22 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

JD Sports Malaysia's Delivery?

Radec
post Sep 11 2017, 12:23 PM

898 posts

Does DHL delivery guy call you when package is in the bldg?

First time ordering from jd my

This post has been edited by Radec: Sep 11 2017, 12:27 PM
burn86
post Sep 15 2017, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 4 2017, 11:09 AM)
"handling and processing fee". Basically just to squeeze some money out from you.

Shoes that is over RM500 will get tax. The way to avoid is to request the sender not to write the actual amount on the slip. But JD UK will not entertain that.

Sometimes kena tax sometimes don't cause they check themselves on the slip. They determine if you should get charged or not. And no, JD UK will not able to refund the tax or fee that was charged upon you. If you buy from JD MY, then you can proceed and submit a ticket to get the refund.
how to get refund?

This post has been edited by burn86: Sep 15 2017, 12:03 AM
Belphegor
post Sep 15 2017, 09:21 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(burn86 @ Sep 15 2017, 12:02 AM)
how to get refund?
bro can you be specific? Which you looking for refund? The courier service, JD UK, JD MY?
Belphegor
post Sep 15 2017, 09:23 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Sep 8 2017, 10:44 PM)
Any idea why i cant see malaysia in the drop down delivery country list ?

Btw im trying to buy from jd uk
What's your stage? Already made payment, they already sent you the email to confirm and email with tracking code?

QUOTE(askquestion123 @ Sep 14 2017, 03:50 PM)
Guys, first time ordering here as well.

Would like to ask how to know which courier is handling for my item.

How to get tracking order number?

Do i have to pay tax if im buying an item that costs RM760? If yes, am i allowed to claim refund? How do i proceed with the refund?

Any help and reply for my above questions will be very much appreciated.

Thank you in advance. Cheers.
JD UK or JD MY?
Joe Jambulz
post Sep 15 2017, 02:13 PM

My 1st purchase with JD Sport was through Size? UK for a pair of vapormax. Not a good decision as price was in GBP and had to pay taxes and handling charges. The courier service was Skynet (and their tracking was terrible!) I've attached the shipment trail.

Now waiting for my purchase of NMD from JD malaysia and again they're using Skynet (sigh) Kinda need the sneakers to reach soon as I'll be heading off to Perth end of next week. Hopefully no custom delay. It was already on a bad start as the record mentioned it arrived at Manchester hub twice: 12 & 14 Sept (what the hell happened?) and arrived at london hub on 15 sept. Hopefully it'll reach their Singapore hub on this Monday.

I've bought sneakers before from Oqium (some jordans) and they used DHL. They reached me in less than 4,5 working days. Never mind the duties as I got 'em quick. Truly DHL in a different class.

Plus points for JD: they really do have the stock even when other sneaker stores have ran out.

burn86
post Sep 15 2017, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 15 2017, 09:21 AM)
bro can you be specific? Which you looking for refund? The courier service, JD UK, JD MY?
jd.my bro...can rite?
barneysteinsson
post Sep 16 2017, 12:49 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 15 2017, 09:23 AM)
What's your stage? Already made payment, they already sent you the email to confirm and email with tracking code?
JD UK or JD MY?
Never mind, got my ultra boost yesterday lol

Delivery took 6 days from uk to my office

No tax tho
Belphegor
post Sep 16 2017, 07:23 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Joe Jambulz @ Sep 15 2017, 02:13 PM)
My 1st purchase with JD Sport was through Size? UK for a pair of vapormax. Not a good decision as price was in GBP and had to pay taxes and handling charges. The courier service was Skynet (and their tracking was terrible!) I've attached the shipment trail.

Now waiting for my purchase of NMD from JD malaysia and again they're using Skynet (sigh) Kinda need the sneakers to reach soon as I'll be heading off to Perth end of next week. Hopefully no custom delay. It was already on a bad start as the record mentioned it arrived at Manchester hub twice: 12 & 14 Sept (what the hell happened?) and arrived at london hub on 15 sept. Hopefully it'll reach their Singapore hub on this Monday.

I've bought sneakers before from Oqium (some jordans) and they used DHL. They reached me in less than 4,5 working days. Never mind the duties as I got 'em quick. Truly DHL in a different class.

Plus points for JD: they really do have the stock even when other sneaker stores have ran out.
DHL and Skynet, the difference is really huge. laugh.gif I don't mind paying more to get DHL. brows.gif

QUOTE(burn86 @ Sep 15 2017, 02:20 PM)
jd.my bro...can rite?
JD MY can claim back the GST tax you kena charged from the custom. Just need to email/tweet/FB message them. If is JD UK then is not possible.

