18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Games PlayStation Collector's/Limited Edition Thread |V1, #buyfirstregretlater #justonemore

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 14 2017, 12:22 PM

82 posts

Interesting piece. The box and the statue looks pretty detailed. Some of us waited 7 years for this game and the CE.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 16 2017, 02:18 PM

82 posts

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands War Within the Cartel Bundle

War Within the Cartel Bundle Ddition includes:
• Inspired by the story of Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands War Within the Cartel, this exclusive bundle features everything for the biggest fan.
• The bundle includes the exclusive Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands War Within the Cartel SteelBook, the Gold Edition game with season pass subscription, and the Santa Muerte figurine.
• SteelBook features Ken Taylor's artwork for the upcoming Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands War Within the Cartel.
• Gold Edition includes full game plus season pass subscription.
• Santa Muerte figurine is a 10.5-inch replica of the in-game version.

Release date: 7th March 2017
LalaluSan
post Jan 18 2017, 05:25 PM

692 posts

New collection arrived! rclxm9.gif
FINAL FANTASY® XV - ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK - LIMITED EDITION

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 19 2017, 08:58 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 18 2017, 05:25 PM)
New collection arrived!  rclxm9.gif

Wow, interesting OST collection for FF XV bro.

I used to buy the FFXIII-2 OST for the collection. But the OST box quality was a bit let down. How was the box design for FF XV OST? blush.gif
EternalC
post Jan 19 2017, 09:15 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

damage?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 19 2017, 10:47 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 19 2017, 09:15 AM)
damage?
Skip 4x Pizza Hut this month?

This kind of OST you need good players to push out the sound quality. Its not just a mere collectors item. The original disc is able to amplified the sound quality tremendously for ICE (in car entertainment) and home theater user.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jan 19 2017, 10:49 AM
EternalC
post Jan 19 2017, 10:51 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 19 2017, 10:47 AM)
Skip 4x Pizza Hut this month?

This kind of OST you need good players to push out the sound quality. Its not just a mere collectors item. The original disc is able to amplified the sound quality tremendously for ICE (in car entertainment) and home theater user.
4 pizza hut? ezpz

set up a good home theater

get a good reclining single sofa chair

sits

play music

close eyes

fuahh
laguna1811
post Jan 19 2017, 10:56 AM

476 posts

nice one! is it the blu ray audio version?
was tempting to get from amazon but 9800 yen is... bangwall.gif
and can only play with my ps or bluray player, car dun have bd player lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 19 2017, 10:58 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 19 2017, 10:51 AM)
4 pizza hut? ezpz

set up a good home theater

get a good reclining single sofa chair

sits

play music

close eyes
fuahh
Don't temp us!! biggrin.gif

I wonder if anyone can help to list out all the related item to FF XV collections. There seems to be a crazily wide range from console, to game edition, to ost, to figurines. Feels like going to be a 2 page list. lol. Already meet a few FF hardcore collectors here.
EternalC
post Jan 19 2017, 11:19 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 19 2017, 10:58 AM)
Don't temp us!!  biggrin.gif

I wonder if anyone can help to list out all the related item to FF XV collections. There seems to be a crazily wide range from console, to game edition, to ost, to figurines. Feels like going to be a 2 page list. lol. Already meet a few FF hardcore collectors here.
SAYS the one who is doing the actual TEMPTING laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 19 2017, 11:30 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 19 2017, 11:19 AM)
SAYS the one who is doing the actual TEMPTING laugh.gif
Spread da poisoooon!! Hahaha.

*gets poisons back.

Still looking for a decent display panel for all the itens. So far the fragile Ikea furniture are either expensive or expensive + not suitable. There's one adult toy cabinet that cost RM600 and was fugly AF.

Need to costume made ini..
LalaluSan
post Jan 19 2017, 11:40 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 19 2017, 08:58 AM)
Wow, interesting OST collection for FF XV bro.

I used to buy the FFXIII-2 OST for the collection. But the OST box quality was a bit let down. How was the box design for FF XV OST?  blush.gif
The box are surprisingly amazing this time, fully hardcover.. Top part of the box are glossy, so my box instantly signed with my fingerprint laugh.gif

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 19 2017, 09:15 AM)
damage?
2 months of my daily meal expenses..
As always, the shipping part kills sweat.gif

LalaluSan
post Jan 19 2017, 11:42 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Jan 19 2017, 10:56 AM)
nice one! is it the blu ray audio version?
was tempting to get from amazon but 9800 yen is...  bangwall.gif
and can only play with my ps or bluray player, car dun have bd player lol
Yeaa, bluray version...
Price of 9800 yen of this item is okie, but the shipping cost definitely not ok laugh.gif

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 19 2017, 10:58 AM)
Don't temp us!!  biggrin.gif 

My Ost collections.. I must blame you for poisoning me.

