Life Sciences CALLING ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS!, medical student chat+info center

chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 05:54 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(guanteck @ Apr 29 2008, 03:33 PM)
Hi, its been 1 week since my interview with IMU and i still haven't receive any letter from IMU.  cry.gif I have frens who had received their letters just 1 week after their interviews.  In fact there are 3 of them. So, I called up and asked. They said that there isn't any decision made regarding my application yet. Is this normal? I've this weird feeling that i am not getting the offer from IMU.  cry.gif

I think i must have done pretty badly in my interview because my results are quite good. Are the interviewers the one who decide whether a person to be accepted in IMU?

Anyone here that had their interview on 22nd of April receive the letter?

What should i do now?  cry.gif
jz pray n wait lo
my juniors are also still waiting for the results ma
that day during interview did u see many malays?
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 07:57 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(lagrima @ Apr 29 2008, 07:36 PM)
oh so i'll only get proposals from men who are confident and successful and want an ambitious woman who's doing well in life in return??
perfect.
having said that, i completely disagree with you. maybe its true there in msia, but what i've seen at uni and around here, not true.
maybe tat's the case in ur place
rite here in msia, i believe generally guys here are still more conservative gua?
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 08:00 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 29 2008, 07:55 PM)
most man feel very shy to talk to female doctor or dentist because they do have high standard profession. imagine, the man just earn 3k per month, his gf earn 10k per month. hoho. that make people like us scare.

that's why, it quite common to see doctor married with doctor.
yup tat's wat i was trying to say.
scenario in msia
maybe in western coutries, the status and income between different professions x differ so much
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 08:19 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ Apr 29 2008, 08:12 PM)
Hey to you all
From PMC here
At least now I know I am not the only one surfing here instead of studying
Is everybody here from IMU or had been to IMU only?
IMU student here
ya ya my exam in 3 weeks n i still spend 3-4 hrs a day on9.
where are u now?
penang?
chika138
post Apr 29 2008, 08:53 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 29 2008, 08:50 PM)
yup, not to mention another benefits such as good pay and secured job.
wanna ask, if i already have MD degree, will some uni accept me if i want to take additional degree such as mechanical engineering degree?
u reali more inclined to engineering la
are u reali sure, from the bottom of ur heart, u wanna become a doctor?
chika138
post Apr 30 2008, 03:26 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(wgy589 @ Apr 30 2008, 03:13 PM)
destroyer, dun u feel bored repeathing the same Q all over again, both in lowyat and recom. I tink the best thing to do now is to prepare for ur pre-U, instead of wasting time asking similar Q"s again and again.

and if u want to know the ans, just get a pre-U book and luk thro. its a matter of ur attitude
agree
chika138
post May 18 2008, 05:31 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(myc04 @ May 17 2008, 11:22 PM)
do you guys think my chances would be lowered if i got 4As and 1B for physics? or would having an extra subject give me an extra edge? i'm confused whether to drop physics or not because i'm really worried that with less subjects, my chances in hku/nus would be lowered and i'm not exactly confident that i'd get an A for physics.

i'm taking stpm.

help? =(

wgy589...you haven't been logging onto msn.. sad.gif

sigh.. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
from what i heard from my fren in NUS
most impt is ur muet
must get band 6
there's some ppl with cgpa less than 4 got in but with their MUET band 6
not 100% sure though
chika138
post Jun 11 2008, 12:33 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(culexbite @ Jun 10 2008, 06:39 PM)
what other medical student do during holiday ahh?  blink.gif  any ideas..
too bad
i need to study
cuz we left CVS out which was taught before our last end of sem exam and it's not examined in that exam, so we virtually just abandone it first
stupid schedule by IMU

Added on June 11, 2008, 12:35 am
QUOTE(K-I-R-A @ Jun 10 2008, 11:36 PM)
Hey no offence to any med students out there
isnt the condition of BBC too low for one to enter med school..??
I'm taking up engineering and my offer needs me to have AAA.
don't you think it's unfair
seriously, IMU should really consider jacking up its admission standards

Added on June 10, 2008, 11:45 pmto get BBC, one doesn't even need to study hard
can get in doesn't mean u can get out as doctor
they give u chance to try 1st, then eliminate u if u're not on par

This post has been edited by chika138: Jun 11 2008, 12:35 AM
chika138
post Jun 11 2008, 10:02 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Jun 11 2008, 09:47 PM)
That doesn't answer her question.....

I think she is a bumi, based on the pic.
yup and from how she state her location can know
non malays usually wont use the term kelate
chika138
post Aug 10 2008, 12:05 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 9 2008, 11:51 PM)
universiti islam anterabangsa??
should be
cant think of another UIA hmm.gif
chika138
post Aug 11 2008, 05:54 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(sjr @ Aug 11 2008, 05:11 PM)
Hi...i'm new here..
currently studying in MMMC, Melaka
i read in papers that MMMC is not recognized by india already, and malaysia may follow suit later
how the MMMC students generally respond to this?
chika138
post Aug 11 2008, 11:46 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

sorry if i've mistaken bout the de-recognition info
and thanks for clarifying this to me
btw i got a batchmate from zimbabwe, my PBL groupmate somemore tongue.gif
chika138
post Aug 12 2008, 03:03 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Aug 12 2008, 01:33 AM)
why'd you say so? hmmm
the current exchange rate of ringgit against zimbabwe dollar is 3.8(rounded). you need to have like rm30m to become a billionaire of zimbabwe dollar
where did u get the exchange rate dude?
my zimbabwean batch mate spent 23 or 230 billions just for her hair
chika138
post Aug 15 2008, 12:38 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

rm770 per month in IMU Bkt Jalil, not really enough if u stay in Vista, unless u cramp in like 3 ppl in 1 room
but it's much better than the previous amount given la
chika138
post Oct 8 2008, 01:26 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(crazee @ Oct 8 2008, 12:45 AM)
I thought only 4 flat student can enter local medicine??

But overseas...2.5 pointer also can enter..even spm fail also can once i heard  doh.gif  damn seems like money can buy anything..
u mean IPTA?
no
not necessarily
UiTM even accept students with 3.6 from matrik

This post has been edited by chika138: Oct 8 2008, 01:27 AM
chika138
post Oct 11 2008, 09:44 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Oct 9 2008, 11:49 PM)
Medicine is a long course. extra 1 year doesnt matter much , in fact I know people who decided to take medicine at 25 years old
well one of my batchmate in IMU is 50 yo
chika138
post Jan 31 2009, 12:01 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(marissa90 @ Jan 30 2009, 11:57 PM)
hi....im not a med stud...
may i know how much does it  cost for med course in ipts? user posted image
u have any particular med skul in mind?
chika138
post Mar 12 2009, 10:13 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

for what??
pbl?
i use merck's manual (professional edition) sometimes
just press ur "<topic> merck" u can see mmpe on its link if u're searching by google
i don't really use emed as it's too detailed most of the time
and my 5.5gb e-books collection brows.gif
chika138
post Mar 23 2009, 08:03 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

i went to tung shin this morning for traditional chinese medicine (TCM).
After i told the TCM physician from china that i'm most probably going to aust/nz after IMU the physician asked me why not many ppl here going to china to further their studies
then i replied lack of recognition by our government la
any chinese medical school recognized by MMC anyway?

This post has been edited by chika138: Mar 23 2009, 08:23 PM
chika138
post Mar 30 2009, 06:29 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

Medic Ed. Dr Lau's company? hmm.gif
my sister had bad experience with him

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1119sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled