126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39

badigol
post May 31 2018, 03:33 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 31 2018, 03:29 PM)
No need to go back and check. I've already confirmed with the staff. What you saw was the regular TWC version RG Unicorn.
I see. That's the one they selling at RM300 plus right?
carpathia
post May 31 2018, 03:37 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(badigol @ May 31 2018, 03:33 PM)
I see. That's the one they selling at RM300 plus right?
It's below 300. 285 i think, price reduced cos not many people want.
ktfong
post May 31 2018, 06:43 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 31 2018, 03:37 PM)
It's below 300. 285 i think,  price reduced cos not many people want.
Seriously? I didnt see any changes in official gundam store this afternoon.
carpathia
post Jun 1 2018, 04:08 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(ktfong @ May 31 2018, 06:43 PM)
Seriously? I didnt see any changes in official gundam store this afternoon.
What are you talking about ? this is gamers arena we are discussing, not gundam store official.
ktfong
post Jun 1 2018, 08:54 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 1 2018, 04:08 PM)
What are you talking about ? this is gamers arena we are discussing, not gundam store official.
yea, i mean the price shown on official store still the same (10800yen, around rm390) but gamers arena selling around 300?
:3mushy:3
post Jun 2 2018, 09:18 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(ktfong @ Jun 1 2018, 08:54 PM)
yea, i mean the price shown on official store still the same (10800yen, around rm390) but gamers arena selling around 300?
I assume you're talking about Litt Tak stores.

They as the official distributor have to sell at recommended retail price.
swx999
post Jun 2 2018, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(ktfong @ Jun 1 2018, 08:54 PM)
In short, the one u saw is a normal without LED while the 10800yen is Lightning Model.
RM285 is normal 4320yen.

carpathia
post Jun 2 2018, 12:01 PM

2,619 posts

For those of you outstation /overseas that can't attend the gunpla expo, check out the full coverage here (ABOUT 90 ENTRIES) :

carpathia
post Jun 3 2018, 01:54 PM

2,619 posts

In Japan, even the gunpla girls skills are better than mine!

s7ran9er
post Jun 3 2018, 11:51 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 3 2018, 01:54 PM)
In Japan, even the gunpla girls skills are better than mine!

seems like the sifu noticed. biggrin.gif

https://www.instagram.com/p/BjkKPL6lCsT/?hl=en
carpathia
post Jun 4 2018, 12:58 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 3 2018, 11:51 PM)
seems like the sifu noticed.  biggrin.gif

https://www.instagram.com/p/BjkKPL6lCsT/?hl=en
Who is this sifu
s7ran9er
post Jun 4 2018, 06:03 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 4 2018, 12:58 PM)
Who is this sifu
Same as her, similar paint jobs - have a look at his profile smile.gif

He does quite a bit of live streaming on Instagram as well whenever he's working on a kit.
carpathia
post Jun 5 2018, 05:58 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 4 2018, 06:03 PM)
Same as her, similar paint jobs - have a look at his profile  smile.gif

He does quite a bit of live streaming on Instagram as well whenever he's working on a kit.
Thanks! There are plenty of great plamodellers in japan that also shares their knowledge....we need more sharing from local sifu also
xyekit
post Jun 5 2018, 10:10 AM

167 posts

Hey guys, if you guys could recommend a brand for paint primer, what would it be? I'll be using exclusively acrylic (Tamiya) brush painting until I get my airbrush (much later).

If you could let me know where to get them too, that'd be awesome!

Thanks ya!
naith
post Jun 5 2018, 10:16 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(xyekit @ Jun 5 2018, 10:10 AM)
Hey guys, if you guys could recommend a brand for paint primer, what would it be? I'll be using exclusively acrylic (Tamiya) brush painting until I get my airbrush (much later). 

If you could let me know where to get them too, that'd be awesome!

Thanks ya!
When I was working with my resin kit, I used the Mr. Color Resin Primer (spray can)

I bought mine from Infinite Creation Workshop
https://www.facebook.com/infinitecreationworkshop/

Maybe you can PM them on Facebook to see if they have what you want, also take note of their opening hours (They are not open during the day on weekdays, usually at nights on weekdays)
TSnazrul90
post Jun 6 2018, 06:41 AM

302 posts

wow 1/60 F91 is a prebuild kit lol
http://dalong.net/review/old/f919/f919.htm
carpathia
post Jun 6 2018, 09:54 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 6 2018, 06:41 AM)
wow 1/60 F91 is a prebuild kit lol
http://dalong.net/review/old/f919/f919.htm
One of the reasons im not buying all those recent classic re-release of old F91 hg kits. they look horrible, weird proportions and limited articulations.
TSnazrul90
post Jun 6 2018, 03:53 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 6 2018, 09:54 AM)
One of the reasons im not buying all those recent classic re-release of old F91 hg kits. they look horrible, weird proportions and limited articulations.
If you still complaining about classic kits's bad points that means you are spoiled by our modern gunplas.

Classic kits rerelease meant to be appreciated. It is unfair if you still complained. At least it is not modern gunpla stuck in the past(e.g. HG Tristan) which is valid reasons to not buy.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jun 6 2018, 04:00 PM
TSnazrul90
post Jun 6 2018, 03:54 PM

302 posts

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jun 6 2018, 03:58 PM
yytellmey
post Jun 7 2018, 11:34 AM

Hi, new to gunpla (got poisoned recently) and I chose RG Unicorn as my first gunpla....

Still WIP, just to say hi to the community

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:47 PM