9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

singgung
post Mar 27 2018, 12:48 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:03 AM)
Yeah this too, like kinda pointless if we use cashless system and yet we print such long and multiple copies of receipts. lol.
One of the "USP" of cashless system is to reduce the printing of paper money, and it's more "GREEN", so i read somewhere.
But come to think about it, it's just one step forward, two steps back, something has to be done about this.
Yeap. Something needs to change. Feel such a waste seeing all the long receipt papers. Haha.
singgung
post Mar 29 2018, 04:24 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 29 2018, 03:38 PM)
sometime samsung send e mail too late, already end of march

[attachmentid=9698595]

Or just selected acc
I got it too. End of March only give. But current tier date is today. Haha.
singgung
post Mar 29 2018, 08:07 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 29 2018, 07:21 PM)
Perhaps you didn't swipe today... this only came in after I bought mcd for my wife.
Maybe random. I didn't swipe today and still receive the email.

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 29 2018, 07:25 PM)
I just swiped after 5pm.
LOL

This month mission completed!
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 29 2018, 08:04 PM)
I never received this email but my mission for the month also accomplished. ✌
Mine was accomplished few days ago. Thanks to the crazy run during the double points early this month. Haha.
singgung
post Apr 1 2018, 09:20 PM

1,303 posts

And with that, my quest for Samsung rewards points with bixby is complete. Managed to stretch the final level into this month to extend the expiry date. Also managed to collect maximum points since I started from level 1.

singgung
post Apr 2 2018, 11:22 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 2 2018, 10:47 AM)
You are all aiming for the gear sport too! Guess I can quit right now. biggrin.gif Competition is too big....haha
Why quit? Looking at the way it was recently, redemptions for big items happened less then 1.5 month apart. We don't know when is the next one or what samsung going to offer, but it's good to know you have some points at disposal if or when it happens. Who knows the next time they offer something, those earlier big earners points have expired. Lol. Maybe use at your convenience and not stress too much on achieving maximum possible points.
singgung
post Apr 2 2018, 12:12 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:26 AM)
I guess it is too stressful for him as it is for a few of us. Aiming for 50 transactions which in returns only gives a maximum of 2000 xp points. Takes 5 months to obtain 10,000 xp if you managed to complete 50 trans every month. Head explode 🤕
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 2 2018, 11:44 AM)
Yea i started collect since october now omly 17k points imagine start now but bixby will give u a head start.

He stress if item so limited everyone got alot points he worry all gone before he even can redeem.
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 2 2018, 11:46 AM)
Hard la this open to entire Malaysia.  If convenience hard to get 50.

Like petrol i pump 50 weekly a week only 4 transactions

But now i pump  20 x 3 a week x 4 weeks 12 transactions
That's what I tried to tell him. If he's talking about redeeming in the next session, of course he'll get stressed out and give up cause he can see his points not enough or too many people eyeing same item. But if he goes at his own pace and target for redemption few months down the road, maybe a little bit less stressful.

But then again, if samsung puts the most sought after item at the maximum achievable points, without other promotion like bixby level, then you really have to maximise your 50 transactions. Lol. But that way it's also fair to those who maximise their transactions. Then have to choose lah. Maximise & stress out and MAYBE can redeem top item, or go easy and redeem whatever available. Haha
singgung
post Apr 2 2018, 12:14 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 2 2018, 12:07 PM)
Waaa car can pump rm3. Terrornya need to bow to you master.
Yea. Hahaha. Really respect. Takes longer to prepare to pump than the pumping itself.
singgung
post Apr 2 2018, 07:55 PM

1,303 posts

Now i just go to mynews near my house. Buying halls and bread with paywave they don't have any complain. No minimum amount and got most of tidbits to eat. Petronas I don't really like to ask cause most of them nearby me got minimum amount.
singgung
post Apr 2 2018, 08:30 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 2 2018, 08:00 PM)
today went mynews at gurney plaza and they refuse spay .... no reason given.
Yea mynews is inconsistent too. Some accept, some don't. Lucky the one nearby me accepts. But so far most of mynews that i went to accept paywave except one saying terminal spoiled.
singgung
post Apr 5 2018, 11:39 PM

1,303 posts

I think samsung pay rewards points is being delayed these few days. Yesterday and tonight points were awarded after about half hour.
singgung
post Apr 6 2018, 12:11 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 5 2018, 11:46 PM)
Yesterday it was delayed . Today seems fine already.
Mine tonight still got delayed about half hour. But as long as they are registered I'm fine.
singgung
post Apr 7 2018, 09:51 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 7 2018, 09:47 AM)
my internet is OK, doesn't show up in card history at all
Previously when I have this problem, transactions in card were registered. Only transaction in samsung rewards points not registered. Yours both don't show up?
singgung
post Apr 7 2018, 01:57 PM

1,303 posts

Maybe their system for the pass few days. But just few minutes ago I bought at mynews, points awarded immediately.
singgung
post Apr 7 2018, 08:46 PM

1,303 posts

Better not make transaction with s pay for time being if looking for points. Mine today 1 got rewarded, another not. Not even in card transaction. Haha.
singgung
post Apr 8 2018, 01:40 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 7 2018, 09:10 PM)
the best part, it dont even trigger my Maybank SMS ..... but i check my account transaction go thru.
I don't set sms notification but today 1st time transaction didn't register in the card section. Previously card section is captured, only rewards points didn't capture. I hope no problem for the cashier.

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 7 2018, 10:01 PM)
Why? U should then you can make alot report who knows maybe samsung will give u some compensation
No lah. I don't like the hassle of emailing them with proof of purchases etc. I'd rather minimise spay usage.

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 7 2018, 11:12 PM)
Just now pump petrol no problem
QUOTE(netnetpop @ Apr 7 2018, 11:14 PM)
today

make 6 transaction no problem leh

1 Caltex
5 The Store
Don't know what problems they have with their server. I got mixed of rewards points awarded and not awarded today. Previously points came after half hour. Today already half day still no points. Not even in the card section. Lol.
singgung
post Apr 8 2018, 12:10 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 8 2018, 02:52 AM)
i just check my card account, look like no transaction today ..... if this true, this become very bad, a lot merchant going to reject s-pay....
I checked my bank transactions online. As usual takes few days to reflect but based on the amount deducted, looks like the transaction that is not registered in spay app, both card and rewards points, is captured by bank. As long as it doesn't affect merchant's confidence in spay, it should be ok. Now we just need to keep noticing them of the problem we have so that they can take action on their part.
singgung
post Apr 8 2018, 01:04 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 8 2018, 12:35 PM)
hahahhaha ... i dunno, normally i don't check my CC credit balance and don't know it need few day to reflect ...
Hahaha me neither. But there's always 'balance' and 'available balance' and the difference is the amount / transactions that are yet to be reflected online. Since I only made few transactions last few days I know the amount. Lol.
singgung
post Apr 8 2018, 01:47 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 8 2018, 01:33 PM)
How some of you can check on that day of trans?
My card need about 3 days to show up online banking
After use i just notice available limit is deduce
I based on my 'balance' vs 'available balance' amount. The difference is the pending transactions and usually I can figure out from there.
singgung
post Apr 8 2018, 05:50 PM

1,303 posts

It's already more than 24 hours and still haven't received my points. Contacted live chat and they asked me to wait and monitor for another 24 hours before emailing them. Lol.
singgung
post Apr 8 2018, 07:09 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 8 2018, 06:02 PM)
my purchase yesterday 5.43pm n received my reward at 4.50pm today ....
there still few transaction no in yet ....
Mine around 3pm yesterday. Don't think they'll come in. Need to email them pulak if I want the 40 points.

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 8 2018, 07:00 PM)
All my transactions and rewards came through yesterday and today. Not much of a problem for me. Though some delayed but I got the points within half an hour.
Few days ago I was like that too. Within half hour points came in. But yesterday 1st one came in immediately, after that nothing. Lol. Today haven't tested.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1660sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:01 PM