4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Life Sciences CALLING ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS!, medical student chat+info center

chika138
post Apr 4 2008, 01:26 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

IMU student here, currently in Sem 2. Under JPA sponsorship.
Just found out this thread haha after wandering so long here
another medical student who doesnt study hard but view forum instead haha
chika138
post Apr 4 2008, 01:54 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

still doing pbl at 2am now
act referring prof robinson folder from i drive
for those who studying in medical schools which have PBL, how do u think of PBL?

This post has been edited by chika138: Apr 4 2008, 01:56 AM
chika138
post Apr 13 2008, 10:27 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(audio0316 @ Apr 12 2008, 11:29 AM)
What do you guys think about Monash Uni in Malaysia for doing medicine? I was thinking of applying there after A levels. Is the feb 09 application even open yet? because I went to the website and only the feb 08 are downloadable sad.gif
i've no idea but some of my batchmates in imu withdrawn n went to monash feb 2008
bout 5 of them
i think it's bcuz of d cost
but i oso heard they think monash better than imu oso
unsure, no comment
chika138
post Apr 16 2008, 07:12 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(love2dream @ Apr 16 2008, 03:36 PM)
i really would like to know how are the interview sessions for admission into the Medicine course in IMU. what questions do they usually ask? and how many people would be interviewing us? and how is it like?

i gladly appreciate if anyone could share their experience with me

thank you so much!
u'll have two interviewers
first they will ask about ur personal details, sort of like ice-breaking la
expect those popular questions like why u choose IMU, why u wanna become a dr blah3
then they'll have 1 scenario questions for u
so far only three i heard of (and i think only this 3), n u'll have 1 of them (pm me if u wanna know the questions)

just be calm n u'll be fine hopefully
n don make big lie in the interview la
IMU's interview is not tat hard comparing to other universities such as PMC and those uk aussie universities

Added on April 16, 2008, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(audio0316 @ Apr 16 2008, 06:18 PM)
what would be the best choice of accomodation if if I wanted to go to imu?
vista komanwel B is the nearest
but vista komanwel C usually in better condition (because lesser ppl stay here i think, but i'm staying here la)
vista komanwel A is too far away
n try not to opt for imu hostels
they're more expensive and not good
get a contact list of private accommodation from the Student Admission Department, just right beside where u interview, when u coming here to interview
better start finding a months or two earlier before u coming as there'll be more choices

This post has been edited by chika138: Apr 16 2008, 07:21 PM
chika138
post Apr 17 2008, 12:09 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

if i x mistaken pmc is half sponsored by penang government
n they have more jpa n mara scholars than private students
so u don really see them advertise compared to imu
chika138
post Apr 23 2008, 08:23 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(guanteck @ Apr 22 2008, 05:43 PM)
Hi IMU students out there, need some opinions from u guys. How did u all do during ur interview? Is it really very important? Is the interview more important than the results?

Will a 4As A-lvl and SPM straight As student be rejected, given that he has done quite terribly in the interview? Do u all have any friends or experience of anyone with 4As that actually got rejected due to terribly done interview?

Thanks!
i would say money>result>interview
i did just ok during interview, stumbled quite a lot, but still got thru
i don't know bout doing terrible, but my friend made a big obvious lie during the interview n he's rejected then
chika138
post Apr 23 2008, 11:26 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

ya 1st final exam coming for my batch m2/07
let see how many can survive out of 240 ppl, when only less than 200 places available in partner medical schools and seremban clincal school
hope i'm not 1 of them who're failing later
chika138
post Apr 24 2008, 12:07 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Apr 24 2008, 01:49 AM)
I heard m107 50 students failed. A few of them retaking sem1 again in ME108, they just love to skip classes, telling other people to sign for them during compulsory classes and comes in late for PBL. The rest got kicked out. Also I think some of the SAM students are a joke, they cant even do basic maths or chemistry. BTW I am not in IMU.

