74 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

KTK-L
post Feb 16 2017, 05:48 PM

18 posts

Anyone know y amazon is selling so cheap?
only_lonely1220
post Feb 17 2017, 04:24 PM

47 posts

Hi everyone, I am curious that why must people dont buy analog+digital g-shock? Is there any particular reason? I am planning to buy the ga1100-1a...
dino89
post Feb 20 2017, 03:38 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

I am noticing that the Second hand on my GSteel GST-210B tend to stop and not move.
Is it some battery saving feature, or is it my watch having problem?
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 20 2017, 04:18 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Feb 20 2017, 03:38 PM)
I am noticing that the Second hand on my GSteel GST-210B tend to stop and not move.
Is it some battery saving feature, or is it my watch having problem?
That model runs on normal battery so there shouldn't be any power saving mode on it...

If it's still in warranty why not bring it back to the shop?
dino89
post Feb 20 2017, 06:16 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 20 2017, 04:18 PM)
That model runs on normal battery so there shouldn't be any power saving mode on it...

It does not happen that often yet, and after "ketuk" abit the second hand will move again, but need to recalibrate the second hand

Will proceed to send the watch for repair / warranty if it starts to happen more frequently

I bought mine online, shops (G Factory) will still accept warranty ya? Normally need what to claim warranty?
e_X
post Feb 20 2017, 06:20 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(only_lonely1220 @ Feb 17 2017, 04:24 PM)
Hi everyone, I am curious that why must people dont buy analog+digital g-shock? Is there any particular reason? I am planning to buy the ga1100-1a...
Because got case the second hand not moving after droped.
Everdying
post Feb 20 2017, 10:03 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 20 2017, 04:18 PM)

its actually another casio conspiracy.
there used to be battery models that had sleep mode, but i guess casio wants ppl to buy solar instead.

the gsteel 1xx power save mode is a joke anyway cos only the lcd goes off, while the hands still continue to move...so doesn't save batt as much as it should.

krob7
post Feb 20 2017, 11:37 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Feb 16 2017, 04:40 PM)
any1 know a shop that repair g-shock? i have a 20 years old g-shock wanted to repair....
I think I did saw some1 asking about it in the Facebook G-Shock Fans Club.
u can use DW6900 but there will be some gap on the button.. u need to cut it somehow..

QUOTE(KTK-L @ Feb 16 2017, 05:48 PM)
Anyone know y amazon is selling so cheap?
because it is fake? no international warranty?

same goes to Lazada, when u will realized that the seller are from China.. huhuh

QUOTE(only_lonely1220 @ Feb 17 2017, 04:24 PM)
because the digital ones can change bezel and band easily.. and Casio always do collaboration with DW5600/6900 series.

oh btw if anyone here looking for Bullbars for Ga1xx series and DW6900 (only 1 color left)

visit my thread..

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4202087

This post has been edited by krob7: Feb 21 2017, 12:03 AM
KTK-L
post Feb 21 2017, 10:26 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(krob7 @ Feb 20 2017, 11:37 PM)
I think I did saw some1 asking about it in the Facebook G-Shock Fans Club.
u can use DW6900 but there will be some gap on the button.. u need to cut it somehow..
because it is fake? no international warranty?

same goes to Lazada, when u will realized that the seller are from China.. huhuh
because the digital ones can change bezel and band easily.. and Casio always do collaboration with DW5600/6900 series.

oh btw if anyone here looking for Bullbars for Ga1xx series and DW6900 (only 1 color left)

visit my thread..

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4202087

thanks bro, i bought 2 from Amazon so far, both are original with warranty. just curious why they are selling cheaper so much.

jun_ng_1208
post Feb 21 2017, 10:55 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 20 2017, 10:03 PM)
its actually another casio conspiracy.
there used to be battery models that had sleep mode, but i guess casio wants ppl to buy solar instead.

the gsteel 1xx power save mode is a joke anyway cos only the lcd goes off, while the hands still continue to move...so doesn't save batt as much as it should.
Oh really? Never know that sweat.gif

But if not mistaken the hands of the G-Steel will stop moving after a longer period in PS mode smile.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2017, 10:59 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 21 2017, 10:55 AM)
Oh really? Never know that sweat.gif

But if not mistaken the hands of the G-Steel will stop moving after a longer period in PS mode smile.gif
nope, cos i checked already.
i put in my watch box overnight, then open the box the hands still correct time...but lcd was off.
btw, the manual also says the same thing.
do u really have a g-steel?? tongue.gif

jun_ng_1208
post Feb 21 2017, 12:07 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2017, 10:59 AM)
nope, cos i checked already.
i put in my watch box overnight, then open the box the hands still correct time...but lcd was off.
btw, the manual also says the same thing.
do u really have a g-steel?? tongue.gif
Haha yes I do have a G-Steel tongue.gif the analog hands will stop at 12 o'clock position after in PS mode for 7 days according to the manual, but I have not left it in the dark for that long sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jun_ng_1208: Feb 21 2017, 12:08 PM
Everdying
post Feb 21 2017, 12:12 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 21 2017, 12:07 PM)
Haha yes I do have a G-Steel tongue.gif the analog hands will stop at 12 o'clock position after in PS mode for 7 days according to the manual, but I have not left it in the dark for that long sweat.gif
ya thats why i think its kinda hopeless PS.
the LCD so small, power usage of the hands also maybe about the same only tongue.gif

btw, any idea if the G-Steel leather models have reached here? been awhile since i stepped into a g-factory.
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 21 2017, 01:05 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2017, 12:12 PM)
ya thats why i think its kinda hopeless PS.
the LCD so small, power usage of the hands also maybe about the same only tongue.gif

btw, any idea if the G-Steel leather models have reached here? been awhile since i stepped into a g-factory.
Not yet, I was at G Factory MV yday and see no new stuffs biggrin.gif
mynnDAWG
post Feb 21 2017, 10:16 PM

25 posts

Hi guys what would be the price for 6900 Futura? Thinking to get one
Baconateer
post Feb 21 2017, 10:19 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

whats is the price out thr for GG-1000? not online...

jun_ng_1208
post Feb 22 2017, 09:27 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mynnDAWG @ Feb 21 2017, 10:16 PM)
Hi guys what would be the price for 6900 Futura? Thinking to get one
GD-X6900FTR should be around RM 800+- thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 21 2017, 10:19 PM)
whats is the price out thr for GG-1000? not online...

Not too sure but one thing for sure is that they already have 1:1 replicas for this GG-1000 model sad.gif
Baconateer
post Feb 22 2017, 09:30 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 22 2017, 09:27 AM)
GD-X6900FTR should be around RM 800+- thumbup.gif
Not too sure but one thing for sure is that they already have 1:1 replicas for this GG-1000 model sad.gif
really? oh shit.. better watch out whn im looking for gg1000..
TSstrikermac
post Feb 22 2017, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 22 2017, 09:30 AM)
really? oh shit.. better watch out whn im looking for gg1000..
GG-1000 last time I buy at G-people online around RM850++
Baconateer
post Feb 22 2017, 10:19 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Feb 22 2017, 10:06 AM)
GG-1000 last time I buy at G-people online around RM850++
wa..nice price..

74 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:28 PM