Jun 7 2018, 09:19 PM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(ktfong @ Jun 7 2018, 02:09 PM) Hi! I have both RG Unicorn and Banshee. You can have a try on Banshee IF you are on a collector basis. Banshee looks gorgeous especially under light. I am actually having 0 knowledge on gundam as I am not a fan, but I was hooked by the designs of the different mechs.However, dun bother if you dun have enough budget or space, it just another Unicorn with different colour I might get some other RG though (GP01, 00 Raiser, Freedom, Destiny etc) |
Jun 8 2018, 11:10 AM
Jun 14 2018, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Jun 11 2018, 09:28 PM) Thats quite an advance kit being your first gunpla!! thanks bro, I felt cheated coz my friend said RG is very easy and ask me start with them. After some research, I realized it is much more detailed and complicated compared to HG. But now I'm used to it already, there's no turning back to HG.I remember when i was a kid, I bought my first gundam, HG V gundam, and feel cheated because the photo on the box look so good compare to my plain looking straight build gundam.. Later only realised I need to do all those panel line n some coloring myself.. I do understand HG can make great kits too, but more skills are needed to actually make them pop (custom paints, custom detailing etc) which I do not have the skill yet....RG is suitable for newbies like me with straight build. Anyway, here's my completed unicorn without decals and top coat (ordered some water slide decals, still waiting) Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 20 2018, 02:47 PM
guys, any tips on cleaning the tamiya panel line accent? can use zippo? or must use back the Tamiya X-20?
I worry zippo will damage the plastic |
Jun 21 2018, 10:30 AM
Jun 22 2018, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 21 2018, 10:36 AM) 1) what kit /part are you using it on and is this bandai or fake / 3rd party ? 1) I use it on all parts of my gunpla with panel lines that needs to be cleaned, the part that cracked is the tip of my skirting rifle of my MG Freedom 2.0, the material is PS. My kit is genuine Bandai kit.2) U sure you use Zippo ka ? 2) should be genuine Zippo, I purposely go buy in a tobacco/cigarette shop in Sunway Pyramid, RM13++ This post has been edited by yytellmey: Jun 22 2018, 09:28 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 27 2018, 10:41 AM
| Change to: | 0.0712sec