IKEA Cheras - BAD Delivery SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM!, Incompetence you could hardly believe
TSflipacoin2k
Jan 20 2017, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(xpole @ Jan 19 2017, 12:15 AM) Try check who's the store manager of that store. Haha.  Ikea Cheras is plagued with problems. Delivery is atrocious, service waiting time was worst than Pos Office (that's saying something really). Service staffs are mixed bag (The few girl staffs in the warehouse lanes were chit chatting all day, i asked one of them to help check my items - she peaked at the box for 5 seconds, and said "Ya ok" and turned her back and walked away, and resumed chit chatting with her colleagues, just like that.... Never look me in the eye once. Where is your CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING? They act like one of those part timer you hired for pasar malam, with no politeness whatsoever. ) After one year you would think they would have solved these problems already, but the Store manager was incompetent and yet blatantly proud of his team. Ikea Damansara works better in many ways, I guess having an Ang Mo to run the store does make a difference?
zemmien
Jan 20 2017, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 20 2017, 09:25 AM) When MRT to Cheras is open I am going to Ikea Cheras just to see and compare with Ikea Damansara. Cheras too far from my house to just drive there to see, some more Cheras famous for jam... well ikea cheras is not exactly in cheras just 4km or 7min from KLCC.
SUShuaweie5830
Jan 20 2017, 10:59 PM
Wao luckily nvr plan to visit IKEA cheras eventhough pass by frequently
Heng ah
All the best to all buyer
kyone
Jan 21 2017, 12:57 AM

Have anyone try posting all these on their HQ FB? Should be Ikea Sweden right? Direct public to Ikea Malaysia fb page and I'm sure big boss will act immediately.
rooney723
Jan 21 2017, 01:37 AM
Jz complain to their hq or ceo, confirm Ikea Malaysia will come out n publicly apologize to all the customers
SUSskyblu3
Jan 21 2017, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(flipacoin2k @ Jan 20 2017, 09:28 AM) More and more and more complaints pouring in since last update: https://www.facebook.com/IKEAMalaysia/posts_to_page/What would you do if you were him? Ikea, "We strive to frustrate you with our world-class services." Same to your case as well, I will just go to that Ikea branch , cancel all my orders and demand for a full refund. You are a very patient person. I respect. If after the 2nd or 3rd time then make me wait like a fool, I will straight go to Ikea and demand as above.
cedyy
Jan 21 2017, 04:45 PM
yes, i'd walk in and demand a refund since it's not serious in delivering the purchased goods
nintendo86
Jan 21 2017, 10:48 PM
Company angmoh, international, global but administered by locals.. I,m not surprised..
dadurtyz
Jan 22 2017, 09:55 AM
not suprise since their use outsourcing logistic, could be just xhange others company if not perform. such a joke
GameFr3ak
Jan 22 2017, 01:18 PM
omg... thanks to this thread, I will avoid Cheras branch like a plague. I assume damansara branch is better right?
I've personally used Ikea damansara once and it's fine.
GameFr3ak
Jan 22 2017, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(xpole @ Jan 14 2017, 08:17 PM) And guess what I applied for their Customer Service job and they reject my application even though I had Customer Service experience before this. I don't know what kind of staff they want to hire. You know what's the pay like?
RGRaj
Jan 22 2017, 03:58 PM
So TS, hav u received yor furniture yet?
TSflipacoin2k
Feb 1 2017, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Jan 22 2017, 03:58 PM) So TS, hav u received yor furniture yet? Yes, after 3rd attempts, and being late in delivery (I received in evening than original schedule as noon, also with multiple attempts to call to follow up). Simply put, just don't be us, save yourself all the hassles and frustration. Ikea responded with standard message after being bombarded with complaints: https://www.facebook.com/IKEAMalaysia/posts/1459185747466433 Operational issues? LOL. No excuse for a company at such large scale, this is not just problematic, but a complete no-show. You should have Plan B and Plan C for everything, if you dont have a backup plan, don't go live.
darrenlam
Feb 12 2017, 03:03 PM

My delivery from Ikea Cheras, scheduled today for 10am-12pm timeslot reached at 1pm. Had a call from them at 11am asking if I still expecting my delivery today (puzzling). Missed by an hour otherwise I could have given a positive testimonial.
monara
Feb 12 2017, 05:13 PM
Wow, many tldr complaints from customer, didnt they even do something till now? They think they are too big eh. When many consumer report, can make it viral and become like maxxis last time?
Jv8888
Feb 12 2017, 05:51 PM

I prefer buy cheap furniture from kedai perabot Ali, Ah Chong and Muthu, rather than paying premium price for low quality furniture in IKEA. At least i know i pay cheap price for cheap quality, rather than pay high price for low quality, which use a year and then spoilt. Furthermore, those neighborhood kedai perabot delivery service better than IKEA, and sometimes can nego with them the price also.
jmas
Feb 13 2017, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jan 22 2017, 01:18 PM) omg... thanks to this thread, I will avoid Cheras branch like a plague. I assume damansara branch is better right? I've personally used Ikea damansara once and it's fine. For you and others reading this, this problem is not only plaguing IKEA Cheras, I went to IKEA Damansara yesterday and can see ALL (so many) furniture awaiting delivery at their parking lot. Probably CNY too many delivery, not enough staff.
GameFr3ak
Feb 13 2017, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(jmas @ Feb 13 2017, 02:09 PM) For you and others reading this, this problem is not only plaguing IKEA Cheras, I went to IKEA Damansara yesterday and can see ALL (so many) furniture awaiting delivery at their parking lot. Probably CNY too many delivery, not enough staff. I don't think it's as bad as damansara.
Dead_Arrow
Feb 14 2017, 01:16 PM

I like to go Ikea Cheras bcos of their parking. I normally went there just but something that i can carry my own self. But i never tot they have a big problem with delivery service.
coduosp
Apr 14 2017, 12:14 PM
anyone tried tribunal? im about to file one