QUOTE(blibala @ May 21 2017, 10:13 PM)
Is it? So jialat?MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well
MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well
May 22 2017, 08:58 AM
14,313 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
May 22 2017, 10:00 AM
1,922 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
May 22 2017, 10:24 AM
May 22 2017, 10:59 AM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May 22 2017, 11:00 AM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
QUOTE(westlife @ May 22 2017, 10:24 AM) Received my MBP and I would like to relate my experience:I have been using Apple from MBP to MBA and now MBP with touch bar and my comments are: 1. Pro - no need to elaborate, all can get and search from website. 2. I want to more emphasise on Cons A. Lid open = MBP power up --> take time to get use to it. B. Touch ID - not for the first time you login- password still have to key in manually in login screen - we still can live with it C. Power plug no more indicator whether you are charging or full charging D. No more indication whether you have successfully shut down or not. Apple logo light gone, Standby light also gone (Previous version MBP) E. Sometime getting very hot because no fan. Especially you are charging + photo & video editing. The pro part Very Quiet, just like hybrid car. That's all for now |
May 22 2017, 11:09 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
May 22 2017, 11:11 AM
May 22 2017, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(wufei @ May 22 2017, 11:00 AM) Received my MBP and I would like to relate my experience: E. new macbook pro 2016 no fan???? I have been using Apple from MBP to MBA and now MBP with touch bar and my comments are: 1. Pro - no need to elaborate, all can get and search from website. 2. I want to more emphasise on Cons A. Lid open = MBP power up --> take time to get use to it. B. Touch ID - not for the first time you login- password still have to key in manually in login screen - we still can live with it C. Power plug no more indicator whether you are charging or full charging D. No more indication whether you have successfully shut down or not. Apple logo light gone, Standby light also gone (Previous version MBP) E. Sometime getting very hot because no fan. Especially you are charging + photo & video editing. The pro part Very Quiet, just like hybrid car. That's all for now |
May 22 2017, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 22 2017, 11:24 AM) Sorry Westlife, my mistake, I googled and found this.QUOTE The Touch Bar MacBook Pro has a much larger cooling system than the non-Touch Bar model—it uses two fans instead of one, and the symmetrical and vaguely mustache-shaped logic board wraps around both of them. The odd layout (plus the need to make additional room for extra chips like the Apple T1 and the second Thunderbolt 3 controller) leaves less room for other things, and as a result Apple has soldered the SSD to the motherboard in the Touch Bar MacBook Pros, much as it has in the 12-inch MacBook. My personal experience, I did not hear the fan at all although the keyboard is hot. |
May 22 2017, 11:48 AM
1,263 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(wufei @ May 22 2017, 11:28 AM) Sorry Westlife, my mistake, I googled and found this. same here, although the temperature went up to 50+ and the keyboard had started to have a pinched sound, doesn't really realise the fan is running as well. LOLMy personal experience, I did not hear the fan at all although the keyboard is hot. |
May 22 2017, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ May 22 2017, 11:11 AM) mine is with touchbar. First time macbook user here. My other window laptop also dont have this problem. Maybe u guys can try tilt the monitor and see which angle it comes down automatically.but if its like what you mentioned just now, automatically down 60-70degree, even lowest end of laptops also wont have this problem. |
May 22 2017, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(wufei @ May 22 2017, 11:28 AM) Sorry Westlife, my mistake, I googled and found this. My personal experience, I did not hear the fan at all although the keyboard is hot. QUOTE(invisiblelim @ May 22 2017, 11:48 AM) same here, although the temperature went up to 50+ and the keyboard had started to have a pinched sound, doesn't really realise the fan is running as well. LOL did you guys try gaming on it?mine open dota 2 and civilization. after 30mins the fans voice very loud. QUOTE(blibala @ May 22 2017, 04:59 PM) First time macbook user here. My other window laptop also dont have this problem. Maybe u guys can try tilt the monitor and see which angle it comes down automatically. mine sturdy af lol. |
May 22 2017, 05:59 PM
May 22 2017, 07:26 PM
909 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Kerteh - KL - Ipoh - KB |
May 22 2017, 09:53 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
May 22 2017, 10:03 PM
May 26 2017, 12:19 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Btw, I have a Macbook Pro HyperDrive Dongle / USB-C Hub letting go, check out my post in Garage Sales if interested
May 26 2017, 12:27 PM
May 26 2017, 12:32 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 26 2017, 03:26 PM