Self assembled MAC

lucifah
post Feb 25 2007, 11:37 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Feb 25 2007, 10:14 PM)
Actually if  you do the math, it's actually CHEAPER to buy a whole Mac from Apple than if you were to price the components separately.
the mac pro hath spoken

even if you cast aside the price factor, u have to think about AVAILABILITY
youngkies
post Feb 26 2007, 01:24 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Feb 25 2007, 11:14 PM)
Actually if  you do the math, it's actually CHEAPER to buy a whole Mac from Apple than if you were to price the components separately.
and also the hassle free working right out of box..
TSmacball
post Feb 26 2007, 08:28 PM

259 posts

hmm...really? cheaper than the mac?

Actually, for the fact that u pay the money for the beauty and elegant of the design, not really the entire specs. if compare the specs with the value, I dun think is worth the value?

Not agree?
youngkies
post Feb 27 2007, 06:58 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(macball @ Feb 26 2007, 09:28 PM)
hmm...really? cheaper than the mac?

Actually, for the fact that u pay the money for the beauty and elegant of the design, not really the entire specs. if compare the specs with the value, I dun think is worth the value?

Not agree?
you hv to consider the included price/cost for the mac os x and the applications pre-bundled like i-life, and front row too..

apart of that, mac hardware is expensive compare to the same of the pc, because they use diff system, for example, desktop pc use typical ram use ddr ram which cheaper compare to so-dimm ram in mac and laptop pc.

other than that, vista for example require high spec computer to run smoothly, which cost not cheap but mac os x can run in comp as low as 256mb ram and low end graphic card smoothly.
prasys
post Mar 3 2007, 01:24 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Thread Locked

Hackintosh stuff , go to OSX86project.net and read there. I am closing this thread down as its way out of control. There are list of compatible hardware there. One more thing , Hackintosh will never ever replace a real mac. Its just for fun , just trying out OSX on a Generic PC hardware !

0.0174sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:41 AM