Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

kebeckham7
post Feb 16 2017, 08:28 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 16 2017, 07:29 AM)
Totally agreed with you on this.
yup since aneka also have tvn its already fulfill my wife tv program. but since no EPL thru hypptv, I installed astro on the go in my STB and use my brother astro account since it can be watch from 2 devices at the same time. So EPL not a problem anymore, my wife also can watch KBS and One channel at the same time, my kids also can have Disney XD and cartoon network for free..I can see no one in our thread got upgrade yet right? all unifi user gets 9 free channel viewing for 4 month. all unifi user gets 9 free channel including those who gets the upgrade, those who doesn't get webe or Jumbo pack. this is getting annoying la. they doing this day by day.... mad.gif
kebeckham7
post Feb 16 2017, 11:37 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(Ahtatatata @ Feb 16 2017, 09:11 AM)
the 9 free channel is forever? i also received the sms
from 15th feb until 30 June 2017 only....around 4 month and a half
kebeckham7
post Feb 16 2017, 01:38 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Feb 16 2017, 01:02 PM)
Hello guys, my friend was using unifi 30Mbps and now entitled to free upgrade to 50Mbps..

He just wondering that if he unsubscribe the plan now and subscribe a new 50Mbps plan, will he entitled to get free 100Mbps?

He is staying at landed house and now paying RM210+ monthly for 30M plan.

Thanks in advanced
subscribe before 28 February and he will entitled for free upgrade speed. I don't know whether there will be a cooldown period after terminate it....

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Feb 16 2017, 01:39 PM
kebeckham7
post Feb 21 2017, 11:50 PM

1,047 posts

for speed test pls use this ....http://speedtest.tm.com.my/tmspeedtest.html
kebeckham7
post Feb 22 2017, 07:51 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2017, 12:27 AM)
Makes no big difference for me whether it is Speedtest or TM Speedtest.
official tm speed test atleast we know we are officially 47 and 94 group....lol....tm speedtest they already fix the server location so it will be their benchmark. speedtest.net we can change from server around the world. biggrin.gif
kebeckham7
post Feb 24 2017, 07:59 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2017, 01:18 AM)
So, it still doesn't work. The previous iflix app which now no longer works on the box can straight load the content once it detected you are on UniFi.
u need to open thru pc/laptop browser first and it will ask to register with your email and FB acc, don't worry it will be use our TM subscription. if u want to us STB register using email rather than FB acc.
kebeckham7
post Feb 24 2017, 09:09 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Feb 24 2017, 09:01 AM)
How much is this setup.

Apologies is this just the router or included the modem.

How much will this cost.

My budget around rm500
depends on your house area and how many tingkat, budget around RM 500 u can get decent TP-Link router. if u want to use less budget...go with wifi repeater with AC signal.

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 24 2017, 09:09 AM)
Can they programmed it to upgrade everyone 24x7?
yes they are doing it, just be patient....u will get ur turn...the process will be done until june 2017.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Feb 24 2017, 09:14 AM
kebeckham7
post Feb 24 2017, 09:29 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2017, 09:27 AM)
There's no need to register for accounts if you are a TM user. It will straight detect you are on UniFi and straight loads the contents. It's mentioned on TM website as well.
no I mean if u want to use 5 devices with or with out STB u can update it in web acc. that is what I did this morning...because I cant watch iflix in stb before this. the TM subscription is auto already and it ends 31 dec 2017 named under tm sub
kebeckham7
post Feb 24 2017, 12:21 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 24 2017, 09:49 AM)
Do you mean register, on the PC, an iFlix account using my email? Then use that account to login on the STB iFlix app?
when u open iflix in browser u will auto log in using tm subscription and to get 5 devices access iflix viewing u will need to add with FB acc or with email acc to view iflix in stb. do in STB u will just need to enter the email and password u update in iflix (pc /laptop browser)

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Feb 24 2017, 11:54 AM)
checked with Live Chat TM.

told me this is a free gift frm TM , thus need to wait from Feb to June'17....

wow ... free gift kononnya..

i told them this was part of 2016 Budget ...
actually budget announce in 2016 is budget for 2017....and cannot argue with tm because they already stated feb until june 2017. u will get the upgrade, but a lot of streamyx and unifi pro users wont get the free upgrade at all. so be a bit patient.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Feb 24 2017, 12:49 PM
kebeckham7
post Feb 24 2017, 12:46 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Feb 24 2017, 12:28 PM)
Anyone got a working iflix in hypptv stb please do some method ya..

