Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

farghmee
post Jan 22 2017, 08:27 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jan 12 2017, 10:07 PM)
To Jazz owner,

What makes you choose to buy Jazz instead of City?
My wife n I choose jazz coz its short.

If sedan at that time, we would be a preve.
farghmee
post Jun 4 2018, 09:49 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 3 2018, 12:52 PM)
Those with GE8. Did you guys do any soundproofing? Any feedback on which one the the most effective?
Xbuat soundproofing. Ok je.

farghmee
post Jun 4 2018, 09:54 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ May 18 2018, 12:01 PM)
Tbh, i also do love GE more than GK for design  laugh.gif

Just mod lil bit already look damn gooding  drool.gif
Headlight pre fl RS already nice although its projector and much cheaper.
Bumper GE yg ada lesung pipit tu cun.
Rege mahal yg xcun tu.
farghmee
post Jan 4 2020, 10:54 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Dec 24 2019, 03:33 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask, how many luggage can Honda jazz boot space fit? Thinking of renting a Honda fit in oversea But afraid the boot space is insufficient

That’s Jazz GE 2013 boot.
Bigger than Swift, bigger than Myvi.
farghmee
post Jan 4 2020, 10:58 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(artadi @ Nov 16 2019, 01:13 PM)
Normally how many percent for car battery before you replaced? My service agent said below 70% should replace already. And my car is just 1 year and 6 months old. My proton saga, i replaced the battery only after 3 years when i already having problem starting the engine.
I think Jazz GE max battery life 1.5 years je.

farghmee
post Sep 1 2020, 11:01 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(calvincty @ Aug 6 2020, 02:42 PM)
would like to ask for some comments. current looking at a used Honda Jazz 1.5 i-VTEC 2013, with 14K mileage (an old lady owner) asking for 38K. First few years service at SC and after warranty do it outside.

Wanted to know that with such low mileage of 7 years old car, do you think it's worth for 36K (thinking to discount further) to 38K? and what should I take note during test drive?
i believe my wife's jazz is the same as u mentioned. well it is waiting for trade-in as we need a bigger ride (5 kids now).

nissan initially offered me rm25k for the the car..after nego got rm29k.

1.5L Jazz CKD bought new in 2013,
mileage now almost 160k km (our only town ride, once a month balik kg long journey)
all services done in Honda Peringgit Jln Klang Lama.
the high revving engine sound & smoothness is far better than 1.5 dual vvti myvi.

14k km / 7yrs = 2k km /yr. not logic at all.
5km/day --> 25km/5day --> 2k km in 80 days..to little mileage.

for test drive, i believe listen to the engine. no shaking.
revving must be smooth.
airkon cool.
no warning light shown at dashboard.
test the VSC, ABS.
check parts for accident marks. (u can utube this)

im not pro but these are things the nissan guy & evaluator recently.
farghmee
post Sep 1 2020, 11:05 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(GenesisGaming @ May 29 2020, 09:56 PM)
Hi there to Jazzy owner here, may I know roughly how much the cost for 20000km service ?
if u notice in honda website, there is special tab "maintenance".
u can find estimated cost for each model at each service interval.
i find it very helpful.

when servicing, i asked honda to stick with the items in schedule.
& normally within that estimated cost.
farghmee
post Sep 1 2020, 11:08 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Jul 13 2020, 10:23 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm a owner of a 2016 Jazz E.
I noticed that the 2017 Jazz, seems to have a lower maintenance cost based on the schedule. Aren't they the same car (engine)? Do let me know if i'm wrong here.

Intervals for oil filter seems to be 20k while dust and pollen filter interval is also longer than the 2014-2016 model's schedule.

Is it possible to have honda follow the 2017 model's schedule? Has anyone tried that?
Would appreciate your input.
i've got similar experience.

my wife GE service interval is 5k km, while newly released (that time la) GK is 10k km.
i emailed Honda malaysia & they replied that it is based on their study (to give GK 10k km svc interval).
same engine L15A GE GK but GK can longer interval? cannot brain.
farghmee
post Sep 3 2020, 05:06 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Sep 2 2020, 10:08 PM)
GK is using L15Z
thanks for correcting me.

how this effect the longer svc interval?
farghmee
post Sep 3 2020, 05:12 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(calvincty @ Sep 2 2020, 01:55 PM)
Already took the car 2 weeks later and have been drive for around 500KM (balik kampung and short weekend getaway). Everything is good, no shaking, engine sound is good, aircon is cold etc.

yeah the mileage is too low to be true, however the previous owner is a 90 years old lady now, and checking the service booklet for the first few years, each service interval (6 months) is only about 1K+ km difference.

Hope it serves me well for the next few years smile.gif
if u can keep it, keep it.
i believe that GE is the last derivative, final edition, every problem has been ironed out.
& jazz got fans.

u can see in mudah, the first gen jazz GD can be sold around rm20k. considering it is a very old car.

enjoy revving!

0.0199sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:23 PM