Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

zhihao4456
post Feb 14 2017, 10:55 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Feb 10 2017, 09:33 AM)
just booked an E yesterday. need some advises from sifus

1) Tinting, Honda offering few packages provided by either 3m or Ecotint. Is it recommend to use their service (The SA gives few hundred voucher for it)?
if so, 3m or Ecotint is better?

2) is the audio player USB playback? Spec E

3) would love to install armrest, any recommendations? and love to see samples

thanks sifus!!
1) They gave me free tinting for Ecotint before and the heat rejection was horrible~ Is probably the cheapest tint from Ecotint they gave. In addition, is not security tint as well, once kena broke the window and shatter glasses everywhere.... Might as well I ask for rebate and go outside do tinting yourself... I went for LLumar Security Tint which is alot better heat rejection and security film....

2) Can't answer you on this, using V-spec

3) Dun bother getting from Honda as well. The V-spec comes with the armrest and it was so low the extend where there isn't armrest at all unless you need to sit super low as in like layback style only the armrest comes in handy~ Otherwise just go for aftermarket outside for a higher and better armrest, cost you lesser also
zhihao4456
post Feb 23 2017, 10:48 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Feb 19 2017, 03:13 PM)
anyone notice the brakes not so makan? any solution other than changing to aftermarket rotor and calipers? will changing the brake pads helps?

btw, just installed 16mm anti roll bar and front strut bar. loving it when cornering.
yes, i also feel my brakes not so makan~ instead of rotor and calipers, you can use steel braided brake lines which people say it helps....
zhihao4456
post Apr 11 2017, 08:57 AM

559 posts

guys, i was wondering if the due mileage for service is 20k, we can exceed how much quota so that warranty wont be breach?

because i left 300km before due and appointment for service is in 7 days time~ still quite some time and i need to use the car for work

This post has been edited by zhihao4456: Apr 11 2017, 08:57 AM
zhihao4456
post Apr 11 2017, 03:06 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Apr 11 2017, 02:49 PM)
actually service intervals is whichever comes first...

but sometimes due to booking difficulties.. there are some leeway allowed for owners to exceed a bit although not strictly written down on anything..

as long as you have made booking for it in advance... there should be nothing they can do to you if you exceed just by a bit...

for instance, let's say you made booking 2 weeks in advance so that it coincides with your recommended next service date on the dot... but in between the 2 weeks you suddenly had to travel outstation and went over the next service mileage before the appointment date even got close and you cannot make another appointment anytime nearer due to all full.

i don't think they will fault you for it... as long as you can prove it as everything is in system.. there is also good reasons they do not want to list this down in black & white to avoid abuse... imagine they say an allowance of 1,500km or 1 month... everyone will just aim for service after 11,500km or the 7th month instead of 10,000km or 6th month like the schedule says...

so... it is something they need to apply human judgement when it comes as per case by case basis...there is no fixed ruling on how to penalize or anything...and definitely they don't want to be that deadbeat strict as well and piss off people...

also helps if you are not consistently late for all the services as they might think it is intentional and would then void your warranty with no excuses to be entertained...
true on what you said~ I have made the appointment on 4/April and they told me latest available slow is on 20/April which is about 2 weeks+

I had a colleague that told me he had once encounter same matter and he said that the service advisor said as long it does not exceed 1000km from the due mileage for service then it will be ok....

But somehow I sometimes feel that if people like dun really care and hope you void the warranty so that they will be free from responsibility. I was planning to go for walk-in service instead of going for the appointment which I do not want to get any issue but at the same time I'm worried that walk-in customers car will be treated very cincai.
zhihao4456
post Apr 14 2017, 03:06 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Apr 13 2017, 12:04 PM)
Can we use LED bulbs for the honda jazz 2014?
I think should not be an issue, seen people using LED bulb for Jazz GK
zhihao4456
post Apr 20 2017, 09:47 AM

559 posts

Today do my 20k service, when they show me the quote, they trying to bill me 500++

Normal service is already RM290+, then i want do alignment and balancing which is RM79+, then there is an extra RM185+ stating Full System Service which shoots up to RM550+

I was like WTF is that, they told me is a recomended annually bassis service that helps to clean the engine carbon deposit. Im not sure whether is it neccesary but i told them to take it out in the end before final billing.

I would want to know is that really necessary? Or how often do u do carbon cleaning for engine?
zhihao4456
post May 19 2017, 08:58 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(lukevin @ May 11 2017, 10:56 PM)
guys, need advice on rim size and tires.
Planning to change from 15" to 17" not sure if good idea or not.
Will it sacrifice a lot of performance such as braking, acceleration and FC?

Don't plan to lower car, so may wanna avoid big gap between tyre and fender
you first must know what is your intention of changing to bigger rims.

Bigger rim = heavier = Braking time increase + Acceleration decrease + FC Increase

Unless you getting a light rim, different rim size but roughly about same weight then your braking, acceleration, a fc would be same as stock. Only benefit is looks nicer.

17" is just nice to avoid hitting the fender or maybe rub abit. Then your tyre have to be thinner since bigger rim size. You lost your comfort of driving as well.
zhihao4456
post Jun 28 2017, 08:28 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino33 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:57 AM)
anybody tried connecting S7edge to the DVD player V spec Jazz Pre FL by USB or HDMI..i tried connecting it but it stated device not supported? anybody tried before?..i just wanna use it for gps mirror link purpose
using android phone need to have MHL function in order to use HDMI~

actually dun bother using the HDMI, even with Iphone, personally tried used it with waze there is delay of the monitor compare with your phone screen about 1-2sec delay

end up i just use those 360degree magnet for phone stick right below the double signal button when i use Waze~ easily get that magnet in pasar malam for RM20

This post has been edited by zhihao4456: Jun 28 2017, 08:30 AM
zhihao4456
post Aug 7 2017, 09:09 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Jul 28 2017, 12:05 PM)
anyone bought honda tinted? is it worth? compare to raytech or 3m
not worth it to get tinted with Honda~ get the rebate instead and choose your preferred brand tint outside~ I find that the tint they recommended not so effective, still feel burning hot
zhihao4456
post Jun 6 2020, 01:26 AM

559 posts

Hey guys, I am driving Honda Jazz GK5 before facelift edition.... I was wondering, is there CVT gearbox filter for this car? From the schedule maintenance i only saw mention of changing CVT fluid and the washer for every 40km.

0.0541sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:41 PM