Self assembled MAC

TSmacball
post Feb 24 2007, 05:39 PM, updated 19y ago

259 posts

Can we self assemble a MAC based machine? Like a Mac MINI?

Or

We hack it? sweat.gif
TSmacball
post Feb 25 2007, 12:00 AM

259 posts

we dun have an OS X cd like we do in Windows?
TSmacball
post Feb 25 2007, 09:48 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Feb 25 2007, 02:56 AM)
Actually, even for the PPC its possible. There's a number of websites out there that talks about these ppc boards and cpus and so on. Possible to order those parts online too, and they'll tell u too which OS its able to boot and so forth. Cant remember the links now though.
PPC???

What does PPC stand for? hmm.gif

Added on February 25, 2007, 9:53 am
QUOTE(melz84 @ Feb 25 2007, 01:05 AM)
here's another link
Tiger on Intel
Quite difficult for a guy ( very low tech ; less technical skill ) like me to install an OS X on a new system.

Do u have any tutorial videos for it? I can't seem to find 1. Thanx. icon_question.gif

I just in need of HELP ... I want to try it out to use a TIGER ..help from any1?

I am assembling the hardware parts now. But there are things that I am not understand?

Hmm..it is really fun though....bbut i really need help...got VIDEOS? icon_question.gif

icon_question.gif your help would be much appreciated.

Added on February 25, 2007, 9:55 amJust check on the price of the MAC OS X V10.4.6 TIGER.

Cost about RM588.

This post has been edited by macball: Feb 25 2007, 09:55 AM
TSmacball
post Feb 26 2007, 08:28 PM

259 posts

hmm...really? cheaper than the mac?

Actually, for the fact that u pay the money for the beauty and elegant of the design, not really the entire specs. if compare the specs with the value, I dun think is worth the value?

Not agree?

0.0136sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:27 PM