243 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

ijaycque
post Aug 10 2017, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:12 PM)
The concern for modification is the warranty might be void. If you change ur fabric seat to leather, it might affect your airbags too. For me if u mod ur car, end up the money spend may cost more than 7.5k and u void ur warranty too.

Hence for me it's better to go for V spec if you afford it. Of course if not afford, that's the other story. if u r thinking to modify v spec, it will be the same for u to get v spec or e spec then.

I got 7k cash rebate when i purchased my v spec and got my car in 8 days. So for me it's a good deal and i dont have any intention to mod my car too
Yes you are right, if we want to modi, need to be aware about the warranty stuff. Unless you don't mind your warranty voided.

But for me, I get E spec mainly because of limited budget. The only thing I want to get that E spec doesn't have is the foglight, and maybe headlamp change to use led. Other than that, I'll probably get bodykit, and door side step. And if changing the tail light won't void warranty, I'll change that too tongue.gif

But then, I'm still waiting for loan to be approved since last 2 weeks, don't know when can get the car bangwall.gif
haoadam
post Aug 10 2017, 02:04 PM

haiz.. any good SA in JB Area can intro? my loan approved, but my SA told me V spec White color no stock need to wait 2 months... 2 months leh..should i wait for year end discount?
8sg9ft
post Aug 10 2017, 02:06 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 02:04 PM)
haiz.. any good SA in JB Area can intro?  my loan approved, but my SA told me V spec White color no stock need to wait 2 months...  2 months leh..should i wait for year end discount?
What's the discount are u getting now? And are u in urgent need of a new car?
MOMOchacha
post Aug 10 2017, 02:21 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:12 PM)
The concern for modification is the warranty might be void. If you change ur fabric seat to leather, it might affect your airbags too. For me if u mod ur car, end up the money spend may cost more than 7.5k and u void ur warranty too.

Hence for me it's better to go for V spec if you afford it. Of course if not afford, that's the other story. if u r thinking to modify v spec, it will be the same for u to get v spec or e spec then.

I got 7k cash rebate when i purchased my v spec and got my car in 8 days. So for me it's a good deal and i dont have any intention to mod my car too
yes. u r right. but i nv plan to change to leather seat. my wife still prefer fabric.
which honda showroom you order?
i have to wait until 21-23 only can get my car in Silver. if white color is ready stock.

QUOTE(ijaycque @ Aug 10 2017, 01:30 PM)
Yes you are right, if we want to modi, need to be aware about the warranty stuff. Unless you don't mind your warranty voided.

But for me, I get E spec mainly because of limited budget. The only thing I want to get that E spec doesn't have is the foglight, and maybe headlamp change to use led. Other than that, I'll probably get bodykit, and door side step. And if changing the tail light won't void warranty, I'll change that too tongue.gif

But then, I'm still waiting for loan to be approved since last 2 weeks, don't know when can get the car bangwall.gif
i plan to add bodykit, tinted and foglamp only at this moment.
i dun install door side step by i will stick with tinted.
got a quote from full tinted 6mil security firm, thicker head lamp tinted, door side step tinted, hander door tinted in RM1,500.00

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 02:04 PM)
haiz.. any good SA in JB Area can intro?  my loan approved, but my SA told me V spec White color no stock need to wait 2 months...  2 months leh..should i wait for year end discount?
come to KL or possible change to other honda showroom to collect car? hmm.gif
haoadam
post Aug 10 2017, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 10 2017, 02:06 PM)
What's the discount are u getting now? And are u in urgent need of a new car?
4k and a full tank as free gift. BTW, tat SA agree to take my 2011 Saga FL 12k
not urgent la, but just if need to wait 2 months, i should rather wait for year end?
tat SA told me if i confirm the deal, our deal will not follow HM further discount >.<
not sure should i take the deal .....