Added on April 24, 2008, 1:50 amLOL and btw, do you happen to know shi hoay, barath,whei ying.sin ying, keet jean (donno about this spelling) and lay queen? If yes tell them I wish them good luck for the exams.
u from taylors is it? u in monash now?
ya i noe some of them, not really close though
ur name is lin keong is it? ok la i'll pass them the wish
n ya some of the m107 students are just a joke

This post has been edited by chika138: Apr 24 2008, 12:08 PM
chika138
post Apr 27 2008, 04:31 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(riverslee @ Apr 27 2008, 08:30 AM)
do you all get fantastic results in spm or did u all give spm a damn ? smile.gif
i dunno bout others who may have money to go private
i, being just an ordinary teacher's son, just worked my best for my spm and, thankfully, got jpa scholarship after that

Added on April 27, 2008, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(wgy589 @ Apr 27 2008, 02:29 PM)
y UKM leh? y not UM, USM, UPM, Unimas, UMS.
haha
they said UKM has the most advanced facilities, that's what i heard, not really sure though

This post has been edited by chika138: Apr 27 2008, 04:33 PM
chika138
post Apr 28 2008, 09:10 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

are u sure u reali can enter sains hayat without biology in spm?
even so it'll be really hard for u
to catch up bio amidst the tight schedule of matriculation
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 11:01 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(tinsze @ Apr 29 2008, 10:57 AM)
thx ... so means really oni cost 10000 or arou d that oni lar..? whoa.. i think i'm goin to f6... siao.. AIMST cost aorund 210K.... compare to 10 K... rclxub.gif
but again bcuz of the cheap cost u'll get lotsa competition
n matrix students have better chances than stpm students of getting IPTA
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 11:11 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

my final exam also coming. lots to study la, n it seems evy1 here so kiasu i scare i'll be the one who fail.
apart from exam still ok la life as a medical student haha
mayb bcuz he's stpm student oso la, places taken by matrix students already bcuz they do upu b4 stpm students
but do u noe tat to enter uitm u need just cgpa 3.6?
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 11:16 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

Chinese. Really lucky to get JPA scholarship
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 11:22 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(tinsze @ Apr 29 2008, 11:18 AM)
who got JPA scholarship
me. i was answering ur previous question ma, which u asked my race.
then i said i lucky to get jpa scholarship, reali grateful for tat
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 11:28 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(tinsze @ Apr 29 2008, 11:27 AM)
wat course u took?
medicine. here i am for the forum ma hehe.
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 11:31 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 29 2008, 11:27 AM)
yup. The key here is...enter matric! thumbup.gif
to enter matric is not easy la.
result cannot be too good, like straight A1s (cuz they have enuf of bad exp ppl withdrew after getting better offer elsewhere)
of cuz result also cant be too bad oso la.
n u have better chance if u from rural area
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 11:32 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(tinsze @ Apr 29 2008, 11:29 AM)
and ur SPM result?
10A1s 1 A2. SPM 2004
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 11:59 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 29 2008, 11:42 AM)
@tinsze

just wait. I think, you'll be chosen to enter matric. i do have strong feeling that you'll get it. gud luk.
is it hard for people with ni basic in bio during spm to catch-up matric bio? i dun mind to work hard. just that, with hard work, is it possible for me to catchup matric bio in 1 year?

another quest, sains hayat student can go to engineering. am I right?
i've no idea whether u can catchup or x since i have no exp in tat.
and the 2nd que is yes, as long as the engineering course u choose x require physics
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 01:50 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

oh ya destroyer in the first place y u din take bio during f4 n f5?
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 05:28 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(lagrima @ Apr 29 2008, 03:22 PM)
ohmygod. nobody told me that. what's going down and why??  shocking.gif

*contemplating dropping out. wonder if uni gives refunds*
just imagine, will there be many ordinary guys with normal degrees willing to marry with a female doctor?

This post has been edited by chika138: Apr 29 2008, 05:29 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:53 PM