243 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

gsan
post Jun 16 2017, 08:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jun 16 2017, 12:54 PM)
the Honda City reading light won't automatic off if we forgot to switch off? no battery next morning sweat.gif
reading light? pls enlighten me... sweat.gif
babylon52281
post Jun 16 2017, 10:41 PM

2,701 posts

the Honda City reading light won't automatic off if we forgot to switch off? no battery next morning sweat.gif
According to manual, if u leave the center light in Door mode, then the light stays on for 30sec b4 switch off.
[A]aronLJW
post Jun 17 2017, 09:56 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jun 14 2017, 06:01 PM)
Push ECO Mode all the time?  Got pickup ?
ECO mode only when stand-still traffic, idling, moving lower than 40km/h, approaching traffics.
Most of the time is OFF.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 14 2017, 07:59 PM)
This u get travelling JB to Kuala Kangsar kah? Thats phenomenal!
Nope is just within Klang Valley.

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jun 14 2017, 08:36 PM)
Did u drive above 130kmh often?
90 - 120kph, sometimes 130kph in a hurry but mostly that's on downhill when approaching that speed.
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 17 2017, 09:59 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Jun 16 2017, 05:04 PM)
During my car delivery, my SA do good job as he did remind me the reading light is manually switch on & off only.

FL city reading light is still conventional bulb, it will definitely drain more current than those LED. Hope your battery doesn't getting weak too much, for safety ask SC to check battery health with battery checker.
Tukar je to LED thumbup.gif

I using this, cool white light

SUSPink Spider
post Jun 17 2017, 10:00 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Jun 16 2017, 10:42 AM)
How long is the warranty for the absorbers?

Absorber kosong already and wanted to claim warranty.

How is process to claim warranty?

I book service appointment next wednesday, should I inform earlier or wait till service?
Inform before service.

How so fast kong? U play shake-shake in car ka shocking.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 17 2017, 10:02 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 15 2017, 03:04 AM)
Guys wta if you took a loan to buy the car, when time to renew road tax and insurance must you tell the bank you be doing it yourself???
No need.
grinnfrownin
post Jun 17 2017, 11:43 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 17 2017, 10:00 AM)
Inform before service.

How so fast kong? U play shake-shake in car ka shocking.gif
Ya you're right, I made booking at later date..later call they say can check during service. But need check first , if agreed kong, they need order and replace at later date. Pretty annoying since I travel a lot.

Absorber under warranty, hopefully can get replacement. I find out when doing tyre check at outside shop and they suprised to find condition of my absorbers.

I think Kong because places I go have very bad entry road. One destination has around 50 holes and I drive at 5km/h for 10 minutes.

grinnfrownin
post Jun 17 2017, 11:52 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 15 2017, 03:04 AM)
Guys wta if you took a loan to buy the car, when time to renew road tax and insurance must you tell the bank you be doing it yourself???
No, but they will call you to check if you renew your road tax.
U Not renew under Honda insurance package?
hockwei123456
post Jun 17 2017, 12:35 PM

194 posts

Our brake fluid is dot 3 or 4, i read the manual it says both.. Just want to confirm
ahping1985
post Jun 17 2017, 01:20 PM

57 posts

Total 369.65 for 10k service .

Ok ?

Quanta
post Jun 17 2017, 01:33 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 16 2017, 05:53 PM)
factory reset the dongle, press & hold button 10 seconds while power on

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_U7Lsu_UW-0
thanks for the tips. Anyway I just connect my laptop to the HU and the resolution it connected is 720x480. I thought it should be 720p=1280x720?
afiqq13
post Jun 17 2017, 01:41 PM

46 posts

Hello everyone. Just got myself the new city v spec. Is it possible to change the HU to android play double din? What are the pros and cons by doing these. And also is it possible to make new usb port beside the charging port? Wanna ask sifus here. Thank you.

This post has been edited by afiqq13: Jun 17 2017, 01:42 PM
baiseliange
post Jun 17 2017, 01:58 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Jun 17 2017, 01:20 PM)

Ok ?
y got the engine cleaner and engine oil treatment? u kena con by the sc d....
iRonTech
post Jun 17 2017, 02:09 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Jun 17 2017, 01:33 PM)
thanks for the tips. Anyway I just connect my laptop to the HU and the resolution it connected is 720x480. I thought it should be 720p=1280x720?
resolution depend on display target, not casting source. that's Honda city HU max resolution, so far it's perfect casting from FHD Android 6, 1280 x 720 android 4.4 & iPhone 6 to HU, and FHD monitor (FHD target image lag a bit)
Quanta
post Jun 17 2017, 02:10 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 16 2017, 05:53 PM)
factory reset the dongle, press & hold button 10 seconds while power on

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_U7Lsu_UW-0
I don't have the wired button, and the only button is at the body. By press and hold it for long, it doesn't do any except changing from airplay to miracast. Maybe I got a fake anycast.

May I know where do you get yours?
grinnfrownin
post Jun 17 2017, 02:47 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Jun 17 2017, 01:20 PM)

Ok ?
For Engine cleaner, you got bottle of cleaner? that is not necessary and sc just make quick buck with you.

I dont know what engine oil treatment is, nor is it in warranty /service book. You have the right to refuse this item.
ahping1985
post Jun 17 2017, 02:59 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Jun 17 2017, 02:47 PM)
For Engine cleaner, you got bottle of cleaner? that is not necessary and sc just make quick buck with you.

I dont know what engine oil treatment is, nor is it in warranty /service book. You have the right to refuse this item.

Ya the service advisor said I can reject both this but ya highly recommended by him and good for me lol . I get the filter back . Those dirt can't be blow away ? Seems expensive for a filter
babylon52281
post Jun 17 2017, 03:46 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(afiqq13 @ Jun 17 2017, 01:41 PM)
Hello everyone. Just got myself the new city v spec. Is it possible to change the HU to android play double din? What are the pros and cons by doing these. And also is it possible to make new usb port beside the charging port? Wanna ask sifus here. Thank you.
Anything can be done. Its ur car. But then warranty is another thing...
iRonTech
post Jun 17 2017, 04:45 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Jun 17 2017, 02:10 PM)
I don't have the wired button, and the only button is at the body. By press and hold it for long, it doesn't do any except changing from airplay to miracast. Maybe I got a fake anycast.

May I know where do you get yours?
button correct, only wrong procedure trigger reset. press n hold button, connect USB power source, release the button after 10-15 seconds after USB power connect, press once the button, it should proceed reset, wait fee minutes, u will see the password is 12345678

I done mine last time, it even worst, plug in hdmi no display after made changes without proper reboot n power off.

these anycast consider not license paid, compare to the genuine ezcast, definitely not fake, just lack of good support, although it's very cheap. bought mine from lazada tomtop seller.
Quanta
post Jun 17 2017, 07:16 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 17 2017, 04:45 PM)
button correct, only wrong procedure trigger reset. press n hold button, connect USB power source, release the button after 10-15 seconds after USB power connect, press once the button, it should proceed reset, wait fee minutes, u will see the password is 12345678

I done mine last time, it even worst, plug in hdmi no display after made changes without proper reboot n power off.

these anycast consider not license paid, compare to the genuine ezcast, definitely not fake, just lack of good support, although it's very cheap. bought mine from lazada tomtop seller.
thanks for the tips irontech

243 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0386sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:44 PM