QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 23 2012, 12:36 PM)
well, it really depends on the actual route you're cycling. for us, we had an hour break sometime in between, cooling our feet at a stream. then another water break after that too.Cycling, Any cyclist here??
Cycling, Any cyclist here??
Feb 23 2012, 12:45 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Feb 23 2012, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2012, 12:50 PM) this one although a bit different route is more informative... i guess... got elevation map since it's a hilly ride.. yeah, the first incline is a bigger killer. only around 2.5km, but its a steep climb all the way up, but followed by a very nice downhill after. Anybody knows whether that's the one they call the Bukit Burung Hantu?http://www.mapmyride.com/s/routes/view/bik...-langat/5733563 looking at the map.. the first incline dunno where that is.. is more painful than the 2nd one i think... 2nd one ascends 330 meters in under 10K... should be ... jus dun try to ride too fast and blow up before the top of the hill.. i trust they will wait up for people who exited from the back since they know it's a hilly route... |
Feb 25 2012, 02:06 PM
I'm gonna toss out my Maxis Detonators. 2 punctures today... ergh...
Feb 26 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(kindredd @ Feb 26 2012, 09:10 PM) Quick weekend ride report. Happy time, managed to take in 3 rides over the last two days. Got my new MTB over the week and rode it out Saturday morning. Had an easy ride then ended up in green bike shop in Sri petaling to do a bike check. Sunway to Kota Kemuning and back via Kesas on Saturday, and did the Sepang Jamboree 2011 route this morning. Ground in Sepang's kinda drier, so not as much mud to clean from my bike after That afternoon, did a series of climbs on my roadie with a buddy leaving from PJ to penchala. The hills around kiara and SCC were plenty tough. Finally, joined the bike hash Sunday morning. Fun ride into oil plantations a bit muddy and grimy but lots of fun. More climbing done.... But fun descents all the way. How was your weekend guys? |
| Change to: | 0.0501sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:45 PM |