5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

This War of Mine: The Little Ones, Father's Promise DLC

Xarzmarz
post Jan 16 2017, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jan 16 2017, 03:56 PM)
One of key things in this game is trading and looting the right stuff. Moonshine and medicines are valuable trading resources to trade for components & wood.
If you keep your guys healthy, you will rarely ever need medicine, other than getting one of the trophies.

3 Component > 1x Filter
1x Filter > 4 Clean Water
4 Clean Water + 4 Sugar + 1 Fuel (Wood) > 1 Moonshine

1 Moonshine easily trade for 4-5 Component + 2-4 Wood, which is a net profit on your raw materials above other than Sugar (which you can loot or trade for also)

Basically, anything you craft will have always return a small profit margin when traded.

For weapons, you only need 1 for each guard sentry that you set, and a knife is good enough provided you board up all gaps and later on install the security door. Any extra weapons you can sell, though you can keep 1 firearm in case you need it during crime outbreak (i never needed it).

When scavenging in Caution/Danger areas, I will lure guards by making noise/leave doors open and hide in the dark space, then backstab them = instant kill. I always scavenge with Marko, he's the best character for it.
I only needed 2 playthroughs to get Platinum, ignoring my first playthrough which was learning the basics and messed up bad.
Done 2 playthrough n i make weapon trading as main income.. laugh.gif go sapu those danger zone can get me like 4-5 assault rifle, shotgun n handgun..can beat the game easily actually if u discard the conscience or self-righteousness laugh.gif just go rampage everywhere disregard whether the people innocence or not..

Marko n boris has the same traits but both too emo to do bad stuff (we're at war dude!!) if its a danger areas i sent Roman to do the killing..only then i sent boris to clean up the stuff there whistling.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 16 2017, 04:42 PM)
Glad everyone is liking the game. I was one of the outsourced QA (received early code) for this game and it's sweet to see how far this game has came in terms of polishing.

Right from where it was a concept on the PC, where the team has went in and fixed bugs after bugs, after bugs and AFTER MORE bugs by all of our whining from the QA side. tongue.gif

Now if only they can find a way to enable mods for the PS4....

There were many more things they actually wanted to include into the game (few of which were trickled in via free updates since its launch) btw. But in this case, less is more.
It was an unbelievable experience for me..it robs my whole last weekend..its like a drug n not good for work productivity for sure..who create this game?wanna throw my money to their face n tell them 'this shyte freakin good..go make the same-content game+rpg style(TLOU for example) and take my money) laugh.gif

Heck some of us hooked to it n even forgo our current fav game..while 1 of them spend 12 hours str8 without stopping hahaha..mannn the survival stuff n how they manage to include the emotional reaction for every decision is just good..the replayability also high thumbup.gif
NixiN-7hieN
post Jan 17 2017, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 16 2017, 05:34 PM)
It was an unbelievable experience for me..it robs my whole last weekend..its like a drug n not good for work productivity for sure..who create this game?wanna throw my money to their face n tell them 'this shyte freakin good..go make the same-content game+rpg style(TLOU for example) and take my money)  laugh.gif
The developer is 11 bit studios... Their most familiar game for console players is Anomaly series of games which receive good reviews. But because it's simple tower defense style game, most didn't bother trying.
jkgadget
post Jan 17 2017, 07:38 AM

58 posts

The church s not a safe place! Nope!
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 17 2017, 08:47 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 16 2017, 05:34 PM)
Done 2 playthrough n i make weapon trading as main income.. laugh.gif go sapu those danger zone can get me like 4-5 assault rifle, shotgun n handgun..can beat the game easily actually if u discard the conscience or self-righteousness  laugh.gif just go rampage everywhere disregard whether the people innocence or not..

Marko n boris has the same traits but both too emo to do bad stuff (we're at war dude!!) if its a danger areas i sent Roman to do the killing..only then i sent boris to clean up the stuff there  whistling.gif
It was an unbelievable experience for me..it robs my whole last weekend..its like a drug n not good for work productivity for sure..who create this game?wanna throw my money to their face n tell them 'this shyte freakin good..go make the same-content game+rpg style(TLOU for example) and take my money)  laugh.gif

Heck some of us hooked to it n even forgo our current fav game..while 1 of them spend 12 hours str8 without stopping hahaha..mannn the survival stuff n how they manage to include the emotional reaction for every decision is just good..the replayability also high  thumbup.gif
Haha yes bro. It was an interesting experience. At first seems like another indy game like limbo etc. But after a few trial and error, keep wanting to plan better and prepare them for the harshness coming ahead. There's so many things to do, and different sequence has different consequences! This game even play solo wont be bored easily. The opportunity cost of making decision is going to drive some ppl up the wall. lol.

