27 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 >Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

BoomChaCha
post Oct 24 2023, 04:41 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 24 2023, 04:28 PM)
Can I have the link to this ambank 15 /18 mths promo or the promo name ?
I only have the same mths but strictly E-online promo.
Please go to Post# 28781, just previous page
BoomChaCha
post Oct 25 2023, 09:17 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 25 2023, 02:43 PM)
I think is branch specific cause I visited kk, subang, PJ state & KL kwan seng branches all do not allow, strictly e-online no OTC. btw I am not premier customer.

Mind telling me which branch you went to ?
Sri Petaling branch can do OTC.
Do not forget to ask for monthly interest. Good Luck thumbsup.gif
BoomChaCha
post Nov 26 2023, 04:30 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Nov 17 2023, 08:49 AM)
Get the Signature Priority VI  more  lounge benefits. ---> I prefer Infinite because no need to submit personal financial info to bank

regarding the visa infinite u apply, its is confirm no need give epf, or income tax doc and u get approve for the card?
cause i apply the signature priority after deposit the rm350k fd, yesterday received call say my card not approve, need epf or income tax. or else pledge with another fd
I am sorry for my late reply.

To apply for Visa Infinite credit card, you no need to submit any personal financial info (like EPF statement, income tax..)
Just need your signature, email address, home address (Am Bank will ask educational background), then sign only.

Oh, very strange.. hmm.gif You deposit RM 350K FD also not approved?
You applied in AM Bank?
You need to be a priority customer first, then you apply.
Usually you will be approved if you are priority customer in AM bank.

If not, you can try CIMB for VISA infinite credit card, but need to be a preferred customer first.
Last time I deposited RM 300K FD also approved.
BoomChaCha
post Dec 4 2023, 10:13 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Dec 4 2023, 08:33 AM)
I tried to buy eFD from HLB but unable to proceed. Ask CS and they said because mine is a Joint Acct and eFD can only be in a single name. Kinda silly why they cant just use the principle account holder's name.
Hong Leong eFD accepts only single name saving account.

What I do is to open another joint name saving account together with this single name saving account, link both accounts in online banking.
Once FD mature, can transfer FD fund from single name saving account to joint name saving account in online banking.

Alliance Bank eFD promo at 4.2% for one year. This could the the best FD promo at this moment?
Attached Image -----> No more available bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Dec 4 2023, 01:39 PM
BoomChaCha
post Dec 4 2023, 12:20 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(paramdav @ Dec 4 2023, 12:03 PM)
Hi All

Anyone facing issues with the push notification from MBSB bank app since they updated to a new version
It a real pain in the as* app. The worst I have ever seen
I have set the permission for receiving notification from the app yet it does not sent and lock out my login after 3 attempts

Any face the same issue ?

I usually use PC to transfer MBSB fund, before I hit submit from MBSB online banking on PC,
I get ready to open MBSB app from my phone to stand by first. This method will sure work thumbsup.gif

BoomChaCha
post Dec 4 2023, 12:22 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Dec 4 2023, 12:06 PM)
This eFD, is it a one time thing when you open the account? After that , can you make further FDs at this rate? hmm.gif
I also do not know? confused.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Dec 4 2023, 12:23 PM
BoomChaCha
post Dec 4 2023, 01:41 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Dec 4 2023, 12:06 PM)
This eFD, is it a one time thing when you open the account? After that , can you make further FDs at this rate? hmm.gif
Alliance Year End FD Promo, valid until 31 Dec

(1) 6 months, 4.0%
(2) 3 months, 3.9%

OTC
Min RM 10K fresh fund
BoomChaCha
post Dec 5 2023, 11:01 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(paramdav @ Dec 4 2023, 10:01 PM)
This is only for new to bank if i am not  wrong
anyone can confirm this pls
Yes, also for existing customer, confirmed from Alliance Bank thumbsup.gif
Alliance Bank said no monthly interest

QUOTE(franciswong @ Dec 3 2023, 10:17 AM)
Is Bank Rakyat 100k deposit special rate still available?
Bank Rakyat currently no FD promo

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Dec 5 2023, 11:09 AM
BoomChaCha
post Dec 7 2023, 10:09 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(weidasdnbhd @ Dec 7 2023, 10:01 AM)
Hi there, where do you get this info? From branch? Which branch? Can't find it from the website.
HI, I got this info from Alliance Bank's online banking customer service web chat
BoomChaCha
post Dec 9 2023, 09:49 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(voc8888 @ Dec 8 2023, 06:25 PM)
Not all bank is able to do this I presumed. The only few banks that I know that are able to do this are MBSB and Bank Muamalat if not mistaken.
Affin Bank can also thumbsup.gif

Affin Bank CASA Promo - 4.02% for 6 Months
OTC
Min RM 100K
No monthly interest
Affin Bank will create a temporary CASA account (last for 6 months only) to park this fund for 6 months
BoomChaCha
post Dec 9 2023, 09:52 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 8 2023, 09:41 PM)
but u must have a strong heart when use rize. u can check out FB and forum on what happened on 1st dec
Oh... sweat.gif I am thinking to register Rize

Can share a bit what happened to Rize? Thanks thumbsup.gif
BoomChaCha
post Jan 31 2024, 06:39 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 31 2024, 10:25 AM)
MBSB FD promo effective 4.4% for 12 months, last day is this Friday, 2 Feb 2024.
Because target has achieved.

