This War of Mine: The Little Ones, Father's Promise DLC

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 09:49 AM, updated 9y ago

82 posts

This War of Mine

In This War of Mine for the first time you do not play as an elite soldier, but a group of civilians trying to survive in a besieged city; struggling with lack of necessities and constant danger.

During the day snipers outside stop you from leaving your refuge, so you need to focus on maintaining your hideout. At night, take one of your civilians on a mission to scavenge for items that will help you stay alive.

Make life-and-death decisions driven by your conscience. Try to protect everybody from your shelter. During war, there are no good or bad decisions; there is only survival. The sooner you realize that, the better

This War of Mine: The Little Ones

This War of Mine: The Little Ones explores the hardships of wartime survival as seen from an entirely new perspective; that of a child.

Based on This War of Mine, The Little Ones puts you in charge of a group of adults and children stuck in the middle of hell, trying to survive in a besieged city. The game focuses not only on the reality of enduring war, but also the fact that even in times of conflict, kids are still kids – they laugh, cry, play with toys and see the world differently.

In addition to thinking about survival, you’ll have to bring back the kid in yourself to understand how to protect the little ones. Their faith, and their futures, are in your hands.
This War of Mine: The Little Ones is currently available only on PS 4, Xbox One and PC.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Nov 16 2017, 10:07 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 09:50 AM

82 posts

Reserved
hutazi
post Jan 16 2017, 10:10 AM

496 posts

SO DAMN GOODING!!!! DO IT! PLAY IT! SAVE THEM ALLLLLLLL!!! winter is coming.
shinjite
post Jan 16 2017, 10:11 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Just downloaded that game last Sat. Need to get used to the game mechanics on this. Kinda blur when I first started it laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 10:13 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 16 2017, 10:10 AM)
SO DAMN GOODING!!!! DO IT! PLAY IT! SAVE THEM ALLLLLLLL!!! winter is coming.
Its your fault we started playing this. lol.
hutazi
post Jan 16 2017, 10:15 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 16 2017, 10:11 AM)
Just downloaded that game last Sat. Need to get used to the game mechanics on this. Kinda blur when I first started it laugh.gif
yeah. i did so many play throughs just to get used to it. the sneaking, tools, what to build first.

finally playing properly now and on day 22-23. its gooding.

just need to keep finding/trading for ammo because people keep trying to raid the house but get shot... always waste ammo...

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 16 2017, 10:13 AM)
Its your fault we started playing this. lol.
i just said 'this game looks cool'
jkgadget
post Jan 16 2017, 10:18 AM

58 posts

think this game not suit me, first thing I did was raid some old couple house, punched them till death and rob their house.

Den all my character under depression and shit... -.-'
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 10:20 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 16 2017, 10:11 AM)
Try it. Its free and the gameplay is... We will leave it to you to explore and decide. laugh.gif

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 16 2017, 10:15 AM)

i just said 'this game looks cool'
And it opens up new enjoyable windows. thanks bro. biggrin.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 10:21 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Jan 16 2017, 10:18 AM)
think this game not suit me, first thing I did was raid some old couple house, punched them till death and rob their house.

Den all my character under depression and shit... -.-'
Hahaha. This one celaka betul laugh.gif
shinchan^^
post Jan 16 2017, 10:22 AM

K66
21,256 posts

not this one
I prefer Dead Lights
hutazi
post Jan 16 2017, 10:23 AM

496 posts

this game is quite realistic in that regard. where hard to find food and water and stuff. and people have emotions.

like when i rob the old peoples home. clear out 50% of the stuff and dont touch the medicines and leave some food. if i took all, everyone depression/broken. not worth it. everywhere i loot, just take what i need (mainly materials) and mostly dont kill anyone.

jkgadget
post Jan 16 2017, 10:25 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 16 2017, 10:21 AM)
Hahaha. This one celaka betul  laugh.gif
I needed food, they had tons...might as well put them out of misery...