haoadam
post Aug 10 2017, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 10 2017, 02:21 PM)
come to KL or possible change to other honda showroom to collect car? hmm.gif
KL i think too far for me la.. need up n down a few times seem not efficient leh..
Tat SA even told me whole Malaysia V Spec White color no stock LOL
MOMOchacha
post Aug 10 2017, 02:35 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 02:31 PM)
not urgent la, but just if need to wait 2 months, i should rather wait for year end?
tat SA told me if i confirm the deal, our deal will not follow HM further discount >.<
Johor not only have one honda showroom right?
get it from other showroom, 2-3month really too late.
i have contact to get RM7k rebate but because wait too long, i rather get the rebate RM6k(another showroom) and take car early. since your loan ady approve, u better try few other showroom and find another few used car dealer to buy your saga
MOMOchacha
post Aug 10 2017, 02:39 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 02:34 PM)
KL i think too far for me la.. need up n down a few times seem not efficient leh..
Tat SA even told me whole Malaysia V Spec White color no stock LOL
try to contact weststar auto sdn bhd. they have a unit V spec.
they showroom just beside zoo negara
8sg9ft
post Aug 10 2017, 02:42 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 02:31 PM)
Usually HM end of year promo rebates around 5-6k and with SA own discount might get up to 7k (or even more) sometimes if i remember correctly. If you are willing to wait until November(I think this is when end of year promo starts), then wait lo if u think it will be worth it.
haoadam
post Aug 10 2017, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 10 2017, 02:35 PM)
Johor not only have one honda showroom right?
get it from other showroom, 2-3month really too late.
i have contact to get RM7k rebate but because wait too long, i rather get the rebate RM6k(another showroom) and take car early. since your loan ady approve, u better try few other showroom and find another few used car dealer to buy your saga
Thanks for the advise bro. Will try it out other showroom this weekend.
haoadam
post Aug 10 2017, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 10 2017, 02:42 PM)
Usually HM end of year promo rebates around 5-6k and with SA own discount might get up to 7k (or even more) sometimes if i remember correctly. If you are willing to wait until November(I think this is when end of year promo starts), then wait lo if u think it will be worth it.
ya, but the other question come to my mind is my old car trade in price will be lower too bangwall.gif
MOMOchacha
post Aug 10 2017, 02:54 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 02:47 PM)
ya, but the other question come to my mind is my old car trade in price will be lower too  bangwall.gif
sell it now, use grap car or uber to work 1st for this few month tongue.gif
haoadam
post Aug 10 2017, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 10 2017, 02:54 PM)
sell it now, use grap car or uber to work 1st for this few month tongue.gif
u guys blow water the best la biggrin.gif , Johor less Grab and Uber driver oso i m preparing my wedding which coming this fall, no car is like cut my feet off
keithwwk
post Aug 10 2017, 03:09 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 10 2017, 02:42 PM)
How come SA can fork out 1k- 2k discount? Their profile margin is huge!
JB area really not willing to give much rebate. 4k to 4.5k without any freebies some more. Most of them like tak mao pun tak apa like that one... mad.gif

This post has been edited by keithwwk: Aug 10 2017, 03:09 PM
MOMOchacha
post Aug 10 2017, 03:09 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 03:05 PM)
u guys blow water the best la biggrin.gif , Johor less Grab and Uber driver oso i m preparing my wedding which coming this fall, no car is like cut my feet off
congratulation bro cheers.gif turn into next new life thumbsup.gif

haoadam
post Aug 10 2017, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Aug 10 2017, 03:09 PM)
JB area really not willing to give much rebate. 4k to 4.5k without any freebies some more. Most of them like tak mao pun tak apa like that one... mad.gif
yalo, within tat 4k, 3.5k is from HM. they just fork out 0.5k like wan them die like tat. cut this and tat, no freeb and wan me pay for the register of running car plate number somemore....
ranting.gif
MOMOchacha
post Aug 10 2017, 03:15 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 03:12 PM)
yalo, within tat 4k, 3.5k is from HM. they just fork out 0.5k like wan them die like tat. cut this and tat, no freeb and wan me pay for the register of running car plate number somemore....
ranting.gif
get Vios la, stock ready dan with rm6500 rebate drool.gif
8sg9ft
post Aug 10 2017, 03:17 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Aug 10 2017, 03:09 PM)
Relax...maybe at the time i bought they could la. Now maybe not.

Anyway last year's HM rebates for end year promo was 6k. So it's still really possible to get at least 6.5k of discounts.
keithwwk
post Aug 10 2017, 03:18 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Aug 10 2017, 03:12 PM)
ranting.gif
I am not alone then...even told me who really want to buy never test drive pay and go ranting.gif 90k over leh..not 90 cent..
The best was she never honor last mth HM official rebate 3,110k....just mention 3k.

This post has been edited by keithwwk: Aug 10 2017, 03:19 PM
haoadam
post Aug 10 2017, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 10 2017, 03:15 PM)
get Vios la, stock ready dan with rm6500 rebate  drool.gif
still feel city worth the price tag la tongue.gif , (personal preference, no offence)
6 airbag protect my family in this kopi license era

243 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:27 AM