JD Sports Malaysia's Delivery?

Belphegor
post Jul 10 2017, 10:48 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(asterios_polyp @ Jul 10 2017, 04:41 PM)
Guys, I ordered 1 pair from JD UK last week. And then they emailed me a tracking number but did not specify which courier service I can track the delivery. May I know how can I track the delivery with the given tracking number?
Go to the website and view order. They will indicate what courier service they are using.

QUOTE(asterios_polyp @ Jul 10 2017, 04:56 PM)
Thanks to @Revamperz . I tried Skynet with the given tracking number and it works! Hopefully it will arrive in 1 pair LOL. *finger crossed*
I have the same case as yours. My order is despatched, they give me tracking number and they mentioned they using skynet as courier service. I went to Skynet and key in the tracking number, the system cannot find anything. Email their JD UK CS, no reply. sad.gif

Checked through the order number from them, it only shows depatched, but never mention the status. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jul 10 2017, 11:01 PM
Belphegor
post Jul 11 2017, 01:54 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 11 2017, 01:50 PM)
are u sure the those aretracking numbers or order numbers. both obviously diffrent purposes. tracking can only be available after the item sent to delivery service. i only obtained my tracking number after i pm jdsport my facebook n ask for it
i wouldnt be surprice on 1st purchase its usual for me not to get taxed. the following orders however sweat.gif
Not sure. But it shows tracking number is xxxxxxxx. They also mentioned they are using Skynet. Not sure how it works. Will PM JD Sports for my tracking since I need to rely on them as I bought those trainers from UK. sad.gif

Also, their live chat always offline. hmm.gif When they usually come online?

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jul 11 2017, 01:57 PM
Belphegor
post Jul 11 2017, 02:02 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 11 2017, 02:00 PM)
order numbers = jdsport own usage
tracking numbers = specific for delivery services

jdsport apps and website will only gave out order numbers. for tracking numbers youll need to directly pm/message jdsports malaysia facebook and theyll ask ur name, biling add and of course the order numbers for it. when u got the tracking numbers u can check via delivery tracking site. eg. Skynet
I got the number from email after they mentioned that my parcel is despatched. They insert a number there but I checked with their system, even email them.. They say the tracking number is invalid. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 11 2017, 02:08 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 11 2017, 02:03 PM)
what the orders status?
when was it purchase?
what the delivery service name?
This is what I get from them. Isn't that the tracking number?

The delivery service name I found from JD UK account track order. Purchased on Saturday. hmm.gif

Belphegor
post Jul 11 2017, 02:33 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jul 10 2017, 10:48 PM)
Go to the website and view order. They will indicate what courier service they are using.
I have the same case as yours. My order is despatched, they give me tracking number and they mentioned they using skynet as courier service. I went to Skynet and key in the tracking number, the system cannot find anything. Email their JD UK CS, no reply. sad.gif

Checked through the order number from them, it only shows depatched, but never mention the status. sad.gif
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 11 2017, 02:17 PM)
oh u order using UK jdsport website?

the item priced in pound

all what i posted was base on my purchase using MY jdsport  apps and website. priced in ringgit malaysia

now i oso dunno lol

MY jdsport site should look like this

[attachmentid=8956756]
Read la brother, laugh.gif I see already knew you buying from JD MY. I already said I bought from JD UK. But nvm, I already msg to JDsport FB message. Hopefully can be done and can receive the shoes. sad.gif I sad face sia kena cancel second time edi.. vmad.gif

JD MY items not really attractive and price wise also not competitive. That's why want to go buy from JD UK. Lets hope for the best from JD FB. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jul 11 2017, 02:33 PM
Belphegor
post Jul 11 2017, 04:45 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 11 2017, 04:09 PM)
have u tried footlocker uk too? kinda cheaper
I checked Fitlocker UK, dont ship to MY.
Belphegor
post Jul 13 2017, 02:00 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 12 2017, 04:20 PM)
UPDATE: order no 2.  tracked and should be delivered today. Stated out for delivery and arrived just now. Here the funny part. The courrierman said  to me. The item not with him. Driving all the way to me home n item not there?

Already email skynet informing the incident

here we go!
Managed to track the shoe down! It's in Singapore now! rclxm9.gif Let's hope no tax.. I ordered two shoes. sweat.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 13 2017, 09:14 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 13 2017, 06:50 AM)
good to hear. btw what courrier service was it?

turn out, even tho mine was Skynet. It was UK base. Nothing to do with local skynet i guess.
Haha same! I used local skynet to search my parcel. sweat.gif Of course cannot find la LOL!

CS from JD UK provided me the parcel number and correct website to track. Yesterday tracked and found is on it's way from UK. Midnight check, reached Singapore! rclxm9.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 13 2017, 09:51 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 13 2017, 09:50 AM)
so u paid standard delivery charges £14.99???
Yeah, that's the cheapest parcel delivery. Can't have any other options. :/
Belphegor
post Jul 13 2017, 11:41 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(asterios_polyp @ Jul 13 2017, 11:32 AM)
Hi @Belphegor, I did emailed JD UK CS and got a reply but their response time is incredibly slow. Have to have lots of patience with them console.gif Anyway, I got another email from M Xpress (local courier service) asking me to pay for custom duty and handling fee (RM150.55 for 1 pair of UB). No choice but to pay lor and now I'm trying to get a refund from JD UK.

My current delivery status:
Date  ↓ Time  ↓ Location/Supplied via  ↓                  Activity  ↓
12 Jul 17  00:00        West Malaysia Other - MALAYSIA        On Hold - Customs - Awaiting Customs Clearance
12 Jul 17  00:00        West Malaysia Other - MALAYSIA        On Hold - Customs - Pending Duty & Tax Payment
11 Jul 17  22:06        SINGAPORE                                      Sorted to Destination
11 Jul 17  22:06        SINGAPORE                                      In Transit to Destination
11 Jul 17  11:19        SINGAPORE                                      Arrived Hub
08 Jul 17  18:00        London - UNITED KINGDOM                In Transit to Destination
08 Jul 17  15:55        London - UNITED KINGDOM                Sorted to Destination
08 Jul 17  20:29        London - UNITED KINGDOM                Delayed Linehaul Departure
07 Jul 17  23:32        London - UNITED KINGDOM                Arrived Hub
07 Jul 17  20:00        Manchester - UNITED KINGDOM          In Transit to Destination
07 Jul 17  17:30        Manchester - UNITED KINGDOM          Arrived Hub
Wah you got charged for RM150 for one pair? @@ Omg.. I ordered two shoes at £139.99 leh.. sweat.gif I wonder if I will get charged anot. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 13 2017, 12:02 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(bluevymoody @ Jul 13 2017, 11:55 AM)
30 June 2017 Placed order
1 July 2017 Your order has been dispatched (standard delivery 5-10 days according to JD)
13 July 2017 Still waiting for my shoes. Track my order features at JD sport show this - The order details you provided were not recognised. Please try again. =.=''''
Give name, address and your order number to JDSports FB page. They will give u the correct track order with correct website to track.
Belphegor
post Jul 13 2017, 05:00 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(bluevymoody @ Jul 13 2017, 04:26 PM)
thanks for yr advice! Sent them an email, text them by using twitter and facebook messenger today but i still haven't get any response from JD >.<
others no need bother. I tried and it did not work. Only message them through facebook then only they will reply from there. But it's gonna take maybe a day or so.

Tunggu lah. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 13 2017, 07:34 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Adui, reach home terus saw the email. Kena charged RM148.85 for the "handling and custom" fee.

Already FB msg JD UK asking why am I being charged for this. sweat.gif

But good thing is that it's at Malaysia already! rclxm9.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 14 2017, 03:15 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(MadGodN @ Jul 14 2017, 11:55 AM)
Out of topic question, say, I'm trying to buy a pair of shoes from jd UK. The price is 75 GBP and if I use maybank Visa to pay, will there be any extra charges from maybank? Or exactly the amount after conversion (which is around 416rm)
Your amount is not accurate. It has to be according to the bank's rate for today, if you make purchase today.

Your rate could be at £1 = MYR5.58xx
Bank rate can be at £1 = MYR5.6 or MYR5.7xx

And no, no other extra charges besides the amount you suppose to pay.

UPDATE: My parcel is subject to clearance now since I already made payment to M Xpress. Had check with another fellow buyer. The amount is a must to pay no matter if you self collect @ their office or they deliver to you.

For future buyers;
1. Please make sure JD UK have enough stock. In case there are no stock, your order kena cancel and you get back lesser money. (ie, you transfer £100 to JD UK equivalent to RM550, cancel order they return you £100, but equivalent RM520. This you need to check with your bank)
i) My transaction bank was CITIBANK, thus getting around RM29++ lesser than the amount I paid. Another fellow used HSBC, he almost RM54 loss after JD UK canceled his order

2. Apparently JD UK have already appointed another delivery service; M Xpress instead of DHL. DHL sometimes you still can avoid being tax. But M Xpress have really high chance of getting tax. So really need to check properly if the amount you are about to pay is worth to buy oversea or just get it locally.

3. Once you kena tax, you will receive an email indicate you the amount you have to pay. Get it done and the shoe will come to you in no time! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jul 14 2017, 03:34 PM
Belphegor
post Jul 14 2017, 09:23 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(kellygim @ Jul 14 2017, 05:56 PM)
16/6  payment...nmd shoes..until now haven't receive my shoes...tracking number also takada..how can i do?who can help me
PM them through facebook messenger. Provide them your name, order number and delivery address.
Belphegor
post Jul 16 2017, 11:44 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Gotten the shoes but the condition of the box is way below expectation.

But shoes are alright and I am a happy adidas pureboost and NMD_R2 user. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 18 2017, 10:31 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jul 17 2017, 02:00 PM)
buy from uk izit cheaper?
Yes is cheaper and depending on how many pair you get. Easily kena tax if is over RM500. So better don't purchase more than GBP100 to avoid getting tax and specifically ask for DHL instead of the airdelivery of their choice.
Belphegor
post Jul 18 2017, 10:55 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jul 18 2017, 10:47 AM)
like that cant get ultraboost sad.gif
You can take the risk. But only take the risk when they have major sale. Like that even if u get charged GST, all-in also won't be over the price you pay in Malaysia. thumbup.gif

I bought my pureboost + NMD, both cost less than RM900 after calculating tax and all. If I buy in Malaysia, Pureboost RM599, NMD_R2 RM560 = RM1159. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jul 18 2017, 10:59 AM
Belphegor
post Jul 18 2017, 01:15 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(bluevymoody @ Jul 18 2017, 01:13 PM)
I received this from JD today sad.gif
I am sorry to hear you have not yet received your parcel; we would have expected delivery to be made by now.

You parcel is now considered to be lost in transit.

A refund has been requested this will take 3-5 working days to show in your account.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

i want my shoes!
i dont want refund! rclxub.gif
Did you request them to send you the website and your tracking code? hmm.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 18 2017, 04:33 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(bluevymoody @ Jul 18 2017, 04:07 PM)
Yes! They gave me a tracking number but search result is :
there is no delivery information is currently available for this shipment!  vmad.gif
Correct website? cause you need to search through Skynet WORLDWIDE instead of local skynet. hmm.gif I search mine through local skynet, cannot find anything. Skynet Worldwide only can track my parcel.

0.0171sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:24 PM