G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

Everdying
post May 23 2020, 01:11 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 23 2020, 01:03 PM)
if I remember correctly, the retail price for that model is only rm400 something right?

I personally don't find the design appealing because it looks quite small...
RM490 iirc.
ya the design is quite bad la, especially the LCD so small.

in terms of g-shocks...i'm waiting for 2 models...

gbd-100...since specs it seems quite wearable...and i dont need HR.

gbx-100...1st gshock i think with sunrise - sunset / moonphase indicator...and not just moon age.
also with that MIP LCD makes it pretty nice.
the dealbreaker will be if the moonphase can be flipped to show in southern hemisphere correctly...the manual isnt clear if can...so waiting for real model to check it out.
Everdying
post May 23 2020, 07:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ May 23 2020, 02:17 PM)
Too bad the GBD-100  does not come with Tough Solar , thats really a deal breaker for me. There is a lot of functions  those are just gonna dried up the battery juice in no time at all.
well it costs usd180... so I'm not complaining.
if solar will definitely drive the price up to more than rm1k... which would make me lose interest.

Everdying
post May 23 2020, 09:24 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ May 23 2020, 08:31 PM)
Gbx-100 positive display would be interesting for me.

The model I'm waiting for I don't think Casio will make.

A watch with vibration alarm features and auto repeat timer.

Beep is not very discrete.
but gbx100 has vibration and programmable timers... so i believe can set a certain interval on repeat.
Everdying
post May 24 2020, 08:10 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ May 24 2020, 02:03 AM)
What! Darn I was waiting for so many years that I already think they won't make one.
This is going to my wishlist. But there are no positive display yet, hope they will make one

MIP LCD is nice though
the manual is available on the casio site... so can go check it out n see if it works for u...but basically can program auto repeat up to 20 times... from interval of 1 sec to 60mins.
Everdying
post May 28 2020, 11:41 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ May 26 2020, 09:12 PM)
You're right. Peninsula is North of the equator. So no problem with moon phase and tide?
btw, the gbd-100 also has vibe and timers etc...just of cos no moon and tide.
so its cheaper, by about usd40...estimated official retail is rm699...so grey market definitely cheaper.
one thing i like about the gbd is it has that 'run' button which is a quick start to the stopwatch with lap timer etc...but can just use as a quick stopwatch like rangeman.

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 27 2020, 03:42 PM)
Any sifu here know where to get Mudmaster British Army green below RM1800?
seen a couple brought in by grey sellers on fb around that price...all gone by now...then those buyers just re-sell so no need say la.
official ones coming next month, estimated retail rm1999.
Everdying
post May 31 2020, 03:46 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(alexio82 @ May 31 2020, 11:33 AM)
Question guys, will the installation of bullbar leave marks on the bezel after some time?
almost all the time.
Everdying
post Jun 1 2020, 12:28 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(alexio82 @ Jun 1 2020, 12:10 AM)
What a shame, kinda like the look.
well if u like the look then just do it... why care about dented bezel if its not gonna come off...unless of cos u actually don't like the look... so ya just do it.
Everdying
post Jun 8 2020, 10:14 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 8 2020, 09:24 PM)
That's the GA-700 which is pretty cheap in Malaysia, grey import units probably RM 400++?
actually he's wearing the olive green rangeman.
btw, are u staying in DP?

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 8 2020, 11:33 PM
Everdying
post Jun 11 2020, 05:43 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Jun 11 2020, 05:01 PM)
anyone know where potential place i can get GBX-100 in KL?
got but obviously grey market... and prices now are quite stupid...
i suggest to wait for official sets which eta end june / early july... by then the grey market prices should have dropped to more realistic prices.
Everdying
post Jun 12 2020, 01:39 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 11 2020, 11:56 PM)
I saw rm890 in FB. It says 1 year warranty. I don't ask what sort of warranty or was. So it was gray market? As official has not arrived in Malaysia yet right?
should be grey la...gbd expected retail apparently is rm699... so gbh is maybe rm849? since its retail in Japan is usd40 more... wait and see...now is very obviously sellers taking advantage of early adopters...

anyway, couple videos u should watch if planning on using gbd/gbx...extremely slow operation... also very mushy buttons that isn't as responsive as normal G's...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0qsa2wQyolM

this one start at 8m10s...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEHzVMo4IyY

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 12 2020, 01:45 AM
Everdying
post Jun 12 2020, 11:22 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:50 AM)
I think the seller sells gbh same price with gbh/gbx
Thanks for the video
eh i typo.
gbx...not gbh...
so even US retail price for gbx is usd219, in uk is 149 pounds.
so still around rm800++ for official sets.

while gbd in US is only usd150...
so ya, grey market sellers here are just taking advantage of ppl who want to be FIRST...sohais tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 12 2020, 11:39 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 12 2020, 04:08 PM)
Another seller seeks gbd 899, gbd850. I really salute local g shock reselling culture.
so official set of gbx retail price is apparently going to be rm759... coming soon...when no idea... just wait tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 12 2020, 11:40 PM
Everdying
post Jun 14 2020, 04:33 PM

30,730 posts

ok gonna close this thread cos really having 2 similar threads in 2 diff sections is quite redundant.

anything gshock related please continue here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2483916

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0522sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:47 PM