MANATAU the character got feels 1, all sad and depressed and all, maximum guild trip me doh.gif
ps3roxor
post Jan 16 2017, 10:34 AM

181 posts

This post has been edited by ps3roxor: Jul 25 2019, 09:53 PM
Xarzmarz
post Jan 16 2017, 10:40 AM

What u do when u get a guy with combat-trained ability? GO RAMPAGE KILL EVERYONE!! n didnt even depressed bout it..he just DGAF to other people laugh.gif anyway just too addictive and easy to plat also..road to 154 plat trophy Poodlepaddly?this game can be the starter laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 10:40 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jan 16 2017, 10:34 AM)
You can have other characters talk to them to cheer them up. Also keep your characters well fed and proper sleep. Hungry status is ok overnight but Very Hungry status will develop into Sickness and increased probability of wounds if you get raided. Some characters more prone to sadness/depression whereas others can kill and won't be affected as much/psychopath

Personally I like this kind of game. I used this as my main reference resource: http://this-war-of-mine.wikia.com/wiki/This_War_of_Mine_Wiki

Each location can have different scenarios unless you chose to edit and created your own story.
I start off with story mode and Bruno died coz trying to steal something in a shelter with a woman and his dad.

She said: Don't try anything funny
Bruno: What is this shinny things in this box here?
She: Stop and leave now!
Bruno: Starts digging her loots

She took out a gun and Bruno fights back. Bruno dies. Game over. cry.gif

its a good game. Lots of task and planning to do. And is pretty realistic too. Really makes you feel like trapped in a warzone trying to survive.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 10:45 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 16 2017, 10:40 AM)
What u do when u get a guy with combat-trained ability? GO RAMPAGE KILL EVERYONE!! n didnt even depressed bout it..he just DGAF to other people  laugh.gif anyway just too addictive and easy to plat also..road to 154 plat trophy Poodlepaddly?this game can be the starter  laugh.gif
I see what you did there. laugh.gif

I only got one trophy plat. This will be my second! brows.gif

Wait my trophies are zero?
Xarzmarz
post Jan 16 2017, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 16 2017, 10:45 AM)
I see what you did there.  laugh.gif

I only got one trophy plat. This will be my second!  brows.gif

Wait my trophies are zero?
Hahaha fuhh congrats for detecting it laugh.gif *mindblown
You set the privacy to private?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 11:17 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 16 2017, 11:07 AM)
Hahaha fuhh congrats for detecting it  laugh.gif  *mindblown
You set the privacy to private?
Ohh ya. I set my trophy privacy to private coz I don't want some coporate jarhead jugde my trophy time. Wait they said I no need to work la other tahi lembu. I used to fly back during lunch time just to game 40 minutes. lol. When I was young la. Want get as much trophy as possible... #perfectionistsadist

This game seems to have a lot of achievement also. Quite nice to get them.. #Borishasbreakdownlol

Xarzmarz
post Jan 16 2017, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 16 2017, 11:17 AM)
Ohh ya. I set my trophy privacy to private coz I don't want some coporate jarhead jugde my trophy time. Wait they said I no need to work la other tahi lembu. I used to fly back during lunch time just to game 40 minutes. lol. When I was young la. Want get as much trophy as possible... #perfectionistsadist

This game seems to have a lot of achievement also. Quite nice to get them.. #Borishasbreakdownlol
Hahaha yeahh..i got 3 to go for plat laugh.gif #Borisneedsomeboozetocalmdown
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 12:04 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jan 16 2017, 11:59 AM)
Hahaha yeahh..i got 3 to go for plat  laugh.gif #Borisneedsomeboozetocalmdown
Whaaaa so fast? biggrin.gif I never check the trophy list yet, I think there is a special mode you need to do to plat the game:

Start with one grandma, one grandpa, and 2 little ones. 80 days with conflict level medium, but early winter. Survive with all 4 people alive. This one is hidden trophy. You will only see it when you complete the game this way. whistling.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:35 AM