Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !
amyhs99
Jun 28 2008, 02:51 PM
Anyone know when will digi 3g starts? I'm thinking to change from sialcom to digi 3g is they start. Dunno digi got hsdpa speed or not. Hehe, can't wait to have digi 3g. Hope the connection will be stable compared to C & M.
amyhs99
Jun 28 2008, 07:29 PM
Price same as C & M also nvm. Janji connection stable den ok ad. Dun get full speed also nvm, promise it loads den ok ad. I'm waiting to switch to digi from sialcom
amyhs99
Jun 29 2008, 11:51 PM
Really that slow? So DiGi EDGE is not meant for downloading. Just for normal surfing and chatting. Still waiting for DiGi to start their 3G business.
amyhs99
Jul 1 2008, 08:02 PM
Ya, where's the 3G yellow man? I'm being torture by the sialcom narrowband.
amyhs99
Jul 30 2008, 02:42 PM
The guy at DSS told me that DiGi 3G will launch at August. Is that true?
amyhs99
Aug 13 2008, 08:54 PM
Sialcom is 5GB, Maxis is 3GB...
amyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 02:49 PM
Mayb you are on GPRS? I planning to get DiGi edge for my mini 9, since it have a built in HSDPA modem, should support edge as well right?
amyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 03:54 PM
My phone also can detect DiGi 3G, but cannot connect. Sometimes connected no line.
amyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 05:05 PM
I hoping for that also. I planning to get digi edge becoz i dun wan keep dc when change umts to hsdpa from 3g networks.
amyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 06:51 PM
Let's continue the discussion for DiGi 3G here.
amyhs99
Mar 14 2009, 02:30 PM
Lol, why ATI? I wan planning to get EDGE for my Dell Mini 9 since the thing built in with hsdpa modem.
amyhs99
Mar 15 2009, 12:26 AM
I registered this evening and now still haven't activate~~ Added on March 15, 2009, 1:08 amAnyone around how long time will the service being activated? Added on March 15, 2009, 10:37 amSigh, they still ask me to wait~~ Added on March 15, 2009, 4:47 pmFinally they activate the line for me. Using DiGi EDGE to post now. Added on March 15, 2009, 8:45 pmSpeedtest result  Consider good? This post has been edited by amyhs99: Mar 15 2009, 08:45 PM
amyhs99
Mar 16 2009, 10:39 AM
Whoa, my speed really that good. So DiGi networks is congested right now? But i still can feel the stability.
I can get that speed only when speed test or downloading only, if browsing, the connection manager just shows 2 -9 kBps
amyhs99
Mar 16 2009, 11:21 AM
I wan stable. That's why i subscribe DiGi.  Btw, i seems to having some problem registering the DiGi OCS. I need to subscribe Autopay to have a RM5 rebate.
amyhs99
Mar 16 2009, 12:42 PM
Owh, didn't know such things.
Btw, using webcam + browsing still acceptable. I love DiGi.
amyhs99
Mar 16 2009, 06:22 PM
DiGi EDGE is working seamlessly when traveling. I now taking train from kl sentral to ipoh, now reach kepong havent dc once.
Added on March 16, 2009, 7:02 pmFinally dc once, out of edge coverage and now in grps network. still able to open lyn and post this post.
This post has been edited by amyhs99: Mar 16 2009, 07:02 PM
amyhs99
Apr 1 2009, 11:26 AM
So anyone terminating their current unlimited data and subscribe the new promotion one?
Added on April 1, 2009, 11:38 amI planning to terminate my EDGE on 14th April and subscribe the promotion plan with my dad's name.I just d'chat with digi agent, and they said i cannot terminate my existing account and register the new promotion plan.
This post has been edited by amyhs99: Apr 1 2009, 11:38 AM
amyhs99
Apr 1 2009, 12:48 PM
The 50% off is for NEW unlimited plan subscriber. You can't switch from the Rm66 or terminate it and re-register again for the Rm33.
I'm using my dad's or mom's name to apply for it.
A modem is definitely better than a phone as modem.
amyhs99
Apr 1 2009, 10:16 PM
I was told that i cannot terminate my existing EDGE and re-register the Rm33 thing. But nvm, im going to apply for it on 4th April. My dad is a postpaid user and my mom didnt register anything with digi, so i hav both new subscriber and existing digi postpaid.
amyhs99
Apr 1 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(cardin @ Apr 1 2009, 10:26 PM) really2 dunno about dat...yeah they appeared on newspaper n so on but y should i look into it if im not even a digi user? wasting memory only...got many important things 2 remember rather than da meaningless no(4 me lor at diz moment)... Since its so meaningless why are u posting in DiGi thread and now a digi user?