8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Xbox 360 powerfull than PS3 ?, why.....Why..WHy..WHY...

TSarchfuzz
post Feb 13 2007, 04:10 PM, updated 19y ago

15 posts

omg...what happen to Sony now...Xbox 360 is more excelent in major...i could see the different clearly from the graphic (shades + crowds for some games)... cry.gif
Dothan
post Feb 13 2007, 04:17 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

You see Killzone 2, you will be happy with PS3 biggrin.gif
LiLBoy
post Feb 13 2007, 04:21 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(archfuzz @ Feb 13 2007, 04:10 PM)
omg...what happen to Sony now...Xbox 360 is more excelent in major...i could see the different clearly from the graphic (shades + crowds for some games)... cry.gif
Why so sad??if you love Xbox 360 thn buy it, if you love PS3 thn buy it, nth wrong sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by LiLBoy: Feb 13 2007, 04:22 PM
TSarchfuzz
post Feb 13 2007, 04:22 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Feb 13 2007, 04:17 PM)
thx..at least that game make me convince again...

Added on February 13, 2007, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Feb 13 2007, 04:21 PM)
Why so sad??if you love Xbox 360 thn buy it, if you love PS3 thn buy it, nth wrong sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hmm...i need 2 wait for another month to buy... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by archfuzz: Feb 13 2007, 04:24 PM
enCORe
post Feb 13 2007, 04:29 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Given 2 of these (Xbox/Ps3) buyer become more confuse & go for Nintendo Wii, Wii has outstanding seller than both Xbox & Ps3 in US. They (N) not intend to be superior console but to be more user friendly; like the Wiimote idea.

but I think Xbox360 still superior over Ps3, ie western game type vs japan game types. tongue.gif
samurai20
post Feb 13 2007, 05:06 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

no la.. GFX depand on game developer la.. if "pemalas" it will become like bullet witch la.,.(360)... PS2.. GFX punya siot tul... anyway.. PS3 only got 1-10 title only & 360 already 1 year++ so got many game & developer already know how to utilized full "power" 360.... so give PS3 some time.. la... biggrin.gif.. ok...
post Feb 13 2007, 05:21 PM

1,447 posts

X360 1 year++ onli got a few game that attract me (Gears Of War!!!), Other than that nothing else does!!!

PS3 few months onli and got none game that attract me!!!

Wii few months Zelda and Wii Sports attract me!!!

So add up i think the biggest loser for me will be x360!!! Since they is a lot of possibility with most of Konami big game going to be launched on PS3 (MGS & Sillent Hill) and maybe Wii (GC got MGS)

This post has been edited by 300078: Feb 13 2007, 05:22 PM
friendly_ip
post Feb 13 2007, 06:20 PM

221 posts

killzone 2 havnt out, what if the screenshots is a scam tongue.gif
samurai20
post Feb 13 2007, 06:30 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

for me i go gameplay.. than the GFX.. if GFX like Dewa.. but gameplay suk... for wat... membazir je beli.. game cam tu.. laugh.gif
judge-the
post Feb 13 2007, 06:38 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 13 2007, 05:21 PM)
X360 1 year++ onli got a few game that attract me (Gears Of War!!!), Other than that nothing else does!!!

So add up i think the biggest loser for me will be x360!!! Since they is a lot of possibility with most of Konami big game going to be launched on PS3 (MGS & Sillent Hill) and maybe Wii (GC got MGS)
why you guys like bashing others? if you dont like any other console than just let it be lah... no need such thread again and again and again!

buy what you like and enjoy it lah... as simple as that
siewkeat
post Feb 13 2007, 06:39 PM

157 posts

One wont be loser because they have nothing to attract you.

I'm not into discussion on which console might be superior, but as far as I'm concerned on account of your argument, MGS and Silent Hill might be well known title, but when software sales was taken into account, none of those game actually sell very well. Although that might change in the new-gen, but we wouldn't know.

Each of the console will eventually have their fair share of market value and have various genre of games to be enjoyed by anyone out there, and everyone of those are well deserved to be on the market.

This post has been edited by siewkeat: Feb 13 2007, 06:40 PM
Mgsrulz
post Feb 13 2007, 09:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Sony's PS has always been behind MS's xbox tongue.gif
the xbox was more or less twice as fast compared to the ps2,had better graphics as well..

yet the ps2 sold more.

why?
one reason:
the GAMES.

doesnt matter how bloody fantastic your graphics are,how intuitive your controllers are,or whatever else it is your console has over others,if you games arent attractive to gamers,you lose.

