haha maybe lo...
but you can play at ur bro's home wat...
Direct Connection problem
Feb 18 2007, 08:55 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
haha maybe lo...
but you can play at ur bro's home wat... |
Feb 18 2007, 08:58 AM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Ravern Down |
no fun laaa
since using my bro profile.. nati orang ingat my bro "power" wakakakakakaka |
Feb 18 2007, 09:03 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
Hmm... weird then...y cannot connect by urs...
ur gold membership expired??? |
Feb 18 2007, 10:02 AM
if my membership expired also
i'm still can connect to live but it never connect to live then how am i gonna renew my gold live account.. |
Feb 18 2007, 02:53 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Milo |
sry i was out last nite. just came back hehehehehe
gateway = the ip set for ur modem/router. if ur modem is set to 192.168.1.1 then gateway = 192.168.1.1 one way to check is... go to ur computer n do this: Start > Run... > type in "cmd" without the quotes, then press enter > type "ipconfig" then press enter. then u can see the ip for the "Default Gateway" |
Feb 18 2007, 03:40 PM
so gateway setting is the same as IP is it??
gonaa try after this |
Feb 19 2007, 12:16 AM
every box/comp got its own ip. but that ip not necessarily equal to ur gateway. gateway ip is different, unless ur using ICS.
Feb 19 2007, 08:09 AM
i know now why i cannot login to xbl
some stupid worker from streamyx not send this month bill to my house so my streamyx kena potong already but nvm then i can used anyone login id since my frenz work at TM net.. after wednesday then i can used my own login id... |
Feb 19 2007, 08:12 AM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KUL, MAL |
Huh, dont you event know you SCREAMYX is cut?
BTW, you can login others account by using the same phone line? Plus its suspended? Sigh... |
Feb 19 2007, 09:00 AM
how i supposed to know that my streamyx is cut
i thoght it not yet 1 month bcoz the bill didn't arrive at my home? so i call my frenz.. he gave my other id and pas... tested oke can on XBL and internet so i supposed my streamyx has been cut |
Feb 19 2007, 09:34 AM
^ omfg WTF?!?!11?!! if ur fren got 8mbps account, tell me, coz my dslam settings got uncapped, but got capped server side.
but that doesnt explain michael's problem connecting to XBL. michael, u can connect to the internet using ur pc rite? |
Feb 19 2007, 11:23 AM
85 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
For direct modem connection (specifically for cheapskates like me), here's how i did: 1) Set auto-connection in your modem setup. It can be accessed by typing the default gateway of the modem e.g. 10.0.0.2 (old modem) or 192.168.1.1 (new modem). 2) Start the xbox 360. 3) Connect the modem to the xbox 360 directly (hence the name direct modem connection) and then switch on the modem. It should be connecting by itself now. 4) At network setting of xbox 360, i didn't change the IP or subnet mask because the xbox 360 will set it for you. But, DNS servers should be inserted manually. Every streamyx user will surely know the magical numbers ---> 202.188.0.133 (primary) and 202.188.1.5 (sec). 5) If this method fails, try to bypass the DSL filter by connecting the DSL line directly to the wall socket. 6) If all these fail, call TMnet for tech support or visit this page again. |
Feb 19 2007, 12:37 PM
^^this humble user send me a msg with humble requestion to be my frenz
Feb 19 2007, 01:22 PM
Feb 19 2007, 03:33 PM
super f**king sh*t
just now i called Tm services center to asking my account no coz i want to pay my payment.. but the ladies said that my bill will be sent to me by end of this month.. and my account still ACTIVE AND STILL ONLINE FOR 2 DAYS!! means there is 3rd person who used my account id and pass the technical person said..i cannot login to my id since that person still used it.. he will closed 3rd person port who used my id.. i've changed my password and now i can login using my original id |
Feb 19 2007, 04:08 PM
241 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(leenaz @ Feb 19 2007, 03:33 PM) super f**king sh*t my 20centsjust now i called Tm services center to asking my account no coz i want to pay my payment.. but the ladies said that my bill will be sent to me by end of this month.. and my account still ACTIVE AND STILL ONLINE FOR 2 DAYS!! means there is 3rd person who used my account id and pass the technical person said..i cannot login to my id since that person still used it.. he will closed 3rd person port who used my id.. i've changed my password and now i can login using my original id 2 reasons...sometime when u connected to internet then u log out (off pc)...that line still connected..so next time when u wanna login...u cant...2nd someone using ur line....actually that customer service can delete that session and ask u to login again... |
Feb 19 2007, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Feb 19 2007, 04:08 PM) my 20cents Sh*ts like that happened to me too...there was a time (end of last year especially) i had multiple sweet & pleasant conversations with the female operators for weeks, thanks to "idling" connection that disabled me to connect to the internet. I was amazed myself for how i repressed my rage toward TMnet... 2 reasons...sometime when u connected to internet then u log out (off pc)...that line still connected..so next time when u wanna login...u cant...2nd someone using ur line....actually that customer service can delete that session and ask u to login again... |
Feb 20 2007, 08:41 PM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
guys,
I need ur help la...any of u know how to fix problem with MTU?? I tried to login to XBL just now but i cant connect n when i tested the connection it says "MTU failed" after passing the IP and DNS....i tried it repeatedly n still the same thing...nway i'm using direct connection. what exactly is MTU?? this is the first time i hv problem logging in to XBL since i got my 360 last Sept...can i fix this MTU thingy myself or should i call TM?? sorry cos i'm very blur la with all these...i just know how to connect only... |
Feb 20 2007, 09:29 PM
all i think malaysian player cannot login to xbl today from
1700-2100 since microsoft do some maintenence.. u can read at microsoft webby |
Feb 20 2007, 09:38 PM