adbacc
post Feb 2 2018, 06:34 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Feb 2 2018, 06:06 PM)
The 8 months is good deal.
Need to have a HLB SA account?

If yes, possible to open a zero cost basic HLB savings account?
Yes you need a HLB Savings account. Just go open a Basic Saving Account without Annual Fee (the one with limited ATM withdrawals).

Make sure to bring along RM20 as initial deposit.
adbacc
post Feb 2 2018, 06:57 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Feb 2 2018, 06:46 PM)

After open successfully, use FPX to transfer to HLB savings account? Then login to HLB inherent banking to apply the eFD.

I hope the steps are correct.
No,

1) Login to Hong Leong Connect
2) Click Apply (top ribbon)
3) Select 'Create Account / New Placement' that is under Fixed Deposit
4) Select Fixed Deposit Promotion (Yes)
5) Select 'From Bank' and other details. Follow instructions.
Among the final steps will be logging in to your 'From Bank' online facilities to complete the FPX transaction.

This post has been edited by adbacc: Feb 2 2018, 06:57 PM
adbacc
post Feb 2 2018, 07:00 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(steven1107 @ Feb 2 2018, 06:57 PM)
Can hlb efd put more than 30k?
Hong Leong Bank currently set the limit at RM 2 Million but the limitations here comes from the FPX limits set by the other banks (where the funds come from). Different banks have different FPX limit, some being RM 30k. Do check with your originating bank for the limits.

TnC from HLB
7. The maximum deposit amount per transaction via FPX transfer is Ringgit Malaysia Thirty Thousand (RM30,000) or is subject to such prescribed maximum amount / limit of transfer in the Customer’s individual internet banking maintained with the relevant bank, whichever is lower
adbacc
post Feb 3 2018, 06:43 AM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Feb 2 2018, 11:35 PM)
Got the link?
Just Google HLB CNY EFD. Min placement RM800

QUOTE(rainbird @ Feb 2 2018, 11:37 PM)
Oic.
I plan to do FPX from maybank, need TAC?
Did it from Public Bank, have TAC
adbacc
post Feb 3 2018, 11:05 AM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(homeboytomato @ Feb 3 2018, 10:32 AM)
Last time I went to HL. The bank officer said need to maintain at least RM 200 to open a saving account (non-withdrawal). Mine is "Pay & Save" with debit card annual fee RM 8++ with Internet banking availability. The RM 20 initial deposit type of CASA account is not entitled for Internet banking, correct me if my information is wrong.
The BSA with RM20 minimum is entitled to HL Connect and the eFD promos so far from my experience.

For reference, their site also says:
Easy Acccess
Nationwide branches, ATM, Phone Banking and Hong Leong Connect.
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...gs-account.html

This post has been edited by adbacc: Feb 3 2018, 11:07 AM
adbacc
post Feb 4 2018, 09:03 AM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Feb 4 2018, 08:46 AM)
Thanks bro. This is very convenient.

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...ns/cny-eFD.html

It didn't say anything what happens after eFD maturity, will the eFD principal and interest earned be auto renewed? How can I get all the money out on maturity date?

https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/i...y-efd-efd-i.pdf
You will have the option to select Auto Renewal option and where the interest be placed (CASA or add onto principal)
Auto renewal will auto renew at board rates.
adbacc
post Feb 10 2018, 09:20 AM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(vicyow @ Feb 10 2018, 08:49 AM)
Hi.

I want to ask regarding the Hong Leong promo FD. 8 months @ 4.28 p.a

How to calculate the interest upon maturity?

For example, 10k placement.

10,000 x 0.0428 = 428 interest  OR
10,000 x 0.0428 = 428/12 x 8 months = 285.33 interest

Which one is the correct one?

Thanks in advance.
If you were to make the placement on 10 February, mature 10 October, interest would be:
RM 10,000 * 0.0428 * 243/365 = RM 284.94
adbacc
post Mar 9 2018, 06:59 AM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(replayzxc @ Mar 9 2018, 01:01 AM)
Err i thought 10,000*3.35%=RM335? Why RM20+?

