Maxis are Professional Liars?, Personal experience OMG

SUSVelocity
post Jan 9 2017, 12:09 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(brandon10075 @ Jan 8 2017, 11:59 PM)
Yes, after this I've learn my lesson, NEVER GET FREE THINGS FROM MAXIS, really at least i know everything, i feel like i got scammed by Maxis so blindly, imagine if i didnt want to buy a phone, and something urgent only i found out this contract thing, omg this would pissed people off

Anyway guys, let see what Maxis is going to say about it tomorrow, then we learn our lessons from it  sad.gif
I was with maxis for 12 years personal life and 6 years for corporate line all ported to umobile because for so many years maxis have never take care of their loyal customers or give bonus but keep focusing to make their share holder richer.

Before i ported out maxis keep asking to renew for free phones we took it.

back then i was payin RM80 monthly no unlimited calls no data. Add 1gb data need RM30

Now ported out to umobile i get for RM70

15GB data + 7gb video onz + unlimited music streaming + Roaming data backpack (https://www.u.com.my/plans/roaming-idd/data-backpack)

Now look back what did u get for RM128 .

zaman_chem
post Jan 9 2017, 12:09 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(brandon10075 @ Jan 8 2017, 11:01 PM)
Yes bro, i understand your meaning, but if you say that i buy that phone, and im not allowed to buy from maxis for 2 years that I can accept.
The problem now is they called and offered me and persuaded my mum to talk because it is totally free, they called once or twice a day i cant remember, at first we didnt believe, until we verified it from Maxis Centre so I didnt response here, this is my bad  sad.gif

What do you mean by "There once case previously even agent said no contract after 1 year he found one its 2years contract."

Thx for the reply
you can change your phone yearly but need to pay extra with maxis zerolution.
TSbrandon10075
post Jan 9 2017, 12:23 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:01 AM)
untrain animalistic staff is
Yes, As you know, I did ask, the staff that called regarding on my complain, i asked " why your staff never mention about the 2 year contract includes you cannot buy other offers from maxis?"
And guess what she replied "If the customers didnt ask, our staff are not train to say it"
TSbrandon10075
post Jan 9 2017, 12:25 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jan 9 2017, 12:09 AM)
I was with maxis for 12 years personal life and 6 years for corporate line all ported to umobile because for so many years maxis have never take care of their loyal customers or give bonus but keep focusing to make their share holder richer.

Before i ported out maxis keep asking to renew for free phones we took it.

back then i was payin RM80 monthly no unlimited calls no data. Add 1gb data need RM30
Now ported out to umobile i get for RM70

15GB data + 7gb video onz + unlimited music streaming + Roaming data backpack (https://www.u.com.my/plans/roaming-idd/data-backpack)
Now look back what did u get for RM128 .
WOW seems like a good deal for umobile, for mop 128 i get unlimited calls and sms, with 30gb data sad.gif
TSbrandon10075
post Jan 9 2017, 12:27 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Jan 9 2017, 12:09 AM)
you can change your phone yearly but need to pay extra with maxis zerolution.
Yes bro I notice that they offer this "Zerolution Offer" but now im getting a phone for free, they insist me to take for a 2 years contract and now they say its lock in my account and i cannot buy other phone, they never mention before, even i went to maxis centre to ask, they never mention about it.
iAlien
post Jan 9 2017, 12:32 AM

Interior Designer
1,043 posts

QUOTE(brandon10075 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:27 AM)
Yes bro I notice that they offer this "Zerolution Offer" but now im getting a phone for free, they insist me to take for a 2 years contract and now they say its lock in my account and i cannot buy other phone, they never mention before, even i went to maxis centre to ask, they never mention about it.
no point argue here, u took the package, 2 years to get free

and almost everyone here understand how the contract work....

This post has been edited by iAlien: Jan 9 2017, 12:33 AM
Seiro
post Jan 9 2017, 12:38 AM

56 posts

you continue with 98 plan, and get J3 for free

when you buy iphone outside, sell that J3, so you get discount when buying iphone
TSbrandon10075
post Jan 9 2017, 12:44 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Seiro @ Jan 9 2017, 12:38 AM)
you continue with 98 plan, and get J3 for free

when you buy iphone outside, sell that J3, so you get discount when buying iphone
Planing to do that if nothing they can do