Thanks in advance
open Iflix from your pc/laptop browser first( connection must be using TM streamyx/Unifi). iflix will be automatically login.
if using STB go for email, so all 5 devices u r going to use iflix will be using that email and password to login

normally they if u used browser for the first time it will popup for FB and email update. so have a try first

*iflix can be install from STB playstore right? I don't know since I use backdoor method.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Feb 24 2017, 12:54 PM
kebeckham7
post Feb 24 2017, 12:59 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Feb 24 2017, 12:55 PM)
this is exactly what i did, and also connected to wifi,but it keep on saying wrong usernae or password. works on my phone app and browser.. any idea?
ermm it work for me....now my wife watching Boys Over Flower 3rd episode already( from STB).... biggrin.gif . maybe we will wait for others to try and report whether working or not.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Feb 24 2017, 01:00 PM
kebeckham7
post Feb 24 2017, 01:26 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 24 2017, 01:16 PM)
The iflix Apps came together with the HyppTv box.
Maybe your backdoor method works differently.
the installation is manually ....but the iflix apps is still the same. I just download the latest iflix apk and put in pendrive . connect the pendrive with the stb and open the Apk using file explorer apps. installed that's it.
kebeckham7
post Feb 25 2017, 12:11 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Feb 24 2017, 11:53 PM)
hi guys, i received sms about my plan upgrade to 50mbps .. turned off the modem and restart.. getting only 40mbps.. is that normal?
test from lan or wifi?
kebeckham7
post Feb 25 2017, 01:27 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 25 2017, 01:02 AM)
actually no different using LAN/wifi if plainly just for testing speedtest but for usage is different story.

TM guy gave me this face shakehead.gif  shocking.gif when i shown him the very small xiaom wifii usb adapter power flex.gif

direct LAN CAT6 to the laptop result is the same with my wifi but he insisted using the TM CAT5e that he bring along & ended up slower than my xiaomi 2.4GHz (PC distance to the router & BTU is around 30FT only) or even my laptop compaq presario v3000 running Windows XP.
if speed above 50Mbps and wifi still using non AC routers will give different result whether speed test or usage with wifi AC routers...that's why we ask..who knows maybe he still use older router provide by tm. well maybe urs consist technical probs outside the router...normally with tm side...
kebeckham7
post Feb 25 2017, 01:10 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 25 2017, 08:57 AM)
U mean that we need to AC router if using Unifi 50Mbps and above?
I mean the old stock router(silver one) provide by tm to users cannot reach 47-49Mbps during my 50Mbps. the highest 32-35Mbps.....so since a lot of us getting 50Mbps connection and still using old router, maybe u guys can go and search for more reliable and cheap router in the market that support better wifi connection. for new customers they already gets basic ac routers DLINK or TPLINK.

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 25 2017, 10:32 AM)
47/20 i can't get average 48  sweat.gif
47Mbps is the new 50Mbps and 94-94.5Mbps is the new 100Mbps. hehehe

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Feb 25 2017, 01:18 PM
kebeckham7
post Feb 25 2017, 03:18 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2017, 02:29 PM)
I will miss my UniFi. cry.gif Only managed to use for few days of upgraded speed and tomorrow gotta go to India until early April. cry.gif

One whole month of March will be paid for nothing. cry.gif
haiyoo....rugi lah one month.....when? you pay for RM179 normally for 30Mbps but this time u pay RM179 for 50Mbps consider dermalah this month. hahahah
kebeckham7
post Feb 25 2017, 10:50 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 25 2017, 09:59 PM)
Which model of Mikrotik u are using and how much is it?
ur house area consist 5000sqf, u need atleast AC1900/AC2600.....and your budget will be a bit high....
kebeckham7
post Feb 26 2017, 09:21 AM

1,047 posts

if u guys don't want to invest in routers....try wifi repeater with AC connection....I use TPLINK Archer C7(router) + TPLINK AV 500 ( powerline + repeater) for my second hypptv decoder+ WIFI extender WA860 300Mbps (upstair) + TPLINK AC1750 Wifi Range Extender (extend the 5Ghz connection only for smart Tv streaming). my house and outside my house got full coverage. I use plus minus RM900 for those devices.
kebeckham7
post Feb 26 2017, 10:14 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 26 2017, 10:09 AM)
Appreciate ur advice..think should go for Wifi extender now since house is 5000sq feet...How big is ur home?
around 4000sqf ....30-50 meters from my house still can get connection...lazada has the cheapest plus code so try google it.
kebeckham7
post Feb 26 2017, 11:50 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 26 2017, 11:36 AM)
You can use 2 HyppTv boxes in 1 Unifi line?
yes, u just need to change the port for hypptv in router between 1-4 change it from vlan 500 to vlan 600. mine port 1 and port 2 vlan 600. mostly other than old tm router can set more than one hypptv port . one hypptv under my acc and the other one I use my cousin STB.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0215sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:51 PM