QUOTE(Dothan @ Feb 13 2007, 04:17 PM)
made by western developers...i dont believe it is real whistling.gif

the best way to judge the ps3's graphics,is by looking at GTHD,MGS4,DMC4,etc..

hmm...all japanese made games.. whistling.gif

*dont mind me..i openly admit im biased to japanese developers who hardly ever lie wink.gif *

Snake makes an appearance in Smash Bros thumbup.gif (or whatever it's called..cant remember sweat.gif )
msn83235502
post Feb 14 2007, 02:29 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

buy both.. apa yg masalahnyer.
enjoy both capabilities.
Mgsrulz
post Feb 14 2007, 08:22 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 13 2007, 09:42 PM)
made by western developers...i dont believe it is real whistling.gif
just found this on Killzone 2:
Killzone 2 was previously shown in video form to an impressed audience at Sony's E3 2005 press conference, but the video was later revealed to be a pre-rendered cut-scene, and not in-game graphics.

when it comes to action oriented/stealth games,harap kat MGS4 je la whistling.gif

link

full article:

michael9413
post Feb 14 2007, 09:10 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

@Mgsrulz,
don forget PS2 y sell more cos my sis's bf has 2 PS2... haha....
I think most of the ppl that have the 1st version of it have the slim version too...
cos it died after 2 years for hardworking.... hahaha...
some of the gamers even bought 3 units in total...
jus bcoz of the collection games they have... they need one after the old one give them problem...

Well jus my single cens though... don need to argue about that...
coz it depends on individual... you like it take it... as simple as that...
ghoulhunter
post Feb 14 2007, 10:38 AM

Somehow I doubt PS3 will have as much 3rd party support. It's difficult to develop for and the development costs is quite high. Namco-Bandai said it themselves: Games need to go past 500k for them to start reaping profits.

Developers also had little cooperation with Sony regarding online, so 3rd party online games with the PS3 may be flawed or not well implemented. Heck, it probably won't be implemented at all.

Kojima said MGS4 will be the last MGS (We know how he lied to us all the way from MGS2, but third time's the charm), it may help a bit with the sales. But it's a one time ordeal. Kojima himself said that MGS4 can be done on X360's hardware during TGS05.

PS3's trump card is Final Fantasy. Fanboys will buy it no matter what. So this is one card Sony has for them to not fail. But in all seriousness, I can't see 1 game closing that 1:10 gap. The most it would probably do is move a million or two.

PS3's exclusives big guns are so nice, but they're also not going to come anytime soon. MGS4, Heavenly Sword and FFXIII/FFVsXIII will come early 2008 or very late 2007. This gives even MORE time for the X360 to gain momentum and expand their already solid fanbase.

Don't forget MS's trump card. They can have people crawling all over the X360. A price drop and the release of HALO 3 will give a major boost for the X360 sales. It will steal the spotlight from other consoles for sure.

I'm a tad bit biased, so pardon me.
rx330
post Feb 14 2007, 10:59 AM

11,811 posts

kekekee, u are very biased... but each to its own

wats with tis comparison all this while?
just get wat the fark u wan, dun bother so much abt who will win tis and tat

i remember i got the 1st gen xbox just for ninja gaiden, tats all
wandiana
post Feb 14 2007, 12:32 PM

85 posts

act like small kids vs dis n dat.. play tetris lah better..!!
edwin3210
post Feb 14 2007, 12:43 PM

lll
808 posts

personally i think xbox 360 will win over PS3, the most important thing - the price, xbox already have an edge liao. But, i think the i biggest winner will b Wii, too bad it will not b available here in mlysia. doh.gif

* im a PS fan all the time, but seeing how pathetic and expensive PS3 is, i think PS3 will fail this time.
TSarchfuzz
post Feb 14 2007, 01:34 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Feb 13 2007, 05:06 PM)
no la.. GFX depand on game developer la.. if "pemalas" it will become like bullet witch la.,.(360)... PS2.. GFX punya siot tul... anyway.. PS3 only got 1-10 title only & 360 already 1 year++ so got many game & developer already know how to utilized full "power" 360.... so give PS3 some time.. la... biggrin.gif.. ok...
yup...ok... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 14, 2007, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Feb 13 2007, 06:20 PM)
killzone 2 havnt out, what if the screenshots is a scam tongue.gif
cry.gif again,that will be the downrate 4 PS3....

Added on February 14, 2007, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(edwin3210 @ Feb 14 2007, 12:43 PM)
personally i think xbox 360 will win over PS3, the most important thing - the price, xbox already have an edge liao. But, i think the i biggest winner will b Wii, too bad it will not b available here in mlysia. doh.gif
* im a  PS fan all the time, but seeing how pathetic and expensive PS3 is, i think PS3 will fail this time.
omg...i hope Sony will do somthin about this....

This post has been edited by archfuzz: Feb 14 2007, 01:41 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:46 AM