Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited
syahpian
Jan 28 2017, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ais182 @ Jan 28 2017, 10:31 PM) Webe 3g at my place( Keningau Sabah) can reach 200 to 500 kbps download..4g 2-5 Mbps( kota kinabalu)...no drop call.. owh orang keningau.. me from tuaran can get 8-12Mbps ( 3g cap at 8Mbps, 4g seems only can get max 12Mbps.. but only at certain time)
syahpian
Feb 2 2017, 02:42 PM
just want to ask, what is the different between 50211 and 502153?
syahpian
Feb 2 2017, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(mayang @ Feb 2 2017, 03:20 PM) No different at all. Both own by Telekom Malaysia. 502 = mobile country code (MCC) for Malaysia 011 = mobile network code (MNC) for Telekom Malaysia 153 = mobile network code for P1, but now also own by Telekom Malaysia. From my experience, 153 more stabil and fast. Both used by webe and tmgo. i see, because my usb modem before unlock band detect webe as 50211, but after unlock detect webe as 502153,
syahpian
Feb 2 2017, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(mayang @ Feb 2 2017, 03:30 PM) Not related to locked or unlocked modem. It will detect and select which one is more stronger and strength power. It will automatically change between both depend on connection status. i see, is 502153 on 4g only or it have 3g and 4g?
syahpian
Feb 2 2017, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(mayang @ Feb 2 2017, 03:47 PM) I think 502153 only for 4g. 3g,2g only on 502019 If you set your connection only LTE, you will not receive any call or sms, but if set to LTE preferred, then 3g,2g will be available. When in call/sms mode, it use 502019 connection. i see, weird enough, it detect 502153 as dc-hspa+
syahpian
Feb 2 2017, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(mayang @ Feb 2 2017, 04:20 PM) You already have the answer as you tested it yourself. Maybe 502153 support 3g and I'm wrong before. But for sure 50211 only supprt LTE. im not sure about it.. that why im asking here
syahpian
Feb 11 2017, 09:42 AM
syahpian
Feb 11 2017, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 11 2017, 10:48 AM) yup exactly. this is indeed the "actual" price and not the "promo" price. if it is not rm79 i dun know what kind of price they can up back after the so called "promo" to continue to stay competitive.  so that mean webe broadband real quota is actually 30gb? not 10gb? because the promo is 10gb+20gb This post has been edited by syahpian: Feb 11 2017, 11:21 AM
syahpian
Feb 23 2017, 11:43 PM
about 3g on webe, what i notice is at my place it will be hard-capped at 8Mbps. can get lower but not higher speed all time