Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited

Neomax3
post Jan 23 2017, 05:29 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 23 2017, 05:12 PM)
actually i have read some mix review on those TunnelBear...Pure...Finch...and PIA....seem their service getting worse nowadasy.

i have a little list from some of the guy here who recommend to me their favorite VPN.
Since our xchange Rate goes down the drain....subcribe to this VPN is beyond my ability...me kiamsiap...hahaha

but both guy bought it during Great offer...like 11.11/12.12.....to use those VPN....must really wait for Special Black Friday offer.
one no free trail but that guy say it work.

another guy say his VPN work great and luckily it have trial for 60days which i korek korek from deep Russian website...hahaha
So far...oklo..
BUT i have discover 2 VPN which easy to use...and have limited free trial...and it work wonderfully even at this moment
Both VPN....sad to say...is also at expensive side...but it work even now.

One is free trial 5 days or i think 7 days
and another VPN enter code after the 5 day trial...then extended 9 days and finally maybe 50 days...hahaha ...also korek korek from russian website
How much does one need to fork out to get this VPN? Rough figure is ok
Neomax3
post Jan 24 2017, 12:24 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 24 2017, 12:22 PM)
Someone has previously tried huawei e8372h-608 and said it doesn't work, yours is e8372h-??? ?

The spec in : http://consumer.huawei.com/en/mobile-broad...specs/e8372.htm stating all bands are supported?
this must be E8372h-510 or 511 that support band 5 since his modem can lock to webe lte network
Neomax3
post Mar 27 2017, 01:00 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 26 2017, 09:27 PM)
RM10 for 1 month tethering pass of 5gb sound reasonable too. Webe must not expect other telco (like Digi) would introduce unlimited internet package too so they must be very confident to charge RM6.36 for 2 hours of tethering. Now the table has been turned. I am anticipating how Umobile, Celcom and Webe will react to Digi's latest offering ( Maxis may not join the telco war unless they are very badly affected by it)
no surprises as their confident and empty promises is following foot steps of their parent company.. cakap manis tapi tak boleh deliver..
Neomax3
post Mar 28 2017, 09:58 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Mar 28 2017, 09:56 AM)
btw,my broadband quota already 30gb and webe really caps the speed
fast.com shows only 120kbps
thanks to those who blew the info that after quota finish can still use at normal speed
Neomax3
post Mar 28 2017, 03:37 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(SSHPowerSurf @ Mar 28 2017, 03:27 PM)
120kbps is not normal speed I guessed

Its already capped afther the quota depleted

Correct me if I'm wrong notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
"normal" there is speed before capped..
Neomax3
post Mar 29 2017, 11:19 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 29 2017, 02:06 AM)
Kudos to DiGi for being the first telco to challenge webe mobile. DiGi is T-Mobile Malaysia version 2. They even offer free 5GB tethering (first 10K subscribers; tethering is free for 12-months only...) following T-Mobile tactics...

I've warned webe on this free tethering ideas...

RM79 (no contract) vs RM80 (no contract too)...

Celcom, Maxis, UMobile & others to join the "unlimited" club soon...

My hypothesis:

TELCOS F.U.P. QUOTA D/L SPEED TETHERING PRICE
webe-m 9,999,999GB <50 Mbps RM6.36 for 2 hours 79
Digi-inf ??? <5 Mbps 5GB 80
Celcom-Black 120GB <5 Mbps 10GB 89
Maxis-Pro 200GB <10 Mbps 10GB 119
Umobile-Marvel 120GB <5 Mbps 5GB 79

The more ppl port out from webe, the better due to lesser network congestion; especially in metropolitan zones...
Nice hypothesis.. by the way someone called digi CS and they told him digi fup for infinite plan is about 1TB per month

0.0660sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:43 AM