hockwei123456
post Mar 2 2017, 09:18 PM

194 posts

Is this normal? Rusting. Wiper arms... Bots... And all. My car is just 1 year old

This post has been edited by hockwei123456: Mar 2 2017, 09:31 PM
hockwei123456
post Mar 3 2017, 08:01 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:18 AM)
Quite normal if u asked me. Before this one of my tyre kena paku and i had to removed it. Im surprised to see the brake disc all rusted. Really disappointed. And just today, i noticed my car make squeek sound coming from driver side. Only happened when car is moving above 60kmph like that. Going to SC this Saturday to check. Sigh.
Yeap i am disappointed too... My 6year old myvi not Rusting at all.. Going for my 30k service on Monday will bring this issue up. Also when i am driving sometime i m able to smell the cars exhaust smell but not from mine from the car in front..
hockwei123456
post Mar 3 2017, 11:26 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 3 2017, 10:01 PM)
Disc brake is made of steel (unless it's a super car which use ceramic) It will rust when there's water but you normally don't see it because of the brake pad will rub off the rust surface when you used it.
You can try spray some water on your myvi disc brake after you parked it and leave for a day or two. Sure rusty.
That i know ahaha i am actually referring this (image) behind the disk brakes
hockwei123456
post Mar 4 2017, 06:31 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Mar 4 2017, 12:27 AM)
Yeap this part of the disk brakes. If u remove the tyre can see a lot worst. sweat.gif that time i changed to spare tyre then i buat bodo only. I ask SC they said nothing is wrong. But it hurt to see all the rusted parts. sad.gif
Yeap sad, but theres nothing we can do about it. Unless change to new city

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 4 2017, 04:22 PM)
I am gonna take this picture to the service centre folks and see what they have to say...
Do update us on what they say

This post has been edited by hockwei123456: Mar 4 2017, 06:34 PM
hockwei123456
post May 31 2017, 07:08 PM

194 posts

Reversed out of my house suddenly car starts to jerk and engine dying, drove around gear box(cvt) keeps on jerking at 10km to 20kmh please advise.. Doing my 40k service this coming Friday
hockwei123456
post May 31 2017, 11:02 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ May 31 2017, 09:22 PM)
how much your rpm drop to when you jerk/engine dying?
0.3/0.5 then 1k then 0.3/0.5

*update just now when i just turn on the electronic(press 2 times the start button) my whole gear shifter keep vibrating

This post has been edited by hockwei123456: May 31 2017, 11:03 PM
hockwei123456
post Jun 1 2017, 09:56 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jun 1 2017, 09:28 AM)
bro...send to sc check..hope is not gearbox failure...already few cases i have seen...
My service is tomorrow, i will call them today n ask. Wondering still can drive anot
hockwei123456
post Jun 5 2017, 11:30 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jun 3 2017, 12:26 PM)
so did they found out why the rpm dropped? throttle cable?
Car still in SC... They say still cannot find the issue

Wanted to send to sc last Thursday but engine warning light together with vsc light came up so i off engine and call sc ask how then after 5mins i try to start cannot liao so i called tow truck

This post has been edited by hockwei123456: Jun 5 2017, 11:32 PM
hockwei123456
post Jun 6 2017, 04:58 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 6 2017, 12:30 PM)
Hope your car is fine. Mine just check out from SC. Breakdown on Sunday and cannot start. Tow to Glenmarie.

They change the battery and charge me around 300. Im trying to complain why i have to pay for it.
Apparently my car couldn't start because of my horn.. Install new hella supertones with rely. They say the earth cable got some problems after removing it everything okay already... I'll be collecting my car tomorrow afternoon will ask more details
hockwei123456
post Jun 17 2017, 12:35 PM

194 posts

Our brake fluid is dot 3 or 4, i read the manual it says both.. Just want to confirm
hockwei123456
post Jul 3 2017, 10:51 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Jul 3 2017, 11:23 AM)
Horn can cause car not able to start? I planning to change the City original horn to Honda snail horn.
Yeah, make sure to install it according to the instructions given.

My installer install the ground cable wrongly and cause some electrical imbalance...
hockwei123456
post Jul 26 2017, 12:04 PM

194 posts

Where do you guys recommend to get my car windshield replaced? Driving suddenly it just crack
hockwei123456
post Jul 26 2017, 03:14 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Jul 26 2017, 12:19 PM)
Hit by flying stone kok. Got buy windshield insurance?
Ya by flying stone... Sien. I got buy but i if i claim will it effect my NCD?
hockwei123456
post Jul 26 2017, 03:50 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jul 26 2017, 03:38 PM)
claiming windshield insurance will not affect you ncd, just bring the insurance cover note to 4s center, tell them you wanna claim windshield insurance
Alright thanks! But will there any quality difference if i pay and claim insurance?
hockwei123456
post Jul 26 2017, 06:33 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jul 26 2017, 04:02 PM)
honda 4s center uses original parts, and in case there's anything wrong, you can always go back to them, 6 months warranty for the replacement part

why spend money when you've already bought the windscreen insurance, even if you don't claim it, you'll still have to pay for it the next time you renew your insurance (provided that you opt for it)
True true, thanks alot!
hockwei123456
post Jul 28 2017, 09:00 PM

194 posts

How much will a front windshield cost for city? 1k?
hockwei123456
post Aug 14 2017, 01:02 AM

194 posts

Hi, anyone changed their brake bulbs to led? Like philips... Osram..

0.1464sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:16 AM