34 posts

HLB promo 2.45 for 6 months? All i'm seeing is 2.25

https://pictr.com/images/2022/06/25/B9URqc.md.png

fartbrat
post Jun 26 2022, 07:00 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 26 2022, 02:16 PM)
You can check one page before. Someone posted a link. For new eFd customer only
yeah im going for ambank otc promo. any idea what should i do to avoid going there two times? I'm thinking to open saving account tomorrow. What's the fastest way to deposit fd there if my fresh fund is in maybank?
fartbrat
post Jun 29 2022, 07:05 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 26 2022, 07:33 PM)
The best is, you call AM Bank branch first before you go.

Prepare these 2 things for AM Bank FD promo:
(1) Minimum RM 10K cheque from another bank.
(2) Maintain extra minimum RM 10K in AM Bank saving account, but can withdraw after place FD.
Finally deposit today, however i got a so-called VIP credit account instead of saving account which requires me to put at least 10k just like you said. I kinda regret it tho as they said the account should maintain at least 3k otherwise I'll get penalty for 20? They bluffing or what? Like if i just leave 10 or 20 in the bank my account will get dormant? enlight me bit here senpai lol
fartbrat
post Jun 24 2023, 08:18 PM

34 posts

i saw somewhere that alliance is doing 4.20% but why no one talk about it? is it false info? my fd is due soon..
fartbrat
post Jun 26 2023, 10:54 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Jwkhor @ Jun 25 2023, 02:08 AM)
Alliance bank 4.2% 12m is legit and not limited to privileged customers. I placed mine a few days ago. Opened a saveplus account online, use promo code dash4cash. Take selfie video and picture of ic. Opted for no debit card. Caveat is it is limited to rm100k(says on the t&c, didnt try to put more) and can only place fd like the next day cuz have to wait for them to send u sms for fd offer. Also have to transfer funds to the saveplus account first then to fd from there, cannot fpx from other bank straight to fd.
can i do it OTC? or FPX only?
fartbrat
post Jun 26 2023, 11:27 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(ssiapf @ Jun 25 2023, 09:22 PM)
BI 4.5% , no need open new saving account, they just ask where the money come from and other small details, mine took about an estimated 30 minutes
i did it otc, not sure whether they can do it all online or not.
sorry newbie here. if no saving account how did u place the fd? bring cash or cheque to the bank?
fartbrat
post Jun 26 2023, 08:06 PM

34 posts

so technically BI fd is 4.25%. but why is everyone saying 4.5%? and the advertisement says "extra profit UP TO 4.25"? im a lil confused ..plus what's the catch of OPR+1.5% here lol
fartbrat
post Jun 27 2023, 07:28 PM

34 posts

guys, my fd is due soon. do i have to visit the same branch where i placed the fd for withdrawal? i realized theres another branch nearer to me after deposit == its ambank btw.
fartbrat
post Jul 28 2023, 12:36 PM

34 posts

the catch is limit 100k
fartbrat
post Aug 1 2023, 10:38 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(kechung @ Aug 1 2023, 10:03 AM)
Just called Kuching branch, promo already closed as fund quota reached.
Wish I saw this early, drove all the way there and told me max quota ffs China numba wan
fartbrat
post Jun 5 2024, 06:42 PM

34 posts

So MBSB has the best rate right now? My 1-year FD at ambank is due. 4.0% is decent for me but i have no account at MBSB. I hope they don't require saving to open an fd account.

This post has been edited by fartbrat: Jun 5 2024, 06:43 PM
fartbrat
post Jun 25 2024, 10:57 PM

34 posts

YOOO guys, just checked in to find out best fd rate right now and read about mbsb incident. Is the fraud affected to ppl in certain area only like KK? My money due soon in there leh :\ Have no saving acc to check also. Do they inform you if anything happens or you just go there and they tell u it's hilang or something
fartbrat
post Jun 25 2024, 11:29 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 25 2024, 11:07 PM)
no worries duit hilang MBSb ganti balik

i put cun cun 250k, ganti balik also no interest already right sad.gif
fartbrat
post Jun 26 2024, 09:57 PM

34 posts

my 4.5% fd in bank islam from last year due soon, if i want to renew with them for the latest 4%, do they accept it? Or is the promo for new fund only?
fartbrat
post Apr 3 2025, 09:01 PM

34 posts

is there any OTC (non efd) fd promo going? preferably short period 3-4 months. also i already got acc in mbsb so looking for other banks

This post has been edited by fartbrat: Apr 3 2025, 09:03 PM
fartbrat
post Apr 4 2025, 10:01 AM

34 posts

any bank accept efd promo be placed otc? anyone?
fartbrat
post May 9 2025, 08:22 AM

34 posts

anyone know whats the best 3-month efd rate at the moment?
fartbrat
post May 18 2025, 01:12 PM

34 posts

if bringing banker/personal cheque to deposit fd, can extra cash be added in one fd account? for example if the cheque is 83k, can i add 17k by cash to round up 100k in a single slip?
fartbrat
post May 23 2025, 02:41 PM

34 posts

My fd at MBSB due soon, will they let me continue my placement with their new 4% promo? Or fresh fund only?

0.0620sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:30 PM