QUOTE(shinyu @ Apr 21 2007, 10:02 PM)
soon soon..do notice the update of the bulk section....
Crossroad Mylar One,Two,Three Fans Club, >>>Affordable Nice Earphones<<<
Apr 21 2007, 10:18 PM
2,753 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Metropolitan College(KL) or JB Johor Bahru |
Apr 22 2007, 01:20 AM
Apr 22 2007, 09:21 AM
Apr 23 2007, 06:03 PM
i will be updating the bulk later when i get the pic...z came back from college and really busy with assignment...sorry for delay ....
Apr 24 2007, 12:25 AM
Bulk of Mylarthree and started
but the due to the fast response fews seats left for the first bulk http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/446808 |
Apr 24 2007, 03:14 PM
One units left....
who wan mylarthree faster grab it... |
Apr 25 2007, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(amdx @ Apr 25 2007, 12:01 AM) i'm impressed with mylarone SQ, playing vocal is an ear opening experience to me with mylarone. thks for ur explanation...output is detailed... bright... and natural. sounds segregation of each instrument were nicely done. really out of my expectation for this price range. still burning in... will try on my sijosae class ab later and see how it sounds... overall, i think the money was well spent... looking forward for mylar3... yu heng... quick quick pm me, so i can bank in. Added on April 25, 2007, 12:04 am LDM+ is a headamp, it is a type of amplifier unit to boost up the sound to make it sound better, brighter, more detail and obviously more louder. IEM = in-ear monitor ... earbud earphone... those earphone u stuck into ur ears for listening pleasure one... know? i have tried mylarthree and stock have reached my hand.. but i m burning in now... reviews it later... |
Apr 26 2007, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 26 2007, 12:59 AM) Reviews, review from the seller. You can choose to believe me you can choose not to. nice reviews walabies..First the build quality, design issue. First of all, many would complain about the COLOUR used for the casing. RED?! wth... I am totally disagree with the red casing. It makes you like holding an ang pow walking around. Lucky the IEM arent all red The shirt clip and cable manager are gone, maybe the manufacturer thinks it's not really useful (?). Cable manager makes it heavier, dangling, and until now I still cannot figure out how to fit in the shirt clip Out of all drawbacks, there's some hidden improvements in the built quality. First, the cables are thinner, with a different material used, thus reducing the microphonic effects. The cables are also longer, try compare it with mylarone, suitable for those who's over 200cm The red hard casing is round, thus easier for you to unzip/zip, do I call this a plus? With me having some experience on IEMs, and own both the mylars, and base on the reviews the buyers discussed. I would conclude some of the sound quality here. Similar to M1, M3 offers a tremendous amount of details. The bass is much more fuller, some call it deep. Some feel the M1 has slightly lack of bass (which I dont). Now a fuller bass respond could satisfy most of their needs. The mids are very lushful, maybe due to more leaning on the lower frequency. However, it doesnt neglects the trebles, it's smooth and 'round'. (er... as oppose to sharp?) Both of them has some precise soundstaging for an IEM, in fact, it has more upfront staging. Overall, it's more to a warm phone as oppose to the brighter brother M1. Seriously this IEM could easily blow the bright KSC75, trounce the "bottomless" UM1 and ER6i (dont kill me UM and ER users), slaughter the sony and philip buds etc. The isolation, hmmm, I would suggest the users to use a larger sleeve... If not, you gotta look into other option of sleeves. *Quoted: Play around with the sleeves and you will find that once you get a good seal, you will have a very good soundstage and deep bass. These mylars amping capabilities arent so high. Not yet found a suitable amp for it. So I really dont mind without any amp with it. The QC problem seems like solved. (Seems). Good news to me though. i was really too busy and not time for the reviews even i have a set of reviews in mind ald.. will post it after i finished another damn assignment.. |
Apr 28 2007, 11:17 AM
Apr 29 2007, 08:44 PM
Apr 30 2007, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(chiam_ace @ Apr 30 2007, 03:25 AM) After days of experiementing (enduring) the stock buds, I managed to get a good seal with them but it takes me 5 minutes every insertion and I'm always scared to move too much, or else the seal might break. lol we will try to get the better quality of sleeve....I just adjust them and try all possible positions until it seals in. You can feel it when you get a good seal, even without the music on. But still, it isn't good Added on April 30, 2007, 1:46 pm QUOTE(xtorm @ Apr 30 2007, 11:58 AM) hahah s700i sony phone built in DAC will be nice than MP3 player/?or my samsung mp3, but....my s700i actually sound nicer than tat mp3 that cost rm300++ last time!!! gona build a cmoy head amp or transistor 1 china brand may be This post has been edited by yuheng: Apr 30 2007, 01:46 PM |
May 1 2007, 03:04 PM
May 2 2007, 01:10 AM
May 2 2007, 09:26 PM
May 3 2007, 03:18 PM
hi all..as i m free rite now..
i will doing for a review which compare between mylarone & mylarthree... well-burned mylarone and stock mylarthree.. the sound signiture is more or less the same at the this period...i can feel greater colour in the background music..and a little bit extension either in high & low.....the vocal parts ,u can feel the singer stand nearer(b4 burn in, narrow soundstage) which compare to mylarone.....overally, mylarthree still gain better marks...i will say it has 5% different whch is not tat significants... after that,i burn it for 24 hours times... well burned mylarone and mid-ways burned nylarthree one thing shocked i tried it after 24 hours burn-in(non-continues), the sound signiture have totally changed...the sound become warmer, which compare to mylarone, u can feel how bright the mylarone is. from one of the well-known forum in china..they ranked this mylarthree to"one of the IEM which carried the quality near to HD650"(which Pcworks said erji forum always paste their personal taste in for RM160..i think it is quite worth for any single cents u spend and i havent touch the mylarone for weeks.. for those mylarone users, no offences..i have one as well.....and the sound signiture is totally diff....for me..i love warm signiture... This post has been edited by yuheng: May 3 2007, 06:55 PM |
May 3 2007, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ May 3 2007, 03:29 PM) for the sentences. many aego M and HD650 user will throw bricks to u.. yah i know a lot of ppl will throw the brick to me.....the HD650 one is wat i seen in erji forum...and the aego m one...this is wat a felt, and it is coomon that earphone qulity will alwasy ahead speakers...lol... =) and personal taste does take into consideration loh.and some user reported amped ksc75 is better than mylar amped. i not sure true or not. for me, W5000/HD600 doesn't even sound as good as ELAC .. (both owned by scottiebaby, and i had said that word to him) =) but i am open minded. i might give sennheiser another try. see when i live with it one month, i will fall in love with it or not. by the way, since the Mylar three is better.. do u wanna sell ur AEGO M cheaper to me? do PM me. if i got extra budget, i wanna grab another set to use. =) for amped...i admit that mylarone,three have not "WOW" effect after amped...and i m not sure for amping KSC75, the quality will be better than mylarthree or not, anyhow..i will test it after i met walabies...cos i dont have a decent amp with me... give senn a try...it is a nice phone..i mean HD650, i listen to Empire one...really impress me...but i got no budget.. |
May 3 2007, 06:54 PM
okok...like tat i edit back the words...
and in conclusion.. i will prefer AEGO M as i m not a headphone guys... This post has been edited by yuheng: May 3 2007, 06:57 PM |
May 3 2007, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ May 3 2007, 07:31 PM) dude sure sure,after that u will be in kl rite...we got a lot of chances....lolzme oso speaker guy.. hehe when the gathering i bring two setup of bookshelve. one is mini bookshelve + mini amp one is Cambridge audio + ELAC bookshelve. hehehehe just to share with u. then after we meet each other, u wanna come over my place enjoy music, u are very welcome. but u got AEGO M oso. damn nice already. =) the mini bookslehve got some aspect is inferior than AEGO M, some aspect it is a bit superior than AEGO M. then i will go u there enjoyed the bookshelves...since myself canot afford for it... good job bro....i will bring the zl along to poison u..... nice pair with AEGO.. |
May 4 2007, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(JY. @ May 3 2007, 10:43 PM) hey pcwork, u tried b4 the sony ex85? i got 1, now still not yet decide whether wanna change it to mylar, can give advice....afraid both the quality is same... from my personal thinking...sony ex85 canot fight with mylar series phones.. sony should be classified as mutlimedia phones.. mylar can be classified as audiophiles phones.. |
May 4 2007, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ May 4 2007, 11:24 AM) @yuheng. cannot say like this one. personal taste is more important. if he loves rocks / metal, those so call audiophile IEM sound like shit to him. what for he torture himself for somethings he don't like and the some things is well known for "audiophile" grade. =) opps...soli..if he is a bass head. ur statement is completely unacceptable for him.. and Everyone who enjoy music is audiophile. audiophile is not a name for those who listen to high end gadget, listen to jazz, with multi K of RM. .if you break the word "Audio-Phile" it's only "Person who loved music". so actually between person who loved music, there's no ppl can say "i am using audiophile things, and ur things is not audiophile. =) hope that enlighten somethings. perhaps should comes out a new words for those ppl. Headphile... =P ignore those techno lover...sorry restatement it again.. for my personal taste(which is not techno) i myself classified SONY as multimedia as it is more on bass and more on multi-purpose, for instances, gaming,movie and music....the sound is not that specific into certain fields but it cover all the areas... for mylar, i will classified as MUSIC phones...which more suitable for soft music listener rather than rock listeners...it is specified into audio(classical,Jass,etc) which are able to produce neutral sound for vocal, accurate sound for instruments... no dount, KSC75 does a same jobs... This post has been edited by yuheng: May 4 2007, 02:41 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0392sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:26 AM |