Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 06:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Apr 20 2018, 05:59 PM)
any idea why my note 5 (N9208) shown as not supported device when im trying to install samsung pay?
I think my friend who is using Note 5 can install.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 06:09 PM

52,874 posts

I think their server is overwhelmed again!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 06:12 PM

52,874 posts

Wondering if they monitor this forum.
Few weeks back I did mention why they don't offer Wireless Charger for redemption.
And now, it appears ... LOL
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 06:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Apr 20 2018, 06:34 PM)
I can redeem wireless charger and vr. Don't know want to proceed or not. The wireless charger is the new one right? Not the leather type. I hope they have the leather.
2018 model.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 06:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Apr 20 2018, 06:36 PM)
2018 is the hard surface right? Cause I remember leather came out with s8.
Please see yourself:
http://www.samsung.com/my/mobile-accessori...EP-N5100BWEGWW/
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 07:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 20 2018, 07:19 PM)
suprisingly most of the items still available
Perhaps it's not attractive!
They should have put out a washing machine!

On top of that, they do mention number of units available for redemption for this round.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 20 2018, 07:21 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 08:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Apr 20 2018, 08:00 PM)
Is this a problem with some phones? Those that managed to redeem, wat fon u using?
S8
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 08:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Apr 20 2018, 08:06 PM)
Note 8. Maybe more on your Internet or data? Try switching between wifi and mobile.
I also suspected that.
I encountered error page few times.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 20 2018, 08:07 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 08:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Apr 20 2018, 08:11 PM)
Damn im also facing same issue since afternoon when i first reported here. I called samaung support they said its their iasue and ask me to factory reset my phone. After that i logged back to samaung pay the proboem solved but the gear 2 sport ia gone..the f. S8+ iser here. So angry.
This is too much!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 08:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Apr 20 2018, 08:16 PM)
Sorry i was just very angry I collected my points for months just wanted to redeem a sport watch and waited for this moment to get one.
I understand your feeling.
I was referring to them and it's absurd to propose such solution to you.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 08:54 PM

52,874 posts

Anybody saw this from Samsung Members?

[attachmentid=9746453]
SUSDavid83
post Apr 21 2018, 12:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 21 2018, 10:35 AM)
Using 3D touch phone? Need more pressure

Just have e mail again from spay

[attachmentid=9747873]
How come you received email?
I didn't receive email at all!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 21 2018, 12:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 21 2018, 12:38 PM)
I turned off receive marketing information from Samsung. Probably the reason why I didn't receive the e-mail as well.
I also did the same.
I think this could be the reason!

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 21 2018, 12:41 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 21 2018, 04:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 21 2018, 04:54 PM)
Hence why I unchecked the receive marketing option when I first setup my phone.
I don't like the idea of spamming email into my inbox.
During S8 and SPay setup, I uncheck to receive marketing info too!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 21 2018, 05:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 21 2018, 04:59 PM)
I dont mind getting marketing emails but at least put some benefit.  Just spam their entire database . Somemore email come so late.

At least like announce then an hour later only available instead item no more only get email
Does SPay notification work on Notices update?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 22 2018, 10:45 AM

52,874 posts

Encountered "Do Not Honour" at PBB CC at CTBL.
Personally, I think PBB cards are not good for farming!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 22 2018, 10:52 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Apr 22 2018, 10:50 AM)
exceeded the number of contactless payment?

use chip and pin once to "unlock" it.. lol
Physical card is not with me.
I did an online transaction with OTP.
But that doesn't reset the numbers of contactless transaction count.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 22 2018, 10:58 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Apr 22 2018, 10:55 AM)
can't help much. haha

PBB is kiasu in this matter, so much to protect the customer
I got the other PBB CC to use but I hope that will be countered as eligible min RM 15 transaction for the PBB-SPay contest since the contest tracks using NRIC instead of CC number. sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 22 2018, 12:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Apr 22 2018, 12:17 PM)
Me too encountered do not honor with pbb vs too this morning. Still same status even after reset with pin. Then I have up and straight use MBB.
I switched to another PBB card.
No problem.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 22 2018, 02:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 22 2018, 02:11 PM)
I don't think online transaction will reset it. They still want chip and pin. I had once got a "Do Not Honour" before. When I called and asked PBB CS, their system did not detect any failed transaction or any transaction at all. And when I tried spay with another merchant right after, it went through. I did not reset anything. So I'm thinking that this "Do Not Honour" could be merchant related? PBB couldn't help much as their system didn't capture anything. But when I got a "Frequent Limit Exceeded" or "Transaction is declined", then those transactions were captured in their system, they advised me to use pin to reset it.
I tried twice. Both also failed.
First time was at CTBL and I can't remember the error message on the Wave panel.
Second time was at Tesco.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 22 2018, 02:15 PM

30 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 >Top

0.1312sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:28 AM