Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

oktuck18
post Jan 31 2017, 11:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(tatmeng @ Jan 28 2017, 09:30 PM)
Anyone add in armrest? Bought an E spec which doesn't come with armrest. Thanks
I changed mine to jdm ori armrest (used but 90%new)
Bought & shipped direct from Japan.
oktuck18
post Feb 12 2017, 02:18 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Feb 10 2017, 09:33 AM)
just booked an E yesterday. need some advises from sifus

1) Tinting, Honda offering few packages provided by either 3m or Ecotint. Is it recommend to use their service (The SA gives few hundred voucher for it)?
if so, 3m or Ecotint is better?

2) is the audio player USB playback? Spec E

3) would love to install armrest, any recommendations? and love to see samples

thanks sifus!!
For armrest, depends u want ori or 3rd party.
Ori type, brand new RM1800 quoted by Honda Malaysia or RM700+ from Kedai potong (jdm used)
3rd party, rm100-200+ depends on design & quality.

oktuck18
post Feb 12 2017, 11:33 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Feb 12 2017, 11:16 AM)
thanks sifu!
1800 is way too expensive. hope to get a good condition JDM but luck is needed. might just get 3rd party with nice design n quality.
have u install 1?
I installed JDM ori type. JDM unit has power outlet socket instead of USB port in local ori armrest, which I found more useful.
oktuck18
post Mar 19 2017, 01:17 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Mar 16 2017, 04:40 PM)
I did some looking around, not 100% sure on the possibility of swapping to a high spec JDM projector LED assembly. But it looks possible according to this facebook post, i am not good with FB but i screenshot it.

It looks to include all the necessary sockets to swap with our local Jazz halogen assembly. Price wise, don't look cheap. But, you know the SOP with "rare" stuff la.

Then a bit more searching and found this

https://www.facebook.com/groups/12898102977...424625604246455

I doubt it is RM2, more like RM2k as i seen some other used ones going for RM2xxx.

Browsing myjffc, i noticed some even done the aftermarket projector LED mod, i believe an "at all costs" project
https://www.facebook.com/RacingEmpireShop/p...?type=3&theater

If you are looking at a simple bulb swap, i was actually looking at Phillips X-treme Ultinon H4 replacement LEDs. I did a search and it seems to be available in Malaysia but price wise is not easy to stomach. Close to 1k for the bulbs. But i heard this are the best LED swaps as it has the right dispersion, focus and cut-off compared to all other aftermarket LED kits.

http://www.lelong.com.my/catalog/all/list?...inon%20led%20h4
http://www.lazada.com.my/automotive/philips/

After some further reading on fitfreak, not GK5 specific but something nice to know

http://www.fitfreak.net/forums/general-fit...-seriously.html
http://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-interio...n-complete.html
http://www.coplusinc.jp/honda-fit

and some company in Malaysia that does projector retrofitting but lost the link.

Happy hunting
I have replaced my bulb with this Philips H4 LED. Bought it at less than RM700 from taobao, and it's genuine product.
So far satisfied with the quality & result.

oktuck18
post Jul 26 2018, 12:07 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ Jul 10 2018, 12:01 PM)
for Jazz FL the LED DRL will goes off once headlight is turned on.
Would like to know, is the Jazz FL DRL same with pre FL size?
Fits well into pre FL fog light housing?

oktuck18
post Jul 26 2018, 02:09 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Jul 26 2018, 12:46 AM)
No, FL one is replaced with a small long rectangular slit just to house that 4 blinding LEDs in a bar.
What i meant is the DRL only. If same size DRL can fit into pre-FL housing. Just open hole & install.

0.0210sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:55 AM