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Jan 19 2017, 11:50 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 19 2017, 11:49 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 19 2017, 11:42 AM)
Yeaa, bluray version...
Price of 9800 yen of this item is okie, but the shipping cost definitely not ok  laugh.gif
Wow expensive item bro. You really invest weh.

But sounds like a satisfied purchase from what I read above. Value in the eye of the collector. Looks like a wonderful piece to add into the collection. The pricing was a big hassle, but it does make the collection piece more rare and feels exclusive to own one laugh.gif
EternalC
post Jan 19 2017, 11:50 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 19 2017, 11:30 AM)
Spread da poisoooon!! Hahaha.

*gets poisons back.

Still looking for a decent display panel for all the itens. So far the fragile Ikea furniture are either expensive or expensive + not suitable. There's one adult toy cabinet that cost RM600 and was fugly AF. 

Need to costume made ini..
why not consider a wooden panel that is attached of the wall one?
something like this

if you can do a good lighting on it even better drool.gif

just that you need to clean / dust off regularly la laugh.gif

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jan 19 2017, 11:40 AM)
The box are surprisingly amazing this time, fully hardcover.. Top part of the box are glossy, so my box instantly signed with my fingerprint  laugh.gif
2 months of my daily meal expenses..
As always, the shipping part kills  sweat.gif
usually when buying this kind of item, the shipping is the turn off part mad.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 19 2017, 12:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 19 2017, 11:50 AM)
why not consider a wooden panel that is attached of the wall one?
something like this

if you can do a good lighting on it even better  drool.gif

just that you need to clean / dust off regularly la laugh.gif
usually when buying this kind of item, the shipping is the turn off part  mad.gif
This is one of the option. but personally preferable its a glass panel as:

1 The box will be come yellowish if left to open humidity/color fades away.
2. I have friends with collectors edition fell off from high places, boxes kemek or figurine kepala patah.. (nangis pun tarak air mata sweat.gif )
3 Dust issue :lol;

Unless your collectors item are MISB in sealed wrap condition, imho I would reco glass or solid base wood panel blush.gif
EternalC
post Jan 19 2017, 01:29 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 19 2017, 12:18 PM)
This is one of the option. but personally preferable its a glass panel as:

1 The box will be come yellowish if left to open humidity/color fades away.
2. I have friends with collectors edition fell off from high places, boxes kemek or figurine kepala patah.. (nangis pun tarak air mata  sweat.gif )
3 Dust issue :lol;

Unless your collectors item are MISB in sealed wrap condition, imho I would reco glass or solid base wood panel  blush.gif
glass panel are freakin expensive

i'd just get a wood panel with glass sliding doors laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 19 2017, 01:44 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 19 2017, 01:29 PM)
glass panel are freakin expensive

i'd just get a wood panel with glass sliding doors laugh.gif
Haha. Yeah. Sometime just that the window of the wood cabinet is so small and limited, you cannot see you item and they might be like just inside a cupboard storage.

Some box shaped shelf cabinet are quite solid and decent. Just need to add a glass panel in front to avoid falling/dust. But lots of work to customize. Ppl always go for ready stocks.

Right now my PS collection just chuck all inside a cupboard away from sunlight and dust. But after few years I forgot they existed anymore. lol.

Do the collectors edition some justice and display them biggrin.gif
EternalC
post Jan 19 2017, 02:25 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 19 2017, 01:44 PM)
Haha. Yeah. Sometime just that the window of the wood cabinet is so small and limited, you cannot see you item and they might be like just inside a cupboard storage.

Some box shaped shelf cabinet are quite solid and decent. Just need to add a glass panel in front to avoid falling/dust. But lots of work to customize. Ppl always go for ready stocks.

Right now my PS collection just chuck all inside a cupboard away from sunlight and dust. But after few years I forgot they existed anymore. lol.

Do the collectors edition some justice and display them  biggrin.gif
yeah

i would love to get something like this

0% visual disturbance biggrin.gif

but this cabinet gonna cost a fortune lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 19 2017, 02:46 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 19 2017, 02:25 PM)
yeah

i would love to get something like this

0% visual disturbance biggrin.gif

but this cabinet gonna cost a fortune lol
Wow..... Awesome unit!

Would love it more if the wood panel is white gloss finishing. Kilat and systematically presentable! biggrin.gif

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:11 PM