5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Cycling, Any cyclist here??

silvy
post Jan 26 2012, 10:50 AM

17 posts

mind to recommend me which shop has fair price for accessories? i plan to get apparels, computer, helmet, pump, patchkit, shoe and front light. hope it wont exceed 1.2k for all these
silvy
post Jan 26 2012, 11:06 AM

17 posts

not that i am brand conscious leh... just that it is easier for me to find reviews for specialized and also that i m not good in judging which bike is good...so just want to put my mind in ease by going for a specialzied bike.

as for accessories, i dont mind if it's other brand..i just want fair price.. so help me la..which shop got good price for accessories??? hehehe
silvy
post Jan 26 2012, 11:26 AM

17 posts

wah u say until liddat my bike is actually worth rm3500 lor if take out the brand...wah liddat very hurt la....although i cant deny it's true...

yeah i would like to develop a r/s with a LBS... my consideration is only they dun simply chop chop and treat customer with good service (ie good knowledge, patience to newcomers and not having the mindset of making u buying the product which will give them the most profit).....so far, GH provides best service, but accessories wise they seem to price a little bit high...

so, that's y i am looking for alternative from experienced consumers, so as to cut down unnecessary experience like the one i had with rodalink bangsar yesterday..

FAIR = NO CHOP CHOP.

This post has been edited by silvy: Jan 26 2012, 04:01 PM
silvy
post Jan 26 2012, 03:39 PM

17 posts

oh yeah that is allez elite...oh shit...i am not supposed to post their price here..the bike is light....i went to the shop with allez elite in mind ...ended up with a secteur elite instead...as for the weight..i am not so sure...try googling around...i have tried but to no avail..

never consider Giant Defy 1? apparently bikeradar says:-

Highs: Superb chassis creates a responsive but flowing ride backed up by balanced handling and excellent components for the money

Lows: The wheels are okay for now but the frame and component quality mean it’s worth upgrading to something lighter
Buy if: You want the best riding bike we know of for this price

PS: dunno the price tho, bikeradar quotes 1000 pounds.

link below..

http://www.bikeradar.com/gear/category/bik...defy-1-12-45849

damn the bike scores almost perfect 5 star....4.5

comes with shimano 105!!!
i should have waited !!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by silvy: Jan 26 2012, 03:50 PM
silvy
post Jan 27 2012, 11:45 AM

17 posts

is there any cycling event tomorrow or sunday?
silvy
post Jan 27 2012, 12:13 PM

17 posts

can organise something easier r? i can, i think, ride 50 km hahahaha

silvy
post Jan 27 2012, 02:35 PM

17 posts

i want to attempt at least 35km le...come la organise something this weekend la haha...calling all the forumers here....
silvy
post Jan 27 2012, 02:54 PM

17 posts

okla i am IN too.. we can always go continue riding after the event.
silvy
post Jan 27 2012, 03:24 PM

17 posts

yalor no one wants to organise...and i dunno when and where group of cyclists during the weekend too....so i mai cincai cincai lor .... as long as can kayuh!

i take out the front wheel and fit the bike into my rear seat...just ngam ngam fit.....sometimes forget to bring frontwheel....so end up go build a wheel using tree branches on the spot...

This post has been edited by silvy: Jan 27 2012, 03:26 PM
silvy
post Jan 27 2012, 03:59 PM

17 posts

just kidding la...lol....lame joke...

err.. but i am always told by ppl that cycling group can reduce the risk of accidents. especially roadbike...
silvy
post Jan 27 2012, 04:24 PM

17 posts

looks like scott has better value....noting that 4200 can get a bike equipped with 105...mine (4200) only tiagra

i think reason being riding in a group is safer is due to the increased visibility and hence awareness of cyclist on the road for drivers on the road..having said that pile up is somethign i m nervous about too... well..and also that we can watch out for keep other i guess?

This post has been edited by silvy: Jan 27 2012, 04:29 PM
silvy
post Jan 28 2012, 10:12 AM

17 posts

going to fix my bike now .. cycling tonite and/or tomorrow morning sumwhere reasonably safe? pm me if u interested then we exchange number.TQ. REALLY SERIOUS HERE

Any location within klang valley is fine.

This post has been edited by silvy: Jan 28 2012, 10:14 AM
silvy
post Jan 28 2012, 06:51 PM

17 posts

i went to cycling just now.. realised that certain combination gears cannot be done (ie the front outest gear will never match with the rear innest gear...i thought it was a manufacture defect and so i kept trying..for like 20 times to shift the front gear to its outest...could my bike be spoilt from my foolish attempt?

This post has been edited by silvy: Jan 28 2012, 07:03 PM
silvy
post Jan 29 2012, 09:55 PM

17 posts

One noob question,

Is the position of my front wheel correct? The arrow supposed to point forward or backward?

Many thanks. smile.gif smile.gif

silvy
post Jan 30 2012, 11:14 AM

17 posts

when this happened?? is she ok now?
silvy
post Jan 30 2012, 11:18 AM

17 posts

i suddenly wanna sell my bike now.....
silvy
post Jan 30 2012, 11:43 AM

17 posts

yalor..... so dissapointed by the police in malaysia
silvy
post Jan 31 2012, 04:55 PM

17 posts

Dear All ,

Tomorrow (Wednesday) at 7am, there is a cycling group (3 or more). Route: seksyen 13 shah alam - paya jaras, sungai buloh - seksyen 13 shah alam. Distance: 50-60km.

Those interested pm me.

THANK YOU.
silvy
post Jan 31 2012, 05:19 PM

17 posts

Jalan Snuker 13/28, opposite Shah Alam Stadium.
silvy
post Feb 1 2012, 11:00 PM

17 posts

i went to for a 57km ride from shah alam seksyen 13 - sungai buloh - shah alam seksyen 13...

i cant wait for next ride..come ppl lets gather together tis weekend and ride

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0554sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:45 AM