Sorry if im being stupid  notworthy.gif I seriously dont know why lol.
Since its monthly interest, this is the calculation:

RM 10,000 * 0.0335 * 28/365 = RM 25.6986
(There are 28 days from 8 Feb to 8 Mar)
adbacc
post Mar 11 2018, 10:27 AM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Mar 11 2018, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys,
can recommend place to parking which pay interest daily?

Meaning if less than 1mth take out also give interest..
Definitely not FD, Try savings account or something like Cash Management Fund from FSM.
adbacc
post Dec 22 2018, 11:05 AM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 22 2018, 10:46 AM)
CIMB website has not been very reliable. So try to click that link few minutes later if u cannot see the offer page.

eFD upon maturity, it will go to your SA. Then do online xfer the fund out.
CIMB eFD will auto-renew at board rates. I've only seen other banks like Maybank having the option of uplifting into SA upon maturity.
adbacc
post Jul 27 2019, 06:59 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(vince-90 @ Jul 27 2019, 05:29 PM)
already many days. May be can you screenshot and show me where to click the UPLIFT button?  blink.gif
I've never seen the "uplift" or similar buttons in Affin online. I don't think you can manually uplift for Affin via Online Banking if it was initially placed as auto-renewal.
adbacc
post Aug 12 2019, 02:11 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Aug 12 2019, 01:51 PM)
If my assumption is correct, what's the point of the bank offering this product rather than just a traditional 3.5% return p.a FD product??
Advertising/Marketing.
4.7 catches the eye better than 3.5
adbacc
post Sep 2 2019, 05:33 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Sep 2 2019, 03:38 PM)
just side topic, affin is upgraded with new user interface finally... something like maybank style wow !
Went to the site to check it out. Turns out very very slow and secure phrase + image are all wrong so I did not proceed with the login.

Also did they update their e-fd?
adbacc
post Sep 14 2019, 07:18 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ Sep 14 2019, 06:27 PM)
I tried for cimb yesterday 1 month tenure but not enough fund. You need minimum rm5000 to do it. Maybe I will go for pbb.
Most banks are 5k for 1 month tenure, 1k for 2 months or longer tenure.
I do remember PBB is 1k for any months.
adbacc
post Sep 15 2019, 04:50 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

Main difference:
efd = convenient
otc = usually higher rates due to promo

As for interest earned, you need to count the actual number of days.
adbacc
post Sep 1 2020, 03:43 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(acejlsh @ Sep 1 2020, 03:13 PM)
I got one question here, if we are earning RM 2K to RM 3K per month, and already holding one card issuer with income proof and another one with FD pledge, can we still go for this HLB pledge promo without giving up any current CC??
As long as all the credit cards you are holding is only from 1 bank.
If your card1 (income proof) is different bank from card2 (fd pledge), then you have maxed out your limit of 2 card issuers.
adbacc
post Jan 2 2021, 02:13 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 2 2021, 01:51 PM)
T&C says it may take up to 2 days for them to process the placement of eFD , of which no interest will be paid during the process.

Has anyone tried putting eFD with HL bank before? does it really take 2 days or immediately?
I have past experience with efd for HLB and it was always instant or in a few hours due to FPX. Surprised to see the 2 days clause thing
adbacc
post Oct 27 2021, 05:22 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(Junichiro Tanizaki @ Oct 27 2021, 01:52 PM)
I read "fees n charge"s on Hong Leong Bank website n it says FD personal account if deposit less than 100k for 3 months, kena charge RM50.00. Is this true ??
Applicable for Priority Banking customers only?

Source: https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...s/deposits.html
adbacc
post Jul 6 2022, 06:15 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

Any chance Hong Leong will revise the rates of their promotions for 7.7 due to the increase in OPR? I feel like there isn't enough time to revise the rates/materials on their site.
adbacc
post Jul 10 2022, 02:40 PM

Still Here
1,951 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 8 2022, 12:16 PM)
Here is it..
[attachmentid=11195479]
[attachmentid=11195480]
Any idea what is the minimum amount for this promo?

0.0530sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:51 PM