TSbrandon10075
post Jan 9 2017, 12:47 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jan 9 2017, 12:32 AM)
no point argue here, u took the package, 2 years to get free

and almost everyone here understand how the contract work....
Bro Im not arguing here, I'm just asking for advice and also as a reminder to others out there, my mistake be a reminder to others.
Really disappointed to myself and Maxis
zaman_chem
post Jan 9 2017, 12:53 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(brandon10075 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:47 AM)
Bro Im not arguing here, I'm just asking for advice and also as a reminder to others out there, my mistake be a reminder to others.
Every telco contract similar to this especially if there is sumthing free is given. Nothing new.
TSbrandon10075
post Jan 9 2017, 01:13 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Jan 9 2017, 12:53 AM)
Every telco contract similar to this especially if there is sumthing free is given. Nothing new.
Yes bro, i understand, I'm new in this
hightechgadgets8
post Jan 9 2017, 08:33 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

summary

iphone 7 plus - 3799

plan 128-98. you save 30rm monthly for 2 years= rm 720
sell j3 = rm500
total = 1220

3799-1220= 2579

you should thank maxis now as you save more over 2 years
cucubud
post Jan 9 2017, 01:37 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(brandon10075 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:47 AM)
Always remember, nothing is free. Sure got catch somewhere.

Maybe it is a blessing in disguise. See below.
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jan 9 2017, 08:33 AM)
summary

iphone 7 plus - 3799

plan 128-98. you save 30rm monthly for 2 years= rm 720
sell j3 = rm500
total = 1220

3799-1220= 2579

you should thank maxis now as you save more over 2 years
TSbrandon10075
post Jan 9 2017, 02:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 9 2017, 01:37 PM)
Always remember, nothing is free. Sure got catch somewhere.

Maybe it is a blessing in disguise. See below.

Yes Understood, but i'm buying 128gb and that is 4299 while maxis is just 2915 sad.gif
kmrdeva
post Jan 9 2017, 03:20 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(brandon10075 @ Jan 9 2017, 02:43 PM)
Yes Understood, but i'm buying 128gb and that is 4299 while maxis is just 2915 sad.gif
Let's see:
1. IP7+ 128GB is RM4299 RRP
2. IP7+ 128GB under Maxis is RM2915 (Diff of RM1384)
3. MOP98 to MOP128 is RM720 difference for 24 months

RM1384 - RM720 = RM664

RM664 is near the penalty amount that Maxis wants to charge, right?

Hmm looks like maxis want the full price of the new iphone from you, unless I am calculating wrongly..
gend
post Jan 12 2017, 05:10 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(brandon10075 @ Jan 8 2017, 11:01 PM)
.... they called and offered me and persuaded my mum to talk because it is totally free, they called once or twice a day i cant remember, at first we didnt believe, until we verified it from Maxis Centre
Question : how come u got a call? are u or any of ur immediate family a current subscriber of Maxis? Does Maxis do cold calls like that and offer such 'promos'?

erry-
post Jan 12 2017, 05:16 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

u should understand the terms of telco contract.

means u cant change plan / buy another phone-with-plan till contract finished.

U did mentioned that u aware of "with a 2 years contract with my current package".

still want to buy iphone, go buy outright, and continue using your maxis rm98 for 2 years.

erry-
post Jan 12 2017, 05:17 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ads398 @ Jan 8 2017, 02:11 AM)
hahaha looks like u dun understand wat is contract

gv u an extreme scenario:-
Jan i buy a $500 phone at $0 contract 2 yrs
Feb i wan another phone value $1000
Mar i wan another phone value $2000
Apr i wan another phone value $3000

So wat if u pay more on each phone and plan...
thats why.

if like that, 24 months contract can buy 24 phones with 1 number sweat.gif

erry-
post Jan 12 2017, 05:18 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 9 2017, 03:20 PM)
Let's see:
1. IP7+ 128GB is RM4299 RRP
2. IP7+ 128GB under Maxis is RM2915 (Diff of RM1384)
3. MOP98 to MOP128 is RM720 difference for 24 months

RM1384 - RM720 = RM664

RM664 is near the penalty amount that Maxis wants to charge, right?

Hmm looks like maxis want the full price of the new iphone from you, unless I am calculating wrongly..
the penalty is on the samsung j3 price la laugh.gif

MeToo
post Jan 12 2017, 05:21 PM

9,333 posts

This world there is no such thing as "free stuff".

The moment they offer you the phone its understood that you are signing a 2yr deal and thats the incentive you get.

THey will not give u another incentive in that 2 yr period...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0162sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:06 AM