4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

soonwai
post Feb 21 2017, 08:42 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 21 2017, 08:14 PM)
not really sure but the price look ok to me. y u need 305m? maybe try to ask. i simply grab one seller link only.

m'sia internet is so slow so no need use so high end cables.
I like to crimp my own cables. Also for my friends so just keep a box handy. Currently using Dintek.
soonwai
post Feb 21 2017, 08:57 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Feb 21 2017, 08:15 PM)
Rip my cables. I dunno how to reterminate.
You need the crimper tool to do it. Maybe go local PC shop but scared to see how much they charge for it. Maybe more expensive than the cable. If by any chance you're in Utar Sg Long area or close by, let me know, I can do it for you.
soonwai
post Feb 23 2017, 02:52 PM

11,458 posts

I only went to the thankyousurprise page on Feb 7 and got this message "Your UniFi will be upgraded from February 2017 onwards". Wonder when I will get my upgrade. sweat.gif
soonwai
post Feb 23 2017, 03:05 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 23 2017, 02:50 PM)
My home is TM pole white box black wire directly to the living room's small Home Fiber box... Is it professional?
Not professional. But the black fibre cables are more expensive. Maybe they ran out of the white one. They also save on one FWS which isn't cheap. Hmmm. I wonder what's the reason behind it.

My cousin's house also like this. The installer told him that they ran out of white fibre cable. Not sure if they used a FWS.
soonwai
post Feb 23 2017, 04:33 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Feb 23 2017, 04:27 PM)
how did u get 1ms ping
Use Puchong server.
soonwai
post Feb 23 2017, 04:42 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 23 2017, 04:13 PM)
how come u haven't receive? which area u from?  flex.gif
Sungai Long 43200, Advance30, Landed property.

I never got the SMS with the link to the thankyousurprise page. When I went there on Feb 9 and entered my details, I got this "Your UniFi will be upgraded from February 2017 onwards" message. Didn't get the below:

I think someone at TM forgot about me. sweat.gif sweat.gif
soonwai
post Feb 23 2017, 06:23 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 23 2017, 06:14 PM)
What range extender do u recommend to get? Does the higher AC makes the Wifi coverage more better?
No, AC is worst indoors due to higher frequency used. Signal is attenuated/reduced more by walls.
soonwai
post Feb 23 2017, 10:42 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Feb 23 2017, 10:33 PM)
When I test via my desktop connection,  I get about 46 mps so you're right,  it's WiFi issue.

This is the pic of my modem and router.

The first one is the modem right,  which connects directly to the unifi Fibre and the second is the router which then connects to the desktop and Hypptv.

What do I need to change and possible cost.

Can I just change some settings on my router.

I am quite blur about these technical aspects.
Change the RG4332. It's not very good. Are you still within the 1st year of your contract? If so, complain to TM to get a new router for free.
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 01:14 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2017, 01:13 AM)
I supposed it will prompt the login page?
Yeah, have to login so no free iFlix. My account already expired.
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 01:15 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 24 2017, 12:51 AM)
I'm new to UniFi. I just wondering Apple Extreme router support Unifi or not?

Thanks!
Nope bcos no support for VLANs.
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 01:40 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2017, 01:18 AM)
So, it still doesn't work. The previous iflix app which now no longer works on the box can straight load the content once it detected you are on UniFi.
Just tried again, let it sit there for 5 mins at the login screen. Nothing happened. Then logged in, can browse but got the expired notice when trying to play a movie.
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 09:49 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Feb 24 2017, 09:29 AM)
no I mean if u want to use 5 devices with or with out STB u can update it in web acc. that is what I did this morning...because I cant watch iflix in stb before this. the TM subscription is auto already and it ends 31 dec 2017 named under tm sub
Do you mean register, on the PC, an iFlix account using my email? Then use that account to login on the STB iFlix app?
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 09:59 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 24 2017, 09:09 AM)
Can they programmed it to upgrade everyone 24x7?
I think TM just use random.org.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 24 2017, 09:59 AM
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 10:22 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Feb 24 2017, 10:05 AM)
already registered my email. and change new password. when i open iflix on my Hypptv STB and try to login  it keep saying wrong username or password. anyone encounter this.
i initially suspect because my DNS, but i change back to TM DNS 1.9.1.9 and also 202.188.0.133 but not working also .
That happened to me. I forgot to connect my STB to wifi.
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 12:06 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 24 2017, 11:51 AM)
The iflix Apps inside the HyppTv box works on VLAN 500 or VLAN 600?
On untagged vlan500. I use via wifi.
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 10:52 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 24 2017, 10:24 AM)
Thank you for your replied.

So there is no workaround or other method to make it work with UniFi?
Someone asked the same question here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83503572

I suggested the same as calvin, get something to untag vlan500 but someone has already tried it and says it doesn't work with the Airport Extreme.

I don't have one to test so can't say for sure.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 24 2017, 10:52 PM
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 10:57 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:48 AM)
soonwai & blacktubi did u guys receive the upgrade to 50 Mbps?
Not yet, no sms, no service order in occ. Nothing. sad.gif
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 11:00 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 24 2017, 12:10 PM)
OK.  Noted.
Since the HyppTV box is connected to VLAN 600, I thought it is suppose to work on VLAN 600.
Would be nice if it did then watching iFlix won't use our internet bandwidth. I don't think vlan600 has access to the internet. I scanned it awhile back.
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 11:03 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Feb 24 2017, 12:21 PM)
when u open iflix in browser u will auto log in using tm subscription and to get 5 devices access iflix viewing u will need to add with FB acc or with email acc to view iflix in stb. do in STB u will just need to enter the email and password u update in iflix (pc /laptop browser)
Yeah, that's what I did. I login wth my email acc to view iflix in stb but my account already finish 30 day free trial. So can't watch iFlix on the STB. sad.gif
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 11:28 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2017, 11:19 PM)
Register with new email?
Lazy lah. Also not necessary because my TV is also my computer's 2nd monitor. Normally use with Plex and VLC. So can already watch iFlix for free if use browser. Just curious about the iFlix app on the STB.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 24 2017, 11:29 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0223sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:36 AM