Games Xenoblade Chronicles 2 (NS), More Monado?
WingZero
Jan 9 2018, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 8 2018, 10:28 AM) also get 4/5 from me.. Not good -The annoying map. -A lot of backtrack sidequest -RNG core crystal -Eng voice kinda suck.. lol (doesnt feel the omhp during the cutscene) I finally at Chapter 9 now. you can go to Nintendo eShop to download the japanese voice dlc for free. dont need to listen to the English dub as yea it suck lol
danger46
Jan 9 2018, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(WingZero @ Jan 9 2018, 04:06 PM) you can go to Nintendo eShop to download the japanese voice dlc for free. dont need to listen to the English dub as yea it suck lol IKR. Alot of different accent  feel very funny sometimes
Convael
Jan 9 2018, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 8 2018, 10:28 AM) also get 4/5 from me.. Not good -The annoying map. -A lot of backtrack sidequest -RNG core crystal -Eng voice kinda suck.. lol (doesnt feel the omhp during the cutscene) I finally at Chapter 9 now. I have questioned some of the game designs , but the dev had much shorter time to create such a huge game , to the point I suspect they did not do a proper playtest for the game. For example some of these tutorial and game system information had to be bought using game money , which is quite absurd . Imagine when You try to understand a certain aspect of the game system but you can't because you don't have enough money to buy the tutorial info. Adding another layer of requirement of refining your Aux before you can equip it also completely remove the excitement of obtaining great item . You found an amazing AUX drop from a Unique Boss and can't wait to try it out after you felled the boss , but you can't because you don't have the necessary material. The game already has enough stuff to grind for to begin with . This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 9 2018, 08:08 PM
Convael
Jan 9 2018, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 9 2018, 11:28 AM) wow Chapter 9 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « World Tree area is full of Unique Monster! And I manage to kill them all Seriously.. the battle system is so good but it took 7 Chapters to make it great  You have progressed really fast as someone who has started the game not too long ago O_o
Rei7
Jan 9 2018, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 9 2018, 08:00 PM) I have questioned some of the game designs , but the dev had much shorter time to create such a huge game , to the point I suspect they did not do a proper playtest for the game. For example some of these tutorial and game system information had to be bought using game money , which is quite absurd . Imagine when You try to understand a certain aspect of the game system but you can't because you don't have enough money to buy the tutorial info. Adding another layer of requirement of refining your Aux before you can equip it also completely remove the excitement of obtaining great item . You found an amazing AUX drop from a Unique Boss and can't wait to try it out after you felled the boss , but you can't because you don't have the necessary material. The game already has enough stuff to grind for to begin with . Money can so easily be obtained anyway. You can make millions by just salvaging for an hour or less, even better income when you get the golden one. Easiest part to earn money by just salvaging is also reachable as early as Gormott. Haven't seen anyone complaining about not having enough money in the game. Just need to spend a little time to salvage, and they teach you how to get salvage pretty early too. Regarding Aux material, so far no issue to refine the aux i want, even the hard one's. As long you as always collect whenever you stumble at collection points. Make it a habit of collecting stuff even when you don't need to. Even if you don't have the materials still just a little exploring will do anyway. It's part of how the devs wants you to explore the world, and also utilizing the blades with botany, agriculture, and the others.
danger46
Jan 10 2018, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 9 2018, 08:01 PM) You have progressed really fast as someone who has started the game not too long ago O_o  Started the game at 29th December and I finished the game yesterday at 72 hour playtime Pro - Great OST - Good Story - Exploration - Battle System - Unique Blade side quest - Very good fight cutscene - Likable character Con - Core Crystal RNG - Map - English Dub - Back Tracking - Tiger! Tiger!
danger46
Jan 10 2018, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 9 2018, 08:51 PM) Money can so easily be obtained anyway. You can make millions by just salvaging for an hour or less, even better income when you get the golden one. Easiest part to earn money by just salvaging is also reachable as early as Gormott. Haven't seen anyone complaining about not having enough money in the game. Just need to spend a little time to salvage, and they teach you how to get salvage pretty early too. Regarding Aux material, so far no issue to refine the aux i want, even the hard one's. As long you as always collect whenever you stumble at collection points. Make it a habit of collecting stuff even when you don't need to. Even if you don't have the materials still just a little exploring will do anyway. It's part of how the devs wants you to explore the world, and also utilizing the blades with botany, agriculture, and the others. I fight 90% of the monster on the map and harvest all the collection point by the end Rex is equip with Avante Garde Medal and Optical Headband. Cri and recharge so OP LOL. DOUBLE SPINNING EDGE! DOUBLE SPINNING EDGE! DOUBLE SPINNING EDGE! edit: I like fight with Jin » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « at Chapter 9  He with evasion so damn OP.  I hope we can use him as Blade in the DLC. Disappointed with Amalthus fight btw and expecting Lora wake up from her ice but it didnt happened This post has been edited by danger46: Jan 10 2018, 11:14 AM
Rei7
Jan 10 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 10 2018, 10:58 AM) Your game time shorter by 50 hours compared to mine. I finished around 120 hours and I really enjoyed it a lot. QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 10 2018, 11:01 AM) I fight 90% of the monster on the map and harvest all the collection point by the end Rex is equip with Avante Garde Medal and Optical Headband. Cri and recharge so OP LOL. DOUBLE SPINNING EDGE! DOUBLE SPINNING EDGE! DOUBLE SPINNING EDGE! edit: I like fight with Jin » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « at Chapter 9  He with evasion so damn OP.  I hope we can use him as Blade in the DLC. Disappointed with Amalthus fight btw and expecting Lora wake up from her ice but it didnt happened Lol yeah too much double spinning edge Pretty cool tho, I use some comsumables to do that all the time. Saves time. Regarding spoiler, I also feel the same regarding the ice thing. But i'm thinking it might be dlc related next time.
