Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39
swx999
Jul 20 2017, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jul 20 2017, 07:02 PM) i had mine in HG, so.. going for another 00R with XN raiser would seem redundant (even though it's a RG) will try to get a friend of mine to lend me his RG 00R and try to see if the HG expansion work on it or not (might need slight modification) before that bandai is releasing MG 00 XN Raiser, and now they are having a RG version as well?
swx999
Aug 21 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 21 2017, 03:16 PM) At 1Utama and I was just passing through Gamers Arena, Unicorn is for sale. Oh and it's the last Premium box-art box, so why not?   Where is their shop location actually? Ytd been there also but didn't saw their shop 😂
swx999
Oct 27 2017, 03:18 PM
I think it still depends on luck. 1)Previously my friend directly checked in a PG red frame jut putting in akihabara paper bag and sealed with celephone tape (other gunpla put inside luggage bags) gone through without any issue (early morning arrival 7am)
2)Another time i put all my gunpla inside luggage bags and kena stopped (midnight arrival 11pm+)
3)latest experience the kastam asked me what are the items inside, then i answered toys. Initially she requested me to open it but then she said never mind lah just go. (night arrival 8pm+)
Maybe it has something to do with arrival time? lol maybe too late and they are started getting nervous and emo
swx999
Oct 27 2017, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Oct 27 2017, 03:50 PM) For 2) when kena stopped did the kastam tax him? In my case kena stopped because one of the figurine look like ero figurine from the x-ray shape  But since it's not, in the end lepas. Early morning arrival. kena tax but only rm50 as it is all i have in my wallet 😂 In the beginning i argued with them and they become annoyed.. Then ask me to open all my luggages
swx999
Dec 1 2017, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Dec 1 2017, 11:55 AM) Hguc zetaplus unicorn ver is rm 50 at gbwc Bro, u know the prices for 3 types of petitguys and RG blue frame? 😁
swx999
Jan 1 2018, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 1 2018, 10:26 AM) The other distributor is gamers arena - in case you didn't noticed they have also been aggressively setting up not only new retail stores but full renovated to look like japan base ( check out their sunway outlet and 1u outlet, you will see how they display and setup) Wow gamersarena now supplies stock to other local retailer?
swx999
Jan 2 2018, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 2 2018, 11:20 AM) I see..which shop they supplied to? Thought they just import for their own stores sell...but their in stock price seems higher recently, PO price still consider OK
swx999
Mar 17 2018, 08:04 PM
Sometimes displaying in dense can be attracting ppl as well especially when u arrange those in same series together. Might attract u to buy the whole series LOL
Displaying is just some art that not everyone will love it.. It goes same for collecting which grade...u love which grade then just collect... no need to listen to or force others to follow ur style. This is very personal thing. Some ppl loves to collect posters while some feel that it's just paper why waste place and time to collect.
Who cares if this is for ur own view..U see it, u happy, then settled. U can display 50 units of zaku-ii in rows to make it looks like mass production in factory.. U can buy 7 units of unicorn and spray it to rainbow colours
Btw, this is also just my personal view =D
This post has been edited by swx999: Mar 17 2018, 08:05 PM
swx999
Mar 22 2018, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(shauno @ Mar 22 2018, 04:37 PM) why not? The most standard discount you can get from MOST large retailers in Japan is approximately 20%. Coupled with tax refund and credit card discounts, you're looking at at least 30% off the retail. Of course, this is is assuming the retailers in KL don't mark up. I've not bought anything locally in the past year, but from what I recall, shops here normally sell at a slightly yen rate compared to exchange rate, so even more savings there. As for tax, I've never had any problems with customs in all my trips, and I transport the kits in large boxes. Officer ask me what's in the box, I tell them Gundam kit. No problems so far.. All depends on LUCK. I kena once in the past 3 times. The tax percentage is not 10% but 30%. If kena, then u paid more. But U might nego with them. During that time, i only have RM50 in my wallet. Ended up they just charge me a RM50. If calculated using rate then it should be 300+ tax. I believe they have to do some RESULTS everyday to filfill some sort if quota. Otherwise it is impossible that in 1 day there is no ppl entitled to pay tax. Surely someone will kena.
swx999
Jun 2 2018, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(ktfong @ Jun 1 2018, 08:54 PM) yea, i mean the price shown on official store still the same (10800yen, around rm390) but gamers arena selling around 300? In short, the one u saw is a normal without LED while the 10800yen is Lightning Model. RM285 is normal 4320yen.