86 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

> TM Unifi Free Upgrade

sandiego
post Jan 23 2017, 09:09 AM

46 posts

i'm on 8mbps (RM170) and my place supports unifi now. Will they upgrade mine?
winter01942
post Jan 23 2017, 09:10 AM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

QUOTE(kundek @ Jan 23 2017, 09:09 AM)
i mean the upgrade..if they cant upgrade due to thier issus then might get rebate rm10
higher package but rebate rm10?

is this real life?
Hensem
post Jan 23 2017, 09:10 AM

22 posts

TN50

wait for it, wait for it
selinix
post Jan 23 2017, 09:39 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(kundek @ Jan 23 2017, 09:09 AM)
i mean the upgrade..if they cant upgrade due to thier issus then might get rebate rm10
Not sure if there are so generous, even for the 5mbps to 10mbps upgrade it was a tug of war with them as they keep calling and pestering for the past 2 years to offer me a package to upgrade to 10mbps, even offering additional rm10 for a 10mbps package i just answer them that no i don't want any except for free.
zimhibikie
post Jan 23 2017, 09:55 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 23 2017, 04:45 AM)
How much you are paying monthly now for 10mbps?

My unifi is 10mbps (upgradad for free previously from 5mbps) and paying rm149 before GST.. when i key in it says come back after 25th january.. so not sure if they will give 30mbps for 149
same here, had 10 mbps for rm 149 b4 gst..

QUOTE(asyrafazmin @ Jan 23 2017, 05:09 AM)
i think if it says come back after 25th jan means that u cannot upgrade(maybe due to the infrastructure at your house are limit to max 10mbps only),
but u can get free surprise gift. just waiting for them to open the site at 25 jan  rclxm9.gif
mine already said upgraded from 10 mbps to 30 mbps. for mine, I dun think there will any problems with the infrastructure since the area where I'm staying was among the first ones having unifi..
jonnielim
post Jan 23 2017, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 20 2017, 10:16 PM)
All correct... as printed on my monthly bill.  hmm.gif
This happened to me as well. It was because my IC was recorded wrong in the system in my case. You can check what they have recorded at occ.unifi.my and go to "TM Rewards" section. Good luck. smile.gif
selinix
post Jan 23 2017, 11:38 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Jan 23 2017, 09:55 AM)
same here, had 10 mbps for rm 149 b4 gst..
mine already said upgraded from 10 mbps to 30 mbps. for mine, I dun think there will any problems with the infrastructure since the area where I'm staying was among the first ones having unifi..
Great! Means i am getting 30mbps for 149
kkk8787
post Jan 23 2017, 11:44 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

I just installed UNIFI today.
tried the free upgrade thing:
Sorry we’re unable to proceed.
Please confirm that the details you have entered is correct. Thank you!
cant remember the mobile phone number and e mail, but that is not the one affecting I guess
neuro4869
post Jan 23 2017, 12:04 PM

1,077 posts

2 more days let's see what they got
lionn
post Jan 23 2017, 03:44 PM

593 posts

how about company unifi? can get free upgrade also?
mango27
post Jan 23 2017, 04:29 PM

965 posts

say upgrade by phase, Jan - June... maybe get 5 months later... haha
lightbringer
post Jan 23 2017, 09:12 PM

395 posts

anyone can confirm to me if there would still be unlimited calls after upgrade from VIP10 to Advance 30?

there is this statement in the FAQ:

8.  Will UniFi VIP customers continue to enjoy free unlimited calls?
-  Yes, customers will be given a Voice Plan and thus they will continue to enjoy free unlimited calls to TM Fixed line.

but i'm not sure if it still applies as i am no longer a "VIP customers" after i upgrade sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lightbringer: Jan 23 2017, 09:12 PM
asyrafazmin
post Jan 23 2017, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 23 2017, 11:44 AM)
I just installed UNIFI today.
tried the free upgrade thing:
Sorry we’re unable to proceed.
Please confirm that the details you have entered is correct. Thank you!
cant remember the mobile phone number and e mail, but that is not the one affecting I guess
i think you need to wait for them to refresh the database.
asyrafazmin
post Jan 23 2017, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(lionn @ Jan 23 2017, 03:44 PM)
how about company unifi? can get free upgrade also?
i think, this upgrade are only for the resident. but if your company register under resident ic, i think you will get upgrade also rclxm9.gif
UnknownH
post Jan 24 2017, 12:05 AM

1,437 posts

WHAT ABOUT STREAMYX?
Anime in HD
post Jan 24 2017, 12:08 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Hensem @ Jan 23 2017, 09:10 AM)
TN50

wait for it, wait for it
You think 2050 TM will cover unifi all place in Malaysia.
Even almost 20 years TM now. They still slow expanding streamyx and unifi coverage.

Right now guna mobile je lah doh.gif sad.gif
Max
post Jan 24 2017, 10:02 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 24 2017, 12:05 AM)
WHAT ABOUT STREAMYX?
did u click and read the TM surprise page? whistling.gif
sexy188
post Jan 24 2017, 10:05 AM

66 posts

tak upgrade lagi bagus, after upgraded....become more slow in my case.....night time worst still.....!!
kkk8787
post Jan 24 2017, 10:08 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(asyrafazmin @ Jan 23 2017, 11:46 PM)
i think you need to wait for them to refresh the database.
waited 1 day d.
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 24 2017, 10:10 AM

:3
1,863 posts

i knot register. dono why. currently at rm88 4mbps. emailed them that i cannot register and sent them a screenshot. they reply ask me check again on 25th.

86 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » 

0.0284sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:43 PM