4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

raptar_eric
post Nov 15 2017, 02:23 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 15 2017, 02:15 PM)
I know PIDM only covers certain amount in CASA, FD etc.

What I'm trying to say is, all the banks account in Malaysia.. PIDM cannot pay each of the account..
U know got how much account by individual in Malaysia? PIDM have the actual financial strength to pay??  Same with PNB too.. Suddenly everyone withdraws in 1 day? Can they pay on the spot? 80bil 😈

Just saying only whistling.gif

So PIDM is just for making people feel safe only.. Real shit happen.. Then we knows later...
My understanding is same as per sifu nexona... the total of deposits in the banks in our country is way above what PIDM can payout i believe.. same goes to PNB, EPF. If everyone withdraws on a same single day, they wont have enough cash to cover everyone...

Having say that, if either banks or PNB goes bust, there is alot more other implications to our country, than just us, making noise bout the $ we have deposited in it, be it banks or PNB.
raptar_eric
post Nov 15 2017, 02:35 PM

1,367 posts

There is no one to be blamed if such sheet happen, we can only blame ourselves for being borned here, and also for our gomen for all the political nonsense causing the economic downfall...

PNB, to me, is almost like a failsafe investment (to me lah). Good returns with flexibility for fixed price funds. Personally, i have asked before some of my bumi friends that are involved in politics and have some strings, whether where should i dump my funds, they told me amanah saham...

This is the only reason i switched all my funds from FD to ASx. There are more than meets the eye, its not just simple β€œUT” that most regular ppl take it as.

ASx is just a portion of PNB, and in the big picture, in order for PNB to be affected, at that point of time, most of us will be doomed, more things to worry bout than our funds in ASx.

Anyway just my humble 2 cents n opinion. I apologize in advanced if any of my thoughts offended anyone in any way.. just sharing what I have in mind and my understanding

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Nov 15 2017, 02:39 PM
raptar_eric
post Nov 15 2017, 02:42 PM

1,367 posts

first try and manage to grab 10k.. hmm so much withdrawals happening?

raptar_eric
post Nov 20 2017, 04:57 PM

1,367 posts

fellow sifus, just want to check, at what point of the day they take the amount of investment we have into records? cause i withdrawn 20k out today, last minute i got the funds transferred to me (a friend), therefore no longer need the funds, so i topped up at 4.50pm... is it still considered as 20k, or the amount is 20k lower at 4.50pm? not sure how, but lines to ASNB at banks closes at 4pm, but manage to snap funds at 4.50pm

no idea why, somehow manage to topup hmm

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Nov 20 2017, 05:18 PM
raptar_eric
post Nov 20 2017, 05:27 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 20 2017, 05:25 PM)
lowest amount of the month. but unsure whether same day counts or not.
ya bro, i know lowest average of the mth, but now that i withdrawn 20k, and topped up again on the same day, not sure considered or not.. if they take into consideration, wasted my 20k effort lor sad.gif and weird thing is so late still can topup..

for a moment my balls shrunk just now, after key in TAC in maybank, page error.. luckily 5 secs later get SMS saying topup successful
raptar_eric
post Dec 15 2017, 12:04 PM

1,367 posts

its never too late to start saving! 29 this year, have reached the 6 figure mark in ASx... when i was 23-25, every week partying like no tomorrow, pay cheque all went to credit card... few years down the road, realize thats not the life i want to have...

started saving super hard, pumping all the excess money i have into mbb gia prior to this, now into asx... once in awhile still chasing gadgets, but finally manage to let it go.. not changing to iphone x tongue.gif

everyone needs to start somewhere... end of the day, its all bout discipline, determination, and the future we want to have... im a very OCD person, so i wont withdraw the funds to maintain it at 6 figure..... i use around 1k ish ringgit only per month, petrol food entertainment.... rest of my salary all goes into house, insurance, asx....

everyone can do it, if they are determined wink.gif
raptar_eric
post Dec 17 2017, 07:29 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 17 2017, 06:52 PM)
what they mentioned are only guides. u cant compare one who earns 10k a month with another who earns 2.5k a month. also depends whether u have others dependent on u or no commitment. perhaps a better method is to compare percentage instead of total amount.
Totally agree. One can earn 10k but save only 1k, and one can earn 3k but save 1k. So dont compare amount. There are alot ppl that is alot more wealthier than us, so we live and save what we can.

