G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

Everdying
post Mar 15 2019, 10:38 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(footunhou @ Mar 14 2019, 02:58 PM)
Looking to buy GW-9400. It was released in 2013. So I want to know does all the watch manufactured in 2013 or they continuously manufacture it until today? I am afraid that the stock I am buying will be a very old stock.

Another question, carbon fiber vs resin for best durability and long lasting?
all 9400 have serial numbers with a letter that usually states what yr its made...u can find more info online.

CF vs resin, is really a non-issue...modern resin lasts longer than before...and u can buy replacements cheap anyway.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Mar 15 2019, 10:39 AM
Everdying
post Mar 15 2019, 03:07 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(footunhou @ Mar 15 2019, 02:03 PM)
Thanks for your reply. By saying modern resin, you mean the GW-9400 manufactured back in 2013 is having different resin than the one manufactured recently?
modern resin meaning most current gshocks like after 2010? or earlier abit?
Everdying
post Mar 29 2019, 09:27 PM

30,730 posts

got these 2 recently...

QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 29 2019, 05:48 PM)
[attachmentid=10215730]

How do u get rid of smells coming from around this parts of the watch? I think its bcoz of all the sweat and water trap inside.
Ironically its bcoz i had to wash the smells from the wristband and the water got trap inside.
by removing the bezel and cleaning the underside.
shouldnt be hard, can google and see how ppl remove them.

Everdying
post Aug 31 2019, 09:00 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(iziq10 @ Aug 22 2019, 08:44 AM)
hi, may i know where to find BNB for G7900? prefer around KL area, thanks
call marco corp.

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Aug 30 2019, 10:41 AM)
Anyone know casio Malaysia Marco bringing in GST-B200 series?
i think almost 2 months already?
Everdying
post Sep 2 2019, 11:57 AM

30,730 posts

smallest...cheapest solar...g-5600.
Everdying
post Sep 20 2019, 06:34 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(blur19755 @ Sep 15 2019, 02:49 PM)
Lost track with this thread, still enjoying my GG-1000-1a8...
Just FYI some still searching for G-shock and surveying the price like how i did before : Why the price vary so much even genuine?
So i found out the reason as following :-

Like mine, case is from Thailand and the strap is from China, that explain i got my mudmaster cheaper than from G Factory (RM770 after shopee discount)
erm, afaik all gg-1000 are thailand.
almost anywhere else is cheaper than g-factory, cos they sell authorized sets with proper local warranty.
sure u can get dealers selling slightly cheaper, but if its much cheaper then its very likely grey sets...so warranty u need to send back to seller who probably needs to send back to whatever country he got it from etc.
Everdying
post Oct 7 2019, 10:45 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(xiulaba @ Oct 7 2019, 11:43 AM)
Hi anyone pre orderibg the titanium squares coming out in November? Appreciate if can give some suggestions as to which seller is reputable for this pre order? Thanks.

https://www.g-central.com/gmw-b5000-titanium-edition/
g-factory... there are no reputable sellers... all will be scalpers.
Everdying
post Oct 8 2019, 09:48 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(xiulaba @ Oct 7 2019, 11:58 PM)
Thanks Everdying. I tried messaging them on FB but no reply. Would you have other means of contact with them? Thanks.
nope, just walk in.
Everdying
post Oct 8 2019, 05:02 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(xiulaba @ Oct 8 2019, 01:02 PM)
Ok thanks for the info!
anyway, if u check their fb...their estimated price of it is around rm7k...
if scalpers get their hands on it...u can probably expect something like rm8-9k...seeing as they are limited time production.
Everdying
post Oct 8 2019, 05:10 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(xiulaba @ Oct 8 2019, 05:08 PM)
That's the sad bit. I'm buying for my own wear but am afraid that I will not be able to get it or only at a higher than original price. cry.gif
at that price, i dont think the demand will be that high...but the supply may not be enough either.
so yea, best u still walk-in to g-factory...ask them if u can put a deposit etc.
Everdying
post Oct 17 2019, 12:37 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(hasukyo @ Oct 17 2019, 11:57 AM)
Thanks for clarifying this.
But even grey import, it's genuine and no issue with warranty I guess? Or in this case, it's better to get it from g factory?

But they only give 5 percent discount for above 1k watch. not sure if this vary on different branch.
for me, with mudmaster i would seek proper warranty...cos more than enough cases of the motor(?) that powers the second hand stopping etc...
Everdying
post Oct 29 2019, 05:00 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Oct 29 2019, 11:32 AM)
Gx56bb what's the price ah?
Shoppe ppl selling 150+ but claim original.

https://shopee.com.my/product/105365764/236...8635?smtt=0.0.9
https://shopee.com.my/product/135808365/217...4906?smtt=0.0.9

Any idea fake or ori?
i believe u can read the reviews there right?
Everdying
post Oct 29 2019, 09:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Oct 29 2019, 07:21 PM)
Majority 5star. Only 1 or 2 say maybe fake.
And I read already only decided to ask here. If you don't have better reply, might as well don't right? Smarty.
overall i count at least 4 say not ori...and couple more that got problems... guess u can't add properly.
Everdying
post Nov 26 2019, 09:51 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(footunhou @ Nov 25 2019, 06:23 PM)
Anybody know of this third party steel square bezel selling at Lazada good or not? https://s.lazada.com.my/s.ZIYm3
It is cheaper than the one from G-Shock Custom Works.
i bought one for rm90...pretty good.
but since its basically infringing on trademark...i wont post the link la...but u can probably find it on fb marketplace.
Everdying
post Feb 3 2020, 04:39 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Feb 3 2020, 04:06 PM)
Hi guys... Never owned a g shock before but looking to get a gwb5600bc square...

Wanna ask is the Bluetooth function a gimmick? Read some bad reviews on play store...

I travel a lot and looking forward to use the location/time button to auto adjust the time wherever i am and save the locations for my records...

Let me know! Thanks sifus
i dont travel... but its not a gimmick depending on ur use... and for that usage of urs i dont see why it would fail...just remember to have gps working on the phone.

i got 3 bluetooth squares... not a single one has issues with bluetooth anyway...
never bothered reading the negative reviews... but i can only guess its either compatibility issues or ppl who are tech adverse.
Everdying
post Feb 14 2020, 04:07 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 14 2020, 01:57 PM)

does local g-factory bring in tis japan made model? GW-5000
once in awhile but usually only anniversary editions...not the regular ones.

Everdying
post Feb 24 2020, 12:06 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Feb 24 2020, 11:47 AM)
Guys, where can I get the tough leather band? Need a replacement band for my GST-S120L... Been wearing this daily for years and there's quite a bit of abuse and tear already on the straps.
from casio service center in KL..go google marco.
i bought from them before for about RM130...just have to wait 2-3 months for it to come from japan.
Everdying
post May 9 2020, 11:53 AM

30,730 posts

still find it weird got two g-shock threads...
the other one actually here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2483916

merging them would throw it all off...so i think this one should be closed?
since timepieces all actually the other side...
Everdying
post May 9 2020, 03:24 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ May 9 2020, 02:01 PM)
This is for Collectors hobby only and its relevant to have its own thread by its own ..
same thing only...still timepieces.
u dont see gshock thread on any other hobby forums right? but u do on watchuseek.

Everdying
post May 23 2020, 01:00 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 22 2020, 10:09 PM)
The CasiOk aka TMJ G-Shock?
you won't find any of it in be KL dy because all the resellers are hoarding it and sell at crazy inflated price...
official restock is coming..actually supposed to be in already..but of cos due to whatever's going on...slight delay...eta within the next 2 weeks.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0202sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:28 PM