Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited

cybpsych
post Jan 8 2017, 12:43 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(kerbaurider @ Jan 8 2017, 12:24 AM)
hello fellow webe users,

I am using webe for a month now as 2nd sim in my phone, am getting quite reliable speed (10 - 11 Mbps) on it.
I didn't want to do illegal tethering bypass, but was keen on using it my laptop, so end up buying a USB dongle for it.

Based on one of the old post in V1/V2, I purchased a Huawei E8372h-608 from LAZADA. Before buying, I double checked the frequencies to make sure it works, but regretfully I didn't noticed the key T&C in the pinned V4 post which states MiFi are not allowed, cry.gif

After receiving the Huawei E8372h-608, I wanted to get it to work, even tried to disable the Wifi module from the webUI ... but sadly it still doesn't work. What I get is, the webUI says it is connected to Celcom 3G but there is almost no internet connection/traffic coming in. I suspected the dongle was faulty so I tried using it with my Digi, and it was blazing away with 20 Mbps rclxub.gif

Since it has come to this, I would like to check with you all:
1) is there any hope to legally use the Huawei E8372h-608 with webe?
2) else, can the TMGO dongle work with webe? I will sell off this E8372h-608 and get the TMGO if it works
3) can someone add me into the webe telegram group, my nickname is: kerbaurider

Sorry about the TMGO question, I know it has been repeatedly asked in this forum but would really like to get a confirmation before spending more money on dongles.

Lastly, I believe I am not violating this thread's house rules, as I am not asking about how do bypass tether.

Thanks notworthy.gif
if can see Celcom but cannot surf, try setup APN to webe.
cybpsych
post Jan 8 2017, 11:09 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jan 8 2017, 06:46 AM)
Modem with webUI will not work even if it doesn't have WiFi feature.

TMgo USB modem is a waste of money (and it doesn't support other 4G band like band 38 and 40) as sellers jacked up the price from RM115 to well above RM200 for quick profit because of the demand.
aiyahhh webe started with band 5 mah, so tmgo dongle is the best choice at the moment lo.

any device suggestions to support webe's tdd-lte band 38/40?
cybpsych
post Jan 8 2017, 11:28 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 8 2017, 11:22 AM)
Surprise that no IT vendors has promoted this type of device in the market, should be quite hotselling.
typical chicken-and-egg situation for new tech.

no demand, why device manufacturer support it?

need somebody to start trigger it.

same like Apple. they keep introducing new tech where market not support/mature yet. once they intro new tech, with enough users, the other parties will start offering 3rd-party device/accessories into the same ecosystem.

webe also same. lte frequency not popular among big 4: maxis, digi, celcom, umobile.

so there is no demand, not enough customers to trigger device manufacturers to do something. why would they spending $$ to support smallish group of users?

2 ways moving forward:

1) big telcos adopting same frequencies as webe. very very unlikely..... or
2) webe themselves offering their own devices to flood the market, enough for their customers.

once the ecosystem started, device manufacturers will take notice. i hope big device manufacturers like huawei or zte or even dlink begin to bring in their new devices tha support additional frequencies, including the odd ones like webe or even YES smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 8 2017, 11:56 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

new technology/standard introduction and mass market adoption will always have about 2-5 years gap.

couple with respective regulatory body (ahem~mcmc~ahem), take a guess. lol lol

good example is malaysia's LTE adoption hahhaha
cybpsych
post Jan 8 2017, 01:13 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 8 2017, 12:10 PM)
I paid it through self service on their site. Just clicks pay bill. After completed it stated partially paid not fully paid as month before
I won't bother much the self care. can never get it correctly to show not paid, partially paid or fully paid.

if u have multiple bills, you'll see the mess.

keep it simple. pay bill amount by due date.
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2017, 08:37 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Jan 9 2017, 10:44 PM)
Hi All,

Need help from u all. My bro just switched to webe. He said he can't make or receive calls. But surprisingly the internet he got LTE all the time. Anyone knows about this issue?

Please help.
take the pix of the sim card, including the unused half-card.

on the unused half-card, what is written there? webe mobile or webe broadband?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 10 2017, 08:42 AM
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2017, 08:38 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 10 2017, 08:27 AM)
Sim wmobile n sim wbband got different in physical looks ?
Or different kaler perhaps ?
no physical change. just color for the SIM card.

my webe mobile is GREEN, webe broadband is YELLOW.

for mobile, so far i've seen ORANGE, BLUE, and GREEN.

not sure if there are any other colors hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 10 2017, 08:44 AM
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2017, 11:56 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Jan 10 2017, 10:48 AM)
so guys what is your impression on webe. and if compared to umobile, how is it ?

would you recommend webe ?
think webe now = umobile 5 years back (bad telco, bad broadband, bad plans)

improvement takes time, unless superloaded with $$ like YES.
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2017, 11:57 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 10 2017, 11:34 AM)
3G on celcom is capped around 8mbps..
how u know capped at 8mbps? this is stated by webe?
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2017, 07:46 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Jan 10 2017, 07:39 PM)
Here is the Sim Card image that he has sent to me. Can you identifiy whether is this webe mobile or webe broadband?
haha written big big there: mobile biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 10 2017, 08:04 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Jan 10 2017, 08:04 PM)
haha. I didn't aware of it. But I'm still curious why he can't make or receive any call...
can surf internet but cannot call?