For me, after deducting my commitments, i save almost 60-70% of whatever i have left. Unless eating out with wifey, sometimes during working hours i always eat cheap food, etc. Go for mamak teh ais instead of starbucks n all..

Its the discipline we want to achieve, not so much bout comparing amount. Start small, slowly grow. If we dont start, we can NEVER reach. My humble 2 cents

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Dec 17 2017, 07:31 PM
raptar_eric
post Dec 19 2017, 10:35 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Dec 19 2017, 10:32 PM)
meaning if you top up asx in jan 2018, it would not be counted for 2018 dividen?
It would be if you topup everything by 1st jan. however its public holiday on 1st jan, so doubt u can topup. Dividend is calculated based on the month’s lowest amount in your asx account
raptar_eric
post Mar 28 2018, 09:50 PM

1,367 posts

From asnb fb:

Jangan lupa saksikan pembentangan Laporan Tahunan PNB 2017 dan pengumuman agihan pendapatan ASB2 secara live di FB Amanah Saham Nasional Berhad, esok bermula jam 9.00 pagi.

#ASNBpilihanpelaburbijak

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Mar 28 2018, 10:56 PM
raptar_eric
post Mar 31 2018, 01:43 AM

1,367 posts

Mine is updated as well!
raptar_eric
post Apr 2 2018, 11:49 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:46 AM)
apa tu th?
tabung haji
raptar_eric
post Apr 2 2018, 01:10 PM

1,367 posts

super easy to topup ASM. topup 3 figure to round up my total, first try and got it
raptar_eric
post Apr 9 2018, 10:26 AM

1,367 posts

Just opened asw account at pnb hq in kl. Such seamless experience. Parked my car, went up fill in topup form, and tadaa. Tried for 2 mins and done. Entire process from me walking from car and till everythin was done takes only about 10 minutes. Superbly good service at the hq

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Apr 9 2018, 10:26 AM
raptar_eric
post Apr 14 2018, 03:56 PM

1,367 posts

wow good news.. looks like can open new account online now, no longer need go bank/ASNB..

raptar_eric
post Apr 14 2018, 07:03 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Apr 14 2018, 06:21 PM)
Edited: Will try with my sister-in-law account next week who belum open ASM and ASW smile.gif

Thanks for sharing bro..
All good bro. I also wanna open but no moolah sad.gif will be harder than ever to topup after such feature update
raptar_eric
post Apr 17 2018, 03:37 PM

1,367 posts

tried for 2 days.. finally managed to topup 2k into ASW =.=
raptar_eric
post Apr 23 2018, 04:08 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Apr 23 2018, 03:48 PM)
I hereby would like to announce that, ASM now has taken over from ASW, the most prestigious tittle of β€˜most difficult ASx to top up’...LOL!!
lucky i have ASM stocked up tongue.gif my ASM ratio to my ASW is like 97:3... keep pump ASM all the while, just opened ASW last week
raptar_eric
post May 4 2018, 04:05 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 4 2018, 03:16 PM)
Yeah..
Donno what happen..
There's no clear info...
Some say. No such thing as "suspended"..
But to say zero units for weeks is kinda fishy.. Even the hard to get ASW also have minimal units available time to time.. Zero for ASM... So what's the logical explanations for it...
dont scare me leh brader... i have 90% of my funds in ASM leh sad.gif
raptar_eric
post May 28 2018, 04:42 PM

1,367 posts

tried 1 hour.. cant even get 1k of ASW
raptar_eric
post May 30 2018, 10:41 AM

1,367 posts

i think it is not right to say it is suspended just cause we never manage to topup.. unless it's official statement from ASNB, then it is not right to share such info, causing confusion to some newer members...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0409sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:00 AM