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Sep 16 2017, 12:49 PM)

No tax tho
nice. 6 days is really good. Which courier service they used? hmm.gif
Sap gais
post Sep 16 2017, 10:37 PM

Hi Guys..

I was planning on buying a shoe from JD MY, please tell me whether I should, Is it safe?
Appreciate if anyone could answer thruthfullly.
Thx in advance

Joe Jambulz
post Sep 17 2017, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Sep 16 2017, 12:49 PM)

No tax tho
Good for you, 6 days is quite fast. Did they use skynet or dhl?
Joe Jambulz
post Sep 17 2017, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(Sap gais @ Sep 16 2017, 10:37 PM)
Hi Guys..

I was planning on buying a shoe from JD MY, please tell me whether I should, Is it safe?
Appreciate if anyone could answer thruthfullly.
Thx in advance
I think buying shoes from JD Sports either Malaysia or UK will be safe (you will get your shoes, or you can claim refund or return the items if anything went wrong). You should just be prepared with the possibility of paying import tax or duties, or the possibility of your item reaching you not in the expexted time.
barneysteinsson
post Sep 17 2017, 02:08 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 16 2017, 07:23 PM)
DHL and Skynet, the difference is really huge. laugh.gif I don't mind paying more to get DHL. brows.gif
JD MY can claim back the GST tax you kena charged from the custom. Just need to email/tweet/FB message them. If is JD UK then is not possible.
nice. 6 days is really good. Which courier service they used? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Joe Jambulz @ Sep 17 2017, 11:28 AM)
Good for you, 6 days is quite fast. Did they use skynet or dhl?
Skynet to malaysia, m express to my office
Sap gais
post Sep 17 2017, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(Joe Jambulz @ Sep 17 2017, 11:31 AM)
I think buying shoes from JD Sports either Malaysia or UK will be safe (you will get your shoes, or you can claim refund or return the items if anything went wrong). You should just be prepared with the possibility of paying import tax or duties, or the possibility of your item reaching you not in the expexted time.
Oh ok. Thank you. Appreciate you for taking the time to answer.
Thx again.
Belphegor
post Sep 17 2017, 10:08 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Sep 17 2017, 02:08 PM)
Skynet to malaysia, m express to my office
Whoa you are lucky. I got same thing as yours and I kena charged. sad.gif
barneysteinsson
post Sep 17 2017, 11:43 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 17 2017, 10:08 PM)
Whoa you are lucky. I got same thing as yours and I kena charged. sad.gif
I believe my office address played a significant part of not getting taxed lol
Joe Jambulz
post Sep 18 2017, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Sep 17 2017, 11:43 PM)
I believe my office address played a significant part of not getting taxed lol
I agree to that. Used to buy stuff online from amazon and all, and never got taxed coz delivery address at the office. But now we are not allowed to have personal items shipped there. Too much personal items for the mail man.
babana
post Sep 18 2017, 10:52 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

Got my Air Max 95 ordered from JD MY today. Shoes were delivered from their UK warehouse and took 5 working days (exactly 1 week) for delivery to my home address upon ordering last Monday. Smooth delivery and no tax issues whatsoever. Happy buyer here as I manage to snag them for RM260 a pair! rclxm9.gif Shoes were perfect as described and size is based on UK sizing.

Item was delivered via Skynet (luckily no horror stories for me!). One gripe however is that the shoes were not double boxed as mentioned previously by numerous forumners, hence box was kinda crumpled and a lil torn. Not cool if you want to store them for collection or for resale but no issues for me as I buy shoes to wear and normally throw the boxes away once I reach home...keke tongue.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Sep 18 2017, 10:53 PM
WinkyJr
post Sep 19 2017, 08:43 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Sep 18 2017, 10:52 PM)
Got my Air Max 95 ordered from JD MY today. Shoes were delivered from their UK warehouse and took 5 working days (exactly 1 week) for delivery to my home address upon ordering last Monday. Smooth delivery and no tax issues whatsoever. Happy buyer here as I manage to snag them for RM260 a pair!  rclxm9.gif  Shoes were perfect as described and size is based on UK sizing.

Item was delivered via Skynet (luckily no horror stories for me!). One gripe however is that the shoes were not double boxed as mentioned previously by numerous forumners, hence box was kinda crumpled and a lil torn. Not cool if you want to store them for collection or for resale but no issues for me as I buy shoes to wear and normally throw the boxes away once I reach home...keke  tongue.gif
damn the price. how u get that price? the site show RM600+
babana
post Sep 19 2017, 02:17 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Sep 19 2017, 08:43 AM)
damn the price. how u get that price? the site show RM600+
Here bro - https://www.jdsports.my/product/blue-nike-a...064_jdsportsmy/
But left size UK12 oni now...
WinkyJr
post Sep 19 2017, 03:17 PM