danger46
Jan 10 2018, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2018, 11:19 AM) Your game time shorter by 50 hours compared to mine. I finished around 120 hours and I really enjoyed it a lot. Lol yeah too much double spinning edge Pretty cool tho, I use some comsumables to do that all the time. Saves time. Regarding spoiler, I also feel the same regarding the ice thing. But i'm thinking it might be dlc related next time.  I dont want to get over level so i stop doing sidequest at Chapter 8  And I die quite a lot of time » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « facing Jin at Chapter 9  And die once at final boss fight. Was building the orb then Aion suddenly use Prometheus and instantly kill all my character  But next round I active Full Burst when he left 40% Hp bar
Rei7
Jan 10 2018, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 10 2018, 11:34 AM) I dont want to get over level so i stop doing sidequest at Chapter 8  And I die quite a lot of time » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « facing Jin at Chapter 9  And die once at final boss fight. Was building the orb then Aion suddenly use Prometheus and instantly kill all my character  But next round I active Full Burst when he left 40% Hp bar » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yeah happened to me as well. There is a lot of stuff discussed especially about the ending But regarding it, I think most is pretty much answered when you see the title screen. Also the connection of the first Xenoblade and the 2nd... damn it's pretty great. When you know both is super closely related somehow it somehow blew my mind a bit
danger46
Jan 10 2018, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2018, 11:38 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yeah happened to me as well. There is a lot of stuff discussed especially about the ending But regarding it, I think most is pretty much answered when you see the title screen. Also the connection of the first Xenoblade and the 2nd... damn it's pretty great. When you know both is super closely related somehow it somehow blew my mind a bit cant wait for DLC and sequel (not sure when  ) edit I have alot of favorite cutscene from this game » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1 - First encounter with Brighid 2 - Mythra awakening 3 - Jin unmasked and reveal his core crystal 4 - Jin kill Fan 5 - Nia reveal her blade form 6 - Pneuma awakening 7 - Jin vs Rex in light of speed fight 8 - Last attack to Aion
This post has been edited by danger46: Jan 10 2018, 11:46 AM
Rei7
Jan 10 2018, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 10 2018, 11:39 AM) cant wait for DLC and sequel (not sure when  ) edit I have alot of favorite cutscene from this game » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1 - First encounter with Brighid 2 - Mythra awakening 3 - Jin unmasked and reveal his core crystal 4 - Jin kill Fan 5 - Nia reveal her blade form 6 - Pneuma awakening 7 - Jin vs Rex in light of speed fight 8 - Last attack to Aion
 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Most important scene for me is after the credit scene. But the rest you mentioned is my fav as well. Personally I love the story a lot because it focused on a lot of characters. Even bad guys are also somehow the good guys because of their reasoning and etc. That new scene in the start menu of the game explains a lot also of what happened at the end..
Still.... I still wanna know what Homura said at the end.. they decided ti mute that part, and it's making me crazy actually
danger46
Jan 11 2018, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2018, 11:45 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Most important scene for me is after the credit scene. But the rest you mentioned is my fav as well. Personally I love the story a lot because it focused on a lot of characters. Even bad guys are also somehow the good guys because of their reasoning and etc. That new scene in the start menu of the game explains a lot also of what happened at the end..
Still.... I still wanna know what Homura said at the end.. they decided ti mute that part, and it's making me crazy actually IKR! and they » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « expecting us to know what she said based on the lip movement LOL DAMN JOKE
Rei7
Jan 11 2018, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 11 2018, 01:36 PM) IKR! and they » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « expecting us to know what she said based on the lip movement LOL DAMN JOKE I'm thinking it might be explained in the dlc maybe. I really do hope so. Because it will definitely renew my interest to the game again.
danger46
Jan 12 2018, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 11 2018, 11:37 PM) I'm thinking it might be explained in the dlc maybe. I really do hope so. Because it will definitely renew my interest to the game again. a quite a few of scene when the characters just move lips in the major plot and expecting us to know what they saying  and didnt really explain what they said back then
Rei7
Jan 12 2018, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 12 2018, 01:12 AM) a quite a few of scene when the characters just move lips in the major plot and expecting us to know what they saying  and didnt really explain what they said back then  Happens in quite a few games as well, and we never know what they were saying as well.
Uchiha_Itachi1991
Jan 12 2018, 10:59 PM
Really want to try this game out.. if anyone willing to sell theirs can pm me..
hyperyouth_firepower
Jan 18 2018, 11:25 AM
Hi, can I ask what's the trick to QTE salvage? I'm at the tutorial (I think), and spent 1 out of three given cylinders, but I just can't get it right. Do we hit once we see the button, or do we wait for it to enter a particular zone, or hit as near to the wording?
I'm confused. Any advice is helpful.
WingZero
Jan 18 2018, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 18 2018, 11:25 AM) Hi, can I ask what's the trick to QTE salvage? I'm at the tutorial (I think), and spent 1 out of three given cylinders, but I just can't get it right. Do we hit once we see the button, or do we wait for it to enter a particular zone, or hit as near to the wording? I'm confused. Any advice is helpful. hit before the shrinking circle get to the B button icon and within the outer circle This post has been edited by WingZero: Jan 18 2018, 11:31 AM
hyperyouth_firepower
Jan 18 2018, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(WingZero @ Jan 18 2018, 12:31 PM) hit before the shrinking circle get to the B button icon and within the outer circle okay, i think i got it, so no need to watch for any special zones, right?