8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

ASX COUNTERS !, Everything related to the Aus Sec Exc !

prince_mk
post May 1 2018, 08:28 AM

2,679 posts

Bro Hansel,

do you know why BOQ went down till 10.08 ? could be the ex-date I guess like u highlighted to me in previous discussion.

I m thinking to top up to average down my price. What do you think ?

Same goes for MYS. 4.65 I think can start top up abit alrdy.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: May 1 2018, 08:38 AM
prince_mk
post May 1 2018, 08:33 AM

2,679 posts

MORTGAGE CHOICE LIMITED Dividend Yield : 10.28% Category : Bank

any takers ?
prince_mk
post May 1 2018, 12:14 PM

2,679 posts

Hi bro,

then if i planned to keep for long term, I guess I can buy and keep some of BOQ. In long term run, it will go up like the high time.

I have faith in BOQ. How about u ?
prince_mk
post May 1 2018, 01:04 PM

2,679 posts

ASX market is so hugh. apart from banking shares, what other counters can we consider ? hmmmm..
prince_mk
post May 5 2018, 05:30 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 4 2018, 11:35 AM)
Excellent, bro Showtime,... thank you very much !!!!!!!!!  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

JUst imagine if one can claim back the frankings from the Aussie banks,.... the yield can reach 10% today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I dont have Australia address. sob sob.
prince_mk
post May 5 2018, 05:31 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 3 2018, 10:13 PM)
Okay,... NAB reported its Half-Year (HY) results today at 9.30 am Sydney Time,... Highlight is dps is maintained at 99 cts per share,....

https://www.nab.com.au/content/dam/nabrwd/A...results-summary

I believe NAB has the least problems in conduct and in their loans compared to the others,...

Congrats to NAB investors,....
I dare not touch ASX bank counters at the moment.
prince_mk
post May 5 2018, 05:38 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 5 2018, 10:10 AM)
Recapping here what I said in the above from October last year.

I noticed CMW is holding strong in its price till today with s many disruptions in the mkt,... Yes, the following are the right moves :-

1) Divesting IOF in a NICE WAY without any corporate 'fights'.

2) Changing it's conditions and then managed to re-list CEREIT in the SGX. CEREIT is performing satisfactorily now,... I'm not a unitholder in CEREIT, but a mere observer because I hold the parent company's shares in The ASX.

My theories in the above were recently 'reinforced' by Mr John Lim of ARA who has bought into a big stake in CMW recently,... think in the last few weeks, saw the article somewhere,..

I am relieved I may be right here !
got to wait CMW price to come down abit then I m going in. I remembered you told me abt this counter b4. Hope not too late. got to add in my watchlist.
prince_mk
post May 5 2018, 05:41 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 1 2018, 02:56 PM)
Buy some A-REITs that payout 4 x per year, egs CMA and CMW.

Buy some distribution counters, I bought into DDR, pays out 4 x a year.

Buy some housing developer counters,... I bought AVJ, which is also listed in the SGX.

Buy some mining counters for cap gain,.... today's story is Lithium,... I bought a few counters.
A-Reit is my choice. thanks.
prince_mk
post May 6 2018, 11:18 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 5 2018, 07:45 PM)
Yes, on the ASX bank ctrs,... don't touch yet, if you no bought yet. For myself, for whatever bank ctr I have bought, I am not divesting at a loss,... rather I'm continuing to hold because I BELIEVE my holding prices are good. I will continue to reap the good dividend payouts. Our new dilemma will be, moving fwd from here, when is the best time to enter ?  smile.gif

CMW pays 4 times a year,... bro, for myself, I will buy when the price hits 1.05,... NO need to wait and wait anymore,...

Okay,... if truely, moving fwd... the franking credits practice is stopped, A-REITs will be the way to go,....

You missed out one more family,... the LICs - Listed Investment Companies,... a good eg would be the WAM funds,...
sure, I will monitor on CMW. when I check on CMW dividend, it shows that the franking credit is 0. does it mean no tax deducted ? so, no need pay tax ? can clarify abit
prince_mk
post May 7 2018, 09:57 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 6 2018, 01:19 PM)
Ok,... would you like me to explain to you as a non-resident as a resident ?
As a Non Resident. I m Malaysian.
prince_mk
post Jun 12 2018, 09:50 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 6 2018, 08:13 PM)
Today opening BOQ below 10. Shopping spree.
prince_mk
post Nov 18 2018, 01:25 PM

2,679 posts

I had gotten cash dividend for BOQ. Hmmm... u all also ?
prince_mk
post Mar 7 2019, 08:46 PM

2,679 posts

I have some BOQ in hand. price dropped to $9++ not sure to topup some or not.
prince_mk
post Mar 8 2019, 11:05 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 8 2019, 09:34 AM)
i bought 9.9 and 8.8 .. mine is buy new not average down.

i looking for ASX div stock. any to recommend?

coz i hv some AUD and i do not want to convert out.
same like me. my AUD is sitting ideal in account. not sure what to buy.

Hope Hansel can give some insights. hmm.gif
prince_mk
post Mar 13 2019, 08:40 PM

2,679 posts

CQE $3.46 Div Yield : 4.5%

Charter Hall Education Trust (CQE, formerly Folkestone Education Trust) is a listed real estate investment trust (A-REIT) that primarily invests in early learning properties within Australia and New Zealand. Charter Hall Education Trust is managed by Charter Hall Group.

ARF $2.74 Dividend Yield : 4.8%

Arena REIT (ARF) is an internally managed stapled real estate group that owns, manages and develops specialised real estate assets across Australia. A security in ARF comprises one security in Arena REIT Limited; one security in Arena REIT No.1; and one security in Arena REIT No.2; stapled and traded together as one stapled ARF security.

prince_mk
post Mar 19 2019, 09:17 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 14 2019, 03:38 PM)
i gonna transfer my AUD to Sg.. best stick with counters we are familiar with...

4.5, 4.8 too low.. CLOSE EYE sg reits 6 -8 %.. and all also same risk
good idea also Elea... my Aud is stil ideal in d account.
prince_mk
post Nov 11 2019, 08:52 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 7 2019, 09:08 AM)
aiyo.. any idea why BOQ drop like that? ppl not happy with the low div?
I got top up bit by bit to average down my price. I look for loooooooooong term. hahahahah

hope this will sooth my heart.
prince_mk
post Nov 11 2019, 08:54 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 8 2019, 10:37 AM)
i just leave whatever i hv there time being.. FOREX is lousy. Just wait it out.

Australia = zzzzz

Australia = good for the tired body.. but not for investment.

Still the excitement is US , HK, CHINA..

Over my 6 yrs.. so far SGX never let me down on div.
HK is too high risk for me. I sold all my MAGIC. diversify into other Sg reits.

and also UT invested in HK also I sold off.

then can sleep well at night. biggrin.gif
prince_mk
post Nov 11 2019, 08:55 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 7 2019, 11:49 AM)
Sis and other ASX Investors,... when do you guys think is the floor going to appear ? When can we get back into the ASX again, especially into the banks ??
you are our guide. waiting for your insights. sigh...just leave them alone. I have 1 counter only with me.
prince_mk
post Nov 11 2019, 08:59 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 11 2019, 08:56 PM)
erm. i got into BANK OF CHINA.. am looking to load up slowly HK stocks.

Market drop thats the LONG TERM PLAN la..
one day the RIOTS gonna stop... that time only want chase meh?

buy in slowly.
Bank of China is based in Beijing China. But listed in HK. how ?

good idea too to catch some? dividend is around 5% right.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Nov 11 2019, 09:02 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0186sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:47 PM