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 23 2024, 10:16 PM)
i told the girl how come maturity  date is Saturday, she said  system like that, she couldnt change to 13.1.2025

this  FD no autorenew, on 11.1.25 would be auto credited into Saving account, money stuck till Monday only i can remove.
perhaps sat and sun can  IBFT out but only 60k ranting.gif

so far no one kena like mine?
My MBSB 12 months FD will mature and fall into Saturday (FD cert printed maturity date 21 Dec 2024).
MBSB counter clerk said MBSB would pay 2 days interest for Saturday and Sunday, but I doubt MBSB will pay. bangwall.gif

What I am going to do is to transfer mature FD fund to MBSB Cash Rich saving account to earn 1.85% for Saturday and Sunday.

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jan 31 2024, 06:52 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 1 2024, 04:03 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Jan 31 2024, 07:58 PM)
Don't worry bro. If you do that you will lose FD interest less 1.85%, for 2 days.

Forummers (including myself) have confirmed that we have received 2 extra days interest, with the FD being extended by MBSB system on those weekend days.

Actually, I could not even withdraw the FD on the Saturday, as it was already extended to Monday laugh.gif

Trust MBSB, imo they are an ethical bank where FD is concerned (all banks are I hope!), they are not out to "cheat" us, for something unavoiodable.

So, you mean only to withdraw FD on 23 of December (Monday)? Even FD cert is printed maturity date 21 Dec 2024 (Sarurday)?

Usually MBSB will forward to next Monday working day. Why this time MBSB does not forward to next Monday? hmm.gif

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 31 2024, 08:37 PM)
Really????  ranting.gif
Yes, tomorrow is last chance. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 1 2024, 04:05 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 1 2024, 05:29 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Feb 1 2024, 04:28 PM)
I think their system is not canggih enough to adjust the maturity date to the next working day when the FD is created. It is probably fixed at calendar dates i.e 12 months maturity means same date 12 months later, regardless of what day it is.

Idk what kind of patch they have done to extend the maturity date upon maturity date only. You won't see the extended date now as yours still has 11 months to run.

Anyway, you can try to withdraw on the original maturity date but, if follow my case, and what others said, on that day, the FD already extended to Monday, cannot withdraw anyway. Then withdraw on 23 December 2024, with extra FD interest. Think the counter staff was trying to explain to you the same thing?
MBSB staff said MBSB will pay interest for Saturday and Sunday.
But I was not sure if she said the right thing or not? Since FD cert maturity date is printed 21 Dec 2024 (Saturday).

For Saturday (21 Dec 2024) mature FD shown from online banking, the profit info is "no renewal"
For Friday (31 Jan 2025) mature FD shown from online banking, the profit info is "Renew principal but transfer Profit Payment Earned into my account"

For Saturday (21 Dec 2024) mature FD, from today to Saturday (21 Dec 2024) is 324 days, like whay mention from MBSB online banking as for today.

Conclusion, I listen to you and not to withdraw on Saturday. Thank you thumbup.gif

BoomChaCha
post Feb 7 2024, 01:30 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 6 2024, 10:58 PM)
Go HLB rentas out 500k to Maybank then login to hongleong connect to place eFD (fpx from Maybank). Previously can do fpx from mbb multiple times @ 30k each in a day but now I'm not sure if it still can.
Btw, HL connect instant transfer daily limit is 100k.
You mean to combine Instant Transfer's daily limit RM 50K + IBG's daily limit RM 50K on the same day?

QUOTE(ruudygh @ Feb 5 2024, 05:06 PM)
What is personal RM?

The rhb pretty lady banker told me to apply for premier because i will get many priviledge/benefits.
The requirement is easy, i just have to maintain my savings/FD at least rm100k. And pay rm100 premier fee every year.
No need to be a big boss or manager.

And i have never gained any benefits after 3 years since i became premier customers
Not worth it to pay RM100 for premier fee. shakehead.gif

I have not gained anything as an OCBC premier customer for many years, OCBC requires me to put min RM 1000 in FD
to maintain my premier customer status.

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 7 2024, 01:43 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 15 2024, 08:12 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 13 2024, 02:36 PM)
4.15% for 6M tenure I think the best for far.... Bank Islam 🔥

Don't think got anything higher than this....

Parking place temporarily first... Then later see OPR got change or not 👌
Just went to Bank Islam, here are the conditions if want to place FD with joint name:

(1) Cheque to place FD must be 2 names
(2) Both must present when place FD
(3) Both must present when withdraw FD

Question: Then why Bank Islam can put "one to sign" on FD cert?
Answer from Bank Islam: "one to sign" is to allow one of depositors to come to check balance (is it necessary to check..?? confused.gif )

Question: Why both must present when withdraw FD?
Answer from Bank Islam: Because there were some cases happened in the past that after one depositor had withdrew FD, another depositor complained.

If submit banker's cheque, FD can effective on the same day. But maybe can only collect FD cert after cheque clearance.

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 15 2024, 08:28 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 15 2024, 09:45 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 15 2024, 09:29 PM)
So far BI is the best rate? 4.15%?
Yes, 4.15% for 6 months.
Min FD placement RM 10K.
No monthly interest

Should be the best FD rate in the market now thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 15 2024, 09:47 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 15 2024, 10:38 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Feb 15 2024, 10:02 PM)
Last year when I placed 12 month FD, can collect receipt same day thumbsup.gif
For Bnak Islam, whether if can collect FD cert on the same day or not depends on the branch how to evaluate customer.
Especially if you are existing old customer plus leng chai or leng lui, then maybe can get it on the same day.
BoomChaCha
post Mar 4 2024, 10:15 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Mar 4 2024, 10:01 PM)
This is straight FD or split CASA thing?
straight FD
BoomChaCha
post Mar 15 2024, 12:39 PM

2,490 posts

Alliance Bank FD Promo - Today is Last Day

4.00%

Sorry, I forgot to ask the min amount and tenure

27 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 >Top

0.0637sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled