7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 12:19 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 21 2018, 12:04 AM)
Yeah I guess direct information from the pejabat tanah of that area should be the best.
They will have subsale transaction (strata freehold) to compare against and see whether they still impose restriction to those property or not.
I will talk to my conveyancing lawyers and see what I can get from them. Will share it here.
wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 02:20 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 21 2018, 12:33 AM)
Check the terms of the auction too, quite often any dues up to date of auction can be claimed back from the bank. Just need to pay upfront first. A lot of banks also give 120 days to settle the auction balance nowadays.
Wooo notworthy.gif thanks sharing. 120 working or calendar days by the way?
wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 04:27 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Dec 21 2018, 03:49 AM)
Where is this?
Rawang

wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 04:58 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 21 2018, 04:38 AM)
Is base on calendar day. Weekends and public holidays all counted.
Majority bank 90 days actually.
Only a handful of banks such as UOB and OCBC giving 120 days to complete.
And a few strict bank also well known for not allowing extension beyond 90 days such as Alliance Bank. This also valid for already gotten strata/individual title property (auction conducted at high court/land office), no extension allow due to process is very direct straight forward (compare to a still under master title property, or a unit yet to complete the strata perfection).
I suggest Lakeville Residence, a newly completed project by Mah Sing.
Not exactly at Kepong, is located along Jalan Kuching, nearer located to KL (compare to Kepong).
There is a 978 sqft (no balcony unit) lelong at below 450k next month. S&P price of the unit when the owner bought time at 600k++.
In the event the time is up, the deposit is defaulted right? WHo gets it, the bank or the auctioneer?
wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 06:16 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 21 2018, 05:10 AM)
The bank but to be more specific the defaulter will get the 10% forfeited deposit.

Example unit sold at reserve price 400k to Buyer A, 40k deposit paid. After 90 days fail to completed the process.
Re-auction again and sold at same reserve price 400k to Buyer B. This time everything settle without problem.

The defaulter which is the ex-owner gain 400k from Buyer B + 40k from Buyer A. Assuming house bought 10 years ago and outstanding principle loan amount left with 300k. The ex-owner will still be able to cash out 400+40-300 = 140k. Wont be declared bankrupt.
*This is just rough calculation as definitely got admin / processing / handling / commission charges bank will claim and pay out using the above amount.
Right, i got the idea. Thanks mate. it's quite clear now.

But seeing that some defaulters are behind 200k++ in some cases... a 10% would not do much for them
wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 04:49 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(damonjun11 @ Dec 21 2018, 04:46 PM)
I have noticed that for the past year or so, many newly VP houses (mostly less than 1 year) already entered into lelong market. Is this normal under a growing economic cycle?
normal under a growing economic cycle? why?

it's normal for a bursting bubble i guess? laugh.gif
wild_card_my
post Dec 23 2018, 04:50 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 23 2018, 04:46 PM)
Until recently, developer could price it's unit at his whim and fancy, and accepted by bank.

Some bank give over stretched flippers second chance by restructuring the loan. Hence, auction happen 2 years after vped.

During bull run be it property, btc, gold or oil, any reason is a reason for price rise. Those couldn't tell wheats from chaffs would suffer.
In a way I feel guilty.

But if it is not through me, than they would do it with others.
wild_card_my
post Dec 30 2018, 10:57 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Dec 30 2018, 09:32 AM)
U lelong agent?
He is laugh.gif Check his postings/threads. Nothing wrong with that, everyone got to eat
wild_card_my
post Dec 30 2018, 11:15 PM

6,562 posts

Cyberjaya tops the list. I vouch for this list as a resident of Cyberjaya
wild_card_my
post Jan 10 2019, 07:25 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 10 2019, 07:20 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3766991/+980

Developer's units significantly cheaper than when first launch a few years ago.
wah the agents openly advertise their items in each of the property-specific threads

wonder what the current owners feel about this
wild_card_my
post Jan 16 2019, 07:23 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 16 2019, 12:33 PM)
nice info. how do you get these info? r u lelong agent?
I believe he is. Check the threads that he started, he lists these lelong units. If you are interested can always get in touch with him, he'd be happy to facilitate your purchases.
wild_card_my
post Jan 17 2019, 10:38 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Jan 17 2019, 09:50 AM)
wah need to pay toll to go in n come out ar for that mah sing place?
There is a jalan dalam. but it is not too well-maintained. More like a jalan kampung. Those are your only choices.
wild_card_my
post Jan 19 2019, 08:33 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 19 2019, 08:00 PM)
wild_card_my
bank muamalat also increased the BR by 0.11% following CIMB  setting the initial bar by 0.1%.

Any news that other banks may be following this trend?
BIMB increased 0.1% following CIMB, HLBB increased by 0.1% recently on 10th of January
wild_card_my
post Jan 19 2019, 09:20 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 19 2019, 09:01 PM)
Thanks fot the update.
BIMB actually increased by 0.13%

Hearsay PBB and Affin will announce the rate hike soon.
My bad. 0.13%. There are resources for this. Regardless it was due for everyone. Some banks do it earlier, others try to be "cool" about it.
wild_card_my
post Apr 12 2019, 12:23 AM

6,562 posts

I feel sorry for Cyberjaya buyers. This place is not "like" a ghost town. It is one!

There is almost nothing of significance here.
wild_card_my
post Apr 26 2019, 06:07 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Apr 25 2019, 11:18 PM)
How did they get so many units on loan?
compression.

they apply from different banks for each application. 5 different houses, 5 different mortgage applications, from 5 different banks

The banks think these applications were all for 1 single house
wild_card_my
post Apr 26 2019, 06:10 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 15 2019, 04:18 PM)
Local financial institutions don't have appetite for cdo and bnm don't allow banks to parcel out housing loan.
erm wasn't passing around/up the CDO one of the issues that led to the sub-prime crisis in the states? They kept selling and selling them to the point it burst in their face.

What is "parcel out" in this context means?
wild_card_my
post Apr 26 2019, 06:17 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 26 2019, 06:16 PM)
Cdo is not practiced in this country.

Given rising number and amount of npl in residential property, eventual npl in residential could be bad.
ok so if the buck stops with the banks that gave out these loans... are these banks going to die with the NPLs?
wild_card_my
post Apr 26 2019, 07:01 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 26 2019, 06:18 PM)
If banks followed bnm guidelines, they will not die but certainly will take a impact.
okay suppose the banks followed BNM's guidelines, but BNM and the guidelines have no way of anticipating (or at least they did not) issues such as loan compression. Now the banks that financed these properties would have to eat up all these losses when the borrowers are declared bankrupt.

The guidelines clearly did not provide or recommend any technical means to stop loan compression. Won't this affect the banks in the end when shit figuratively hits the fan? The bankers are greedy, loan approvals are being bushed despite the banks themselves making it more difficult for loan applications to go through, bankers keep finding ways and loopholes to maintain their sales numbers and earn those commissions.

Btw, when caught with 5 unpaid loans applied unfaithfully through compression, can the borrower be charged as a criminal - for lying to the bank?
wild_card_my
post May 5 2019, 01:49 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(L.Torreira @ May 5 2019, 01:24 AM)
give me example what investmemt yield 10% per year?
Bank rakyat unit trust. About 14% a year consistently

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0222sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:08 PM