And some guy actually tried the game 12 hours straight. Wonder what the heck he was doing? Planning for apocalypse maybe. sweat.gif

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Jan 17 2017, 07:38 AM)
Seems like someone went to the church to search for food and get a bible, end up getting a shotgun in the back. ROFL??
Xarzmarz
post Jan 17 2017, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 17 2017, 12:10 AM)
The developer is 11 bit studios... Their most familiar game for console players is Anomaly series of games which receive good reviews. But because it's simple tower defense style game, most didn't bother trying.
I see..this game really change my perspective of gaming..haha can say it as "dont judge a game by its graphic" laugh.gif

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 17 2017, 08:47 AM)
Haha yes bro. It was an interesting experience. At first seems like another indy game like limbo etc. But after a few trial and error, keep wanting to plan better and prepare them for the harshness coming ahead. There's so many things to do, and different sequence has different consequences! This game even play solo wont be bored easily. The opportunity cost of making decision is going to drive some ppl up the wall. lol.

And some guy actually tried the game 12 hours straight. Wonder what the heck he was doing? Planning for apocalypse maybe.  sweat.gif
Seems like someone went to the church to search for food and get a bible, end up getting a shotgun in the back. ROFL??
Hahahaha must be..since he keep on trying new playthrough laugh.gif can call him for help when its apocalypse ady
NixiN-7hieN
post Jan 17 2017, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 17 2017, 11:25 AM)
I see..this game really change my perspective of gaming..haha can say it as "dont judge a game by its graphic"  laugh.gif
Yeap, which is why I don't whine about not getting the games that I want on PS+. Who knows what hidden gems might fall on our laps if we get rid of our must be Triple A quality graphics *cough*Pro*cough*.
hutazi
post Jan 17 2017, 11:52 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Jan 17 2017, 07:38 AM)
hahahah, the radicals in there! watch out! just send in the heartless characters like Emilia or Roman and kill everyone.

the best combo i got so far is axe + assault rifle. damn brutal. chop the guy, cause knock back and then BANG BANG BANG! insta kill. but that kinda accident as i just picked up assault rifle. i also dunno how to use gun in the game hahahah.

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 17 2017, 11:25 AM)
I see..this game really change my perspective of gaming..haha can say it as "dont judge a game by its graphic"  laugh.gif
Hahahaha must be..since he keep on trying new playthrough  laugh.gif can call him for help when its apocalypse ady
the graphic quite nice for side scroller. but color scheme very dark that sometimes hard to see what things look like in the house. so that kinda annoying. i know its for the feel, but i know there is a stove there. but i cant even see it hahahah. unless zoom in close.
shinchan^^
post Jan 17 2017, 11:55 AM

K66
21,256 posts

game start is random?
hutazi
post Jan 17 2017, 11:57 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 17 2017, 11:55 AM)
game start is random?
if you dont do custom mode.

your home/apartment is random.

players you get a random 3 people, but when restart can choose which 3 i think.

so far im trying to complete the Marco, Pavle, Bruno playthrough. got the condo unit one. prefer the house though.
jkgadget
post Jan 17 2017, 12:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 17 2017, 11:52 AM)
hahahah, the radicals in there! watch out! just send in the heartless characters like Emilia or Roman and kill everyone.

the best combo i got so far is axe + assault rifle. damn brutal. chop the guy, cause knock back and then BANG BANG BANG! insta kill. but that kinda accident as i just picked up assault rifle. i also dunno how to use gun in the game hahahah.
the graphic quite nice for side scroller. but color scheme very dark that sometimes hard to see what things look like in the house. so that kinda annoying. i know its for the feel, but i know there is a stove there. but i cant even see it hahahah. unless zoom in close.
I went and sneaky sneaky in the church with no weapons, den kena kantoi... end up 2v1 punch punch lol, den died, den lazy play d....
Xarzmarz
post Jan 17 2017, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 17 2017, 11:49 AM)
Yeap, which is why I don't whine about not getting the games that I want on PS+. Who knows what hidden gems might fall on our laps if we get rid of our must be Triple A quality graphics *cough*Pro*cough*.
Hahaha yea true2..since got this gem ady later we can expect the unexpected laugh.gif wouldnt hurt to try all of the free games tho..

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 17 2017, 11:52 AM)

Imagine playing it in mobile phone..zoom in zoom out 50x cause of the dark color laugh.gif
NixiN-7hieN
post Jan 17 2017, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 17 2017, 12:06 PM)
Hahaha yea true2..since got this gem ady later we can expect the unexpected  laugh.gif wouldnt hurt to try all of the free games tho..
Could expand your horizons, if you like these types of games... can try FTL, Banner Saga, The Long Dark, I Am Alive... but I still feel This War of Mine is the best combinations of all these games.
Xarzmarz
post Jan 17 2017, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 17 2017, 12:22 PM)
Could expand your horizons, if you like these types of games... can try FTL, Banner Saga, The Long Dark, I Am Alive... but I still feel This War of Mine is the best combinations of all these games.
Haha if its 5 years ago then i might have time to try many games..now like 2 games are the max i can play..time-constraint sweat.gif but could try later if got free time thumbup.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 17 2017, 12:41 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Jan 17 2017, 12:06 PM)
I went and sneaky sneaky in the church with no weapons, den kena kantoi... end up 2v1 punch punch lol, den died, den lazy play d....
All I heard was... okay I'm going to a church. Yeah sure should be safe. Just a priest there. The next thing I heard was, fcuk they killed bruno (or someone) dammit..

I laughed my ss off. What the heck did you do to a priest. He took.out a shotgun? Lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 17 2017, 12:50 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 17 2017, 12:27 PM)
Haha if its 5 years ago then i might have time to try many games..now like 2 games are the max i can play..time-constraint  sweat.gif but could try later if got free time  thumbup.gif
You la the one started playing.I got curious and try just one day. See the graphic chey, free game sure saks one.

19th day, 31th try. Damn, I don't like the furniture placement anymore. Restart! Lol. I like restarting from scratch. Don't know why. New adventure begins. Trolol.
jkgadget
post Jan 17 2017, 01:01 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 17 2017, 12:41 PM)
All I heard was... okay I'm going to a church. Yeah sure should be safe. Just a priest there. The next thing I heard was, fcuk they killed bruno (or someone) dammit..

I laughed my ss off.  What the heck did you do to a priest. He took.out a shotgun? Lol
I was using Emilia i think, i snuck below and started looting shit, when i was full from stealing shit, i press "O" to ciao, manatau they can stop me from running 1 by punching me blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
Xarzmarz
post Jan 17 2017, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 17 2017, 12:50 PM)
You la the one started playing.I got curious and try just one day. See the graphic chey, free game sure saks one.

19th day, 31th try. Damn, I don't like the furniture placement anymore. Restart! Lol. I like restarting from scratch. Don't know why. New adventure begins. Trolol.
Hahah even the character bored with their life..asyik kena restart..screw this *hang themselves laugh.gif
hutazi
post Jan 17 2017, 01:21 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 17 2017, 01:18 PM)
Hahah even the character bored with their life..asyik kena restart..screw this *hang themselves  laugh.gif
kesian. they are like 'damn this guy, he keep sending us to our death, i dont wanna do this anymore'... DAY 1 'BRUNO, MARCO, PAVLE have commited suicide'

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 17 2017, 04:02 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 17 2017, 01:21 PM)
kesian. they are like 'damn this guy, he keep sending us to our death, i dont wanna do this anymore'... DAY 1 'BRUNO, MARCO, PAVLE have commited suicide'
We shouldn't steal ppls wood. I'm depress for stealing an abandoned house LED.. these ppl sent me out Every night while the rest 3 peckar sits and sleeps st home everyday! I bring chicken bach everyday but Bruno gets to eat first everything. Peck this group!

#borishasbreakdownagain

zakai666
post Jan 17 2017, 04:50 PM

it is possible to use shovel and win raider with gun? Katia was dead when try to whack the raider at the house back of the church. I thought can sneak him and whack his head, he turned around, gave few punches, when try to run, he shot from the back. cry.gif

But luckily I closed the game before it can auto-save tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0256sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:42 PM