he performed mnp port-in?
cybpsych
post Jan 11 2017, 08:30 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 11 2017, 05:44 PM)
Can I ask for sub-line subscription can it be done after the #webenow promo with the RM 79, RM 69, RM 59, RM 49, RM 49 price as well?
subline discount is automated, given on top of #webenow.

e.g.

monthly fee = RM199
#webenow = RM-120 (replacing previously confusing certify discount RM-60 + tm/p1 broadband discount RM-60)
------------------------
net monthly fee = RM79
------------------------
sub line = RM-10 to RM-30
=============
net monthly fee = RM79 - (10 to 30) = from RM79 until RM49 (4th and 5th line)
cybpsych
post Jan 11 2017, 09:14 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 11 2017, 09:02 PM)
Wish to know more about coverage of Webe compared to Celcom, Maxis and DiGi. Can anyone enlighten me in this? Thanks
cannot compare coverage map?
cybpsych
post Jan 14 2017, 08:13 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Jan 14 2017, 03:52 PM)
From this email, it seems i can get a refund when they finalize the bill. Anyone else already try asking for a refund?

final bill is important becos it will prorate whatever advance charges charged in Jan bill.

when u terminate, the agent would have told you estimated final bill amount, whether u need to pay or no need (refund).

also, refund will take up to 90 days. I wonder if they will refund if excess amount is small, like RM1 or RM5 brows.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 14 2017, 08:13 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 14 2017, 09:04 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Jan 14 2017, 08:32 PM)
I'm wondering about this too since i only use webe for 2 days. Paid RM106 before this and i didn't terminate the line, i just port out to umobile. Activate on 10/01 and successfully port out on 13/01.

I'll just wait for the final bill then.
OK, then even easier. upfront rm106. plus prorated for 2 days. no more advance fee becoz you terminated before Feb bill . that's why u got excess of just about rm100 to be refunded via bank transfer.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 14 2017, 09:07 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 15 2017, 12:22 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 14 2017, 10:31 PM)
And still need to wait 90 days for refund?
it seems their std process. up to 90 days only. maybe earlier also.

cybpsych
post Jan 17 2017, 07:37 PM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 17 2017, 05:59 PM)
Sign-up before 12 Feb, pay RM79 + GST forever...
Sign-up on and after 13 Feb, pay RM199 + GST forever...

#deadline
sure or not? brows.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 19 2017, 10:16 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

More for You, More for Me, #syiokkawkaw for Everyone!

This lunar New Year, webe wants to make sure that you enjoy the festivities to the max – in full #syiokkawkaw style!

If you didn’t already know, the #syiokkawkaw RM79* per month promotion has been extended until 12 February 2017, and that means each subscription comes with 9,999,999 GB of data, calls and SMS for you to use anytime, anywhere in Malaysia!

But wait, that’s not the only angpow surprise we’re giving away. We think the best way to usher in the New Year is in the company of a brand new device too. Introducing the #matefor9 campaign that now offers everyone the choice of owning a Huawei Mate 9 or Mate 9 Pro that comes with 9 months of webe mobile subscription minus any contract!

Combined with webe mobile’s one plan for everyone, these flagship devices will allow you to truly live a digital lifestyle and enjoy seamless digital connectivity this festive season. Think of all the movies and music that you can stream endlessly or worry-free! Or even the long chats you could have with long lost buddies. Now, every cherished memory you make with the people you most care about, can be stored and safely tucked away in the cloud.

Both Huawei Mate 9 and Mate 9 Pro have the same recommended retail price (RRP) as in the market, that is RM2,699 and RM3,399 respectively; however, you will only get to enjoy these perks if you purchase it from webe. This offer is only applicable to new and first-line webe subscription purchased on or before 12 February 2017.

Just head on over to webe.com.my to make a quick and easy online purchase, or alternatively, drop by one of our webe lounges and sign-up in person with one of our friendly and helpful staff. Remember, it’s only #syiokkawkaw with webe if it comes with #matefor9.

http://blog.webe.com.my/news/more-for-you-...w-for-everyone-

#matefor9 Promotion T&C and FAQ

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 19 2017, 10:17 AM
cybpsych
post Jan 19 2017, 11:33 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jan 19 2017, 11:17 AM)

no more subsidies price. last time people abuse. take phone in cheaper price and terminate within the month
nobody said subsidy here lol

get the phone at normal rrp price, ur mobile subscription is free for 9 months.
cybpsych
post Jan 19 2017, 11:37 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jan 19 2017, 11:36 AM)
i was saying last time they give subsidy price for p9 plus and people abusing it.
now they change to RRP + 9 months free subscription.
unless u want webe n planning to get mate9, then OK geh.

If don't like webe, get phone outside better laugh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:45 PM