dec 7 2017, 07:37 PM)
I have another enquiry . If I purchase AS1M on 8/12 for 5k and then I sell 4.9k on 1/3/18. I get Jan18 , Feb18 and Mar18 dividend?

Then I buy ASW on 1/3/18 , will it count from mar18 for dividend or will count from Apr18 onwards?
AS1M only get dividend based on 5K for Jan and Feb 2018 - withdrawal on March so your lowest balance in March is only RM100

ASW - lowest balance for march is 5K if successfully buy on 01/03 and no withdrawal for that month

Always remember calculation of dividend is always based on the lowest monthly balance

Trying to shift between fund to get the most of our the dividend? hmm.gif
saitong09
post Dec 7 2017, 07:59 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:18 PM)
Have to keep trying..
Ramjade
post Dec 7 2017, 09:27 PM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(Trulyasia@ @ Dec 7 2017, 07:52 PM)
Oh I thought is on the 1/3/18, after midnight 28/2/18 the 5k balance will qualify to get one month dividend or being considered as lowest balance .
To make it simple just keep in mind that all calculations are based on lowest amount of the month.

QUOTE(Trulyasia@ @ Dec 7 2017, 07:54 PM)
If shift fund, u mean forfeit one month dividend in ASIM and get ASW dividend for like few months and compound interest faster in ASW ?
No point shifting funds as all of them right now gone only 6%.
annas473
post Dec 7 2017, 10:03 PM

813 posts

I register myASNB at HQ got free bag biggrin.gif

now puzzle my self with ASD. Memang x pernah ingat since parent yang buatkan.

Question is, keep or close or else?
nexona88
post Dec 7 2017, 10:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Dec 7 2017, 10:03 PM)
I register myASNB at HQ got free bag biggrin.gif

now puzzle my self with ASD. Memang x pernah ingat since parent yang buatkan.

Question is, keep or close or else?
Since ASD dividend so so only..
Better withdraw everything & dump into ASB (if not max) or ASB 2 😁

Both already max out.. Then just keep only since got 6% dividend yearly 😃
nexona88
post Dec 7 2017, 10:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 7 2017, 05:47 PM)
very urgent question brows.gif

this year got calendar?
Got same doubt too..

Feels like nope since pnb trying to cut unnecessary cost 😕
annas473
post Dec 7 2017, 10:44 PM

813 posts

move to asb2 then
nexona88
post Dec 7 2017, 11:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

QUOTE(Trulyasia@ @ Dec 7 2017, 10:13 PM)
I want get gift. I start to like asnb liao
Well who don't like gift 😁
Its Malaysian blood to love free stuffs

savvyaunty
post Dec 8 2017, 12:49 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(Trulyasia@ @ Dec 7 2017, 07:54 PM)
If shift fund, u mean forfeit one month dividend in ASIM and get ASW dividend for like few months and compound interest faster in ASW ?
Just wondering if that's what you are trying to do cause you seem to be planning to move from ASW to AS1M etc.
popice2u
post Dec 8 2017, 05:48 AM

1,337 posts

i have substantial unit in ASG. Wanted to dispose all yesterday to buy wawasan but the cimb agent say pendidikan ASG returns is higher 5 yr 23.57%. some more say dividen payout is next mth and wawasan is til 2020 only. i tak jadi sell ASG

808 Pages « < 323 324 325 326 327 > » Top

0